paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on ionballer100000's Review / Comments on ionballer100000's Review / Comments on ionballer100000's Review / Comments on ionballer100000's Review / Comments on ionballer100000's Review

Comments on ionballer100000's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

ionballer100000 Thursday, December 28th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested18 of 105 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
ion,pmr,invert mini, dp fusion, egos, shockers you name it ive shot it
Marker Setup: Black ETEK EGO
Vlocity Jr
68/3000 crossy
Recommended
Upgrades:
new gun
Strengths: I guess speed but what gun doesnt have speed
Weaknesses: Board
trigger
feel
weight
looks
its a spyder
Review: let me start of by saying dont be fooled by the new body and on/off this is a SPYDER... that preaty much says it all but to be fair i will go on.

the trigger is not tourney legal so dont try to go into a tourney due to the rocking trigger having two activation points makeing it illegal

it is heavy and uncomfertable i just cant stand it...

the barrel sucks and its not even the paint match balls curve every were,

it looks ugly as hell and you will proabley get laughed at by people at your feild

Conclusion: For the coast of this gun you should just get an ion...better feel, looks , more modes, tourney legal, more upgradable, made by smart parts and not spyder....nice try spyder or kingman watever you want to call it, you still made a fugly marker,,,save up 50 more dollars and get a dp fusion
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, December 28th, 2006 at 7:20 pm PST
 

Review Comments
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
westwrestlngguy Thursday, December 28th, 2006 | 7:51 pm PST
Dispute:
I don't know about this marker, but with all the other rocking trigger frames so far, the board had a internal switch or something to deactivate one of the contact points. Just thought I would point that out. I can't see why this marker would be any different.

This review also seems pretty unfair to the VS3. The similar markers used are mostly all high end guns. Thsi marker wasn't made to compete with an Angel or Shocker.
   

choopboy11 Thursday, December 28th, 2006 | 8:02 pm PST
This review is most likely biased, Look at the username
   

Elder HS pbclub Thursday, December 28th, 2006 | 8:45 pm PST
first of all the mini looks like crap...any way
this review is TERRIBLE and is totally bias and this guy is obviously doing this just 2 start an arguement, and probably hasn't even tried this gun...
get over it dude..everyone has an ion
by the way..i think a lot of people would dissagree with u saying it looks like crap
i'll turn that right around and say that this looks better than an ion
ion looks like it is made of plastic(composite pretty much is)
noob
   

dmz boy Friday, December 29th, 2006 | 6:03 am PST
k number 1 this is probably this nicest looking low end-medium end electronic marker, 2 the rocking trigger is legal in nppl rules, psp rules etc...3 spyders are not all bad the pilot, electra and vs's are nice they own the millions of plastic ions. 4 defintly this is biased he has an ego for gods sake!
   

ionballer100000 Friday, December 29th, 2006 | 8:03 am PST
my user name is making fun of ions due to the fact there are a million of them.... for the money you spend on this gun you could get a nice mid end dangerous power fusion and this gun does not compete with the price range its in....sorry to the people who like this marker because this is there first and only gun thats better then an acs


by the way i hardly consider a shocker a high end at least until its upped
and the only thing i like from wdp is the a1
   

ionballer100000 Friday, December 29th, 2006 | 8:09 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by westwrestlngguy
I don't know about this marker, but with all the other rocking trigger frames so far, the board had a internal switch or something to deactivate one of the contact points. Just thought I would point that out. I can't see why this marker would be any different.

This review also seems pretty unfair to the VS3. The similar markers used are mostly all high end guns. Thsi marker wasn't made to compete with an Angel or Shocker.


you consider an ion, invert mini, and a pmr a high end you must have a tippy.........

yes i have a high end but i also have a pmr around the same coast of this you could be getting way more then what you get from the vs3
   

clickclicksplat Friday, December 29th, 2006 | 3:49 pm PST
Dispute:
You're of course entitled to your opinion, but it seems to be in the minority... IMO and that of everyone who's asked about my VS2, it's a pretty sexy design. Better than the Ion, though not as nice as the Epiphany (That thing is HAWT!).

Also, the rocking trigger IS tourney legal under NPPL rules.

6.02 Trigger. A “trigger” is the moveable lever or button that comes in contact with the
finger. The contacts of a switch are not a trigger. A trigger pull requires an exertion of force by
the finger on the trigger and a release of force by the finger on the trigger during every shooting
cycle. Markers may shoot at any rate of fire, and may shoot any number of paintballs, provided
that it shoots in semi auto or pump mode only. This means that no more than one paintball may
be discharged during each shooting cycle of a trigger pull.

So basically, the VS3, even with the rocking trigger, still only discharges one paintball each time an exertion of force on the trigger with the finger occurs.
   

ionballer100000 Friday, December 29th, 2006 | 4:25 pm PST
^^^^^ yea but this trigger bounces like a mother f***** so there for it would not be tourney legal.....and even you admit that you should get an emphiny instead of this pos
   

clickclicksplat Friday, December 29th, 2006 | 4:28 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by ionballer100000
^^^^^ yea but this trigger bounces like a mother f***** so there for it would not be tourney legal.....and even you admit that you should get an emphiny instead of this pos
I said the Epiphany was sexier... Seeing as I've never shot one, I have no way to compare how they'd perform.

I'd still probably rather have a VS though... It's a good performer for a rather cheap price, good for the casual player like me. The Epiphany's like $400 I think, I don't play hardcore enough to throw that kind of cash into a marker.
Last edited on Friday, December 29th, 2006 at 4:29 pm PST
   

Elder HS pbclub Friday, December 29th, 2006 | 4:30 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by ionballer100000




hahahahahahahahahahahaha you have an icon hahahahahahahahaha i looked at your profila any other gun is better then yours especially my etek EGO fkn noooooob


its funny because i know my gun can out shoot any of those guns ANY DAY...i have a custom marker..i have spent my time and money into it 2 make it the way i want it...i bet mine is more efficient and accurate than ur ego..NO DOUBT

anyway.. u have one year of paintball experience..so there u go
   

Elder HS pbclub Friday, December 29th, 2006 | 4:48 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by ionballer100000
^^^^^ yea but this trigger bounces like a mother f***** so there for it would not be tourney legal.....and even you admit that you should get an emphiny instead of this pos

i 4got noobs don't know how 2 unscrew something...my bad
   

ionballer100000 Friday, December 29th, 2006 | 9:51 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Elder HS pbclub


its funny because i know my gun can out shoot any of those guns ANY DAY...i have a custom marker..i have spent my time and money into it 2 make it the way i want it...i bet mine is more efficient and accurate than ur ego..NO DOUBT

anyway.. u have one year of paintball experience..so there u go


congratulations.....you upped a toatal pos and now you think it competes with high ends rofl.... you are obviously a noob because speed doesnt mean **** and there is no way in **** your icon(comparing this pos to my ego makes me want to cry) is more efficiant then my etek.... i cant stop laughing i just dont know what to say i just cant stop laughing........the feel of your pos will never match the feel of my etek and im sure your gun has huge amounts of kick and unreliablility..."sigh, some people will never learn"

by the way in my 1 year of experience i guarente i will destroy you in a one on one...its not the amount of time ive been playing its the way i play weather its been 1 year or 10
   

ionballer100000 Friday, December 29th, 2006 | 9:54 pm PST
btw let me explain my rating

5 is average wich this is not
i go down to 4 because it doesnt compete with others in price range
down to 3 because trigger is terrible the gun is heavy terrible stock barrel and ugly
   

PaintFr3ak Friday, December 29th, 2006 | 10:34 pm PST
alright, this is obviously a fake review by a spyder hatter, but being a spyder hater myself and also have tested these vs3's i do agree its a P.O.S. and that an ion is way better than this spyder , especiall at almost $100 cheaper than the VS3 the ion is a better buy and just a way better marker.
   

Elder HS pbclub Saturday, December 30th, 2006 | 11:45 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by ionballer100000


congratulations.....you upped a toatal pos and now you think it competes with high ends rofl.... you are obviously a noob because speed doesnt mean **** and there is no way in **** your icon(comparing this pos to my ego makes me want to cry) is more efficiant then my etek.... i cant stop laughing i just dont know what to say i just cant stop laughing........the feel of your pos will never match the feel of my etek and im sure your gun has huge amounts of kick and unreliablility..."sigh, some people will never learn"

by the way in my 1 year of experience i guarente i will destroy you in a one on one...its not the amount of time ive been playing its the way i play weather its been 1 year or 10



ok...im not trying 2 b a dick here...just look at my profile again.. and i can tell u that i have an orange bolt and pepper stick on there with eyes adjustable t board..probably has better accuracy, and opperates at a lil under 300 psi...i can assure u that it has the SLIGHTEST kick..HAHAHA...i just wish u were here 2 shoot it..to me u sound like a loser because u feel so special because u have an ego

just because it is an icon doesn't mean its a pos...too bad u can't learn that the hard way

anyway..i would rather have a VS2 because i already have a rocking trigger
   

sykoballer Saturday, December 30th, 2006 | 2:22 pm PST
another noob review

spyders are alright guns, there are better, there are worse. if you really think spyders suck, dont argue about them. just try beating the kids who use them. if you cant, then ur wrong

that makes everyone happy :)
   

ionballer100000 Saturday, December 30th, 2006 | 2:44 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by sykoballer
another noob review

spyders are alright guns, there are better, there are worse. if you really think spyders suck, dont argue about them. just try beating the kids who use them. if you cant, then ur wrong

that makes everyone happy :)



i just am telling kids getting into thier first electic gun that from my experience this gun will be one you buy then sell imediatley for a better gun

thats what happened to me with my ion it was a pos imo soooo i bought an ego

and by the way i am constantly bunkering kids with spyders becasue they dont stop blind firing..... it gets boaring so i try not to play kids like that
   

ionballer100000 Saturday, December 30th, 2006 | 5:52 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Elder HS pbclub



ok...im not trying 2 b a dick here...just look at my profile again.. and i can tell u that i have an orange bolt and pepper stick on there with eyes adjustable t board..probably has better accuracy, and opperates at a lil under 300 psi...i can assure u that it has the SLIGHTEST kick..HAHAHA...i just wish u were here 2 shoot it..to me u sound like a loser because u feel so special because u have an ego




anyway..i would rather have a VS2 because i already have a rocking trigger


i am getting a Sly barrel kit wich is better then a pepper stick kit and i have minimal kick because its not to complicated to set an lpr and my dwell to make my gun shoot how i want. i dont feel special because i have an ego i just hate it when people try to say a peice gun is good when it does not deserve a 10 or even a 7 .....to you that icon may be all youll ever need for a gun thats your choice but if you are anygood at paintball that marker is holding you back...the gun i had before my etek was holding me back so i got a gun that wouldnt.... not to mention i am a gun whore and this is my 3rd gun in only 1 year of paintball....o well i have found a gun that can keep me satisfie for a year or so

Last edited on Saturday, December 30th, 2006 at 5:54 pm PST
   

Elder HS pbclub Saturday, December 30th, 2006 | 7:36 pm PST
i can unerstand where u r coming from because ego's are great guns... i just like my gun because i have customized it so much..honestly people dont even know it is an icon because the only thing on it is the actual body

and i have plenty of money 2 by an ego, i just have more fun make this gun "my own"..so idk, thats just me
   

ionballer100000 Saturday, December 30th, 2006 | 10:23 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Elder HS pbclub
i can unerstand where u r coming from because ego's are great guns... i just like my gun because i have customized it so much..honestly people dont even know it is an icon because the only thing on it is the actual body

and i have plenty of money 2 by an ego, i just have more fun make this gun "my own"..so idk, thats just me


well i am glad we have come to an understanding
   
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media