paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on osage101170's Review / Comments on osage101170's Review / Comments on osage101170's Review / Comments on osage101170's Review

Comments on osage101170's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

osage101170 Thursday, December 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Brass eagle monster balls did not compare in any way.
Marker Setup: Six Spyder Sonics 12" tear drop barrels, core delrin bolts.
One Brass Eagle Striker
A5, 14 inch Freak barrel
Two 98 customs 14 inch Freak barrels
Recommended
Barrels:
NA
Strengths: Great fill.
No dimples.
No broken balls.
Weaknesses: Some chops.
Some veering out of stock barrels.
Review: My experience is limited to two days and only two types of paint. I bought the brass eagle monster balls and these kingman red label paintballs. The kingman paintballs were round with no visible dimples. However, you could drop the ball from about 6 feet onto concrete and the ball would bounce back up about 4 feet without breaking. we had quite a few balls that did not break on impact. It is winter so we were well padded. The fill was excellent. It was bright orange and thick. When they did break the target was well marked and it was very difficult to wipe the paint even on smooth surfaces like goggles. The kingmans flew straight out of the six new spyder sonics with stock barrels with a few veering of to the side. The first thousand went with no chops, but, we did chop a couple in the next thousand during some very intense, physical play.
Conclusion: Overall we loved this paintball because of it's very visible bright thick paint!! It will remain on our list of do buy paintball as we sample some more mid to upper level paintballs.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Friday, February 9th, 2007 at 7:18 pm PST
 

Review Comments
jaminator20 Sunday, December 31st, 2006 | 3:20 pm PST
in winter balls dont pop as much so wait till summer than try again
   

osage101170 Monday, January 1st, 2007 | 6:33 am PST
Thanks for the info. I had not thought of that. These are excellent balls either way though!!
   

osage101170 Saturday, January 6th, 2007 | 6:47 pm PST
Paint chops because of his P.O.S. gun not the paint. It's facking cold outside and thats why it wont break sometimes.

NumbnutsCussing is not appropriate!!!!! It is not real cold here it's running in the 50-60's. We had on some coats. If you could read you would probably know that I thought the chopping was minimal. Maybe you should stick to robbing liquor stores and let more intelligent people comment.
   

clickclicksplat Wednesday, January 10th, 2007 | 5:49 pm PST
Very, very few balls will break just by dropping them on concrete one time. If they do, it most likely means they're really brittle and will also break quite a bit in your marker.

Check out this article for some interesting info about paint.
http://www.automags.org/resource/tech/tomstech/04_paint_test
ing.shtml
   

osage101170 Thursday, January 11th, 2007 | 7:12 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by clickclicksplat
Very, very few balls will break just by dropping them on concrete one time. If they do, it most likely means they're really brittle and will also break quite a bit in your marker.

Thanks for the info. I had gotten some bad advice that they should break when you drop them if they are good. I hope I did not mislead anyone, I really like these balls. I just ordered 4 more cases along with some xball bronze. For 40 bucks I can't seem to find anything that beats the Kingman Red Labels. I would appreciate any advice on what other balls compare in the 40 dollar range. Thanks
   

NinjaDragon23 Tuesday, May 29th, 2007 | 8:31 am PST
You can try RPS Flash or RPS Rampage, they're around $40, also Badlandz for indoor, and if you like to play in cold, Polar Ice is best, they're all around $40. (i hated monster balls as well).
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media