paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on ionballer100000's Review / Comments on ionballer100000's Review / Comments on ionballer100000's Review / Comments on ionballer100000's Review / Comments on ionballer100000's Review

Comments on ionballer100000's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

ionballer100000 Thursday, December 28th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested18 of 105 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
ion,pmr,invert mini, dp fusion, egos, shockers you name it ive shot it
Marker Setup: Black ETEK EGO
Vlocity Jr
68/3000 crossy
Recommended
Upgrades:
new gun
Strengths: I guess speed but what gun doesnt have speed
Weaknesses: Board
trigger
feel
weight
looks
its a spyder
Review: let me start of by saying dont be fooled by the new body and on/off this is a SPYDER... that preaty much says it all but to be fair i will go on.

the trigger is not tourney legal so dont try to go into a tourney due to the rocking trigger having two activation points makeing it illegal

it is heavy and uncomfertable i just cant stand it...

the barrel sucks and its not even the paint match balls curve every were,

it looks ugly as hell and you will proabley get laughed at by people at your feild

Conclusion: For the coast of this gun you should just get an ion...better feel, looks , more modes, tourney legal, more upgradable, made by smart parts and not spyder....nice try spyder or kingman watever you want to call it, you still made a fugly marker,,,save up 50 more dollars and get a dp fusion
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, December 28th, 2006 at 7:20 pm PST
 

Review Comments
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
foretwoone Monday, January 1st, 2007 | 2:49 pm PST
Dispute:
You really need to get your facts straight, first off everyone at my local fields tells me my gun is ubber sexy, then they hear its price and they want one. The gun works flawlessly and all guns need a new barrel to be accurate so yeh, big deal, you need a new barrel. The trigger is absolutely legal, the old version didnt have tourney lock but the vs3 version does. The only reason this gun isnt considered high end is because its a blowback, and its made by kingman. If this exact gun were made by SP it would be considered high end, and for good reason. I'd be surprised if you even own the gun, your probably just another ion owner trying to reduce the vs3 rating. O wait, im so right, lemme see, ur name is ionballer, hmm, gtf out of spyder reviews, someone ban this idiot, reviews are supposed to be unbiased and this one isnt, get it deleted.
   

sykoballer Monday, January 1st, 2007 | 2:58 pm PST
ok
   

Elder HS pbclub Monday, January 1st, 2007 | 7:01 pm PST
ur right about the trigger being legal..but the old ones do have a tourny lock
and TOTALLY RIGHT about the fact that it is made by kingman...which is why they put it on low end
i think that this could possibly b a high end gun..i mean atleast it has eyes and operates at a lower pressure than timmy's and ego's!!!
   

dontreallycare Tuesday, January 2nd, 2007 | 6:28 pm PST
The person who wrote this review is obviously as knowledgeable about paintball markers as he is writing a good review. Some of their comments are contradicted just in the manual of the vs3, maybe they should learn to read before complaining. I have used both the ion and the vs3 and for the price both are great markers. The ion board wears out very quickly and to me is made to be upgraded. The vs3 comes ready to shoot out of the box and the only necessary upgrade is a bore kit. I did have to bore out the body of my gun to get the bore kit to fit but, oh well. Having owned both the ion and the vs3 I would gladly ďwasteĒ the $239.00 dollars on another vs3.

This person needs to be blocked from posting reviews especially if they canít find any point to speak of other than slamming the marker. This review did exactly what the person intended it to do. It started an argument for them to voice their narrow minded OPINIONS about something they havenít even used on a field. The seriousness in which they voiced their review can only mean that they really donít have much more to do than stir up things like this. I play with people who have guns ranging in price from $150.00 dollars to $1400.00 dollars and it only takes one paintball to take either one of them out. This is only a game. You would think this person was getting ready to go into combat.

The vs3 is a kick ass gun, I have owned one since they hit the shelves and have not had a problem taking out anyone yet. The marker doesnít make you a good player, you either are or you arenít. Iím sorry this person needs such a good gun to be a decent player. I give the vs3 a strong 7 for a low-end marker. The price is what makes it so great. $239.00 dollars and I get to shoot someone who spent three times more to do the same thing.

When I play in a tournament of course common since tells me to use a better gun. For recreational play just buy your gun and have fun. Please from now on only review high end guns, they seem to be the only markers you would bother using anyway.
   

th3_0n3 Thursday, January 4th, 2007 | 12:11 pm PST
ok...

1# ions are crap and these are better
2# if youve switched from an ep gun to this of course your not gonna like it.
3# the rocking trigger is legal in NPPL tournaments and 3-5 man tournys as well.
4# paint-to-bore size is your problem
5# ive gone to my field and people who have been around in tournaments are always wanting to use the gun.
6# just because its a spyder is not a weakness idiot.
   

Elder HS pbclub Thursday, January 4th, 2007 | 3:29 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by th3_0n3
ok...

1# ions are crap and these are better
2# if youve switched from an ep gun to this of course your not gonna like it.
3# the rocking trigger is legal in NPPL tournaments and 3-5 man tournys as well.
4# paint-to-bore size is your problem
5# ive gone to my field and people who have been around in tournaments are always wanting to use the gun.
6# just because its a spyder is not a weakness idiot.

im with u all the way man
u and "dontrealycare" make great points
Last edited on Thursday, January 4th, 2007 at 3:35 pm PST
   

x_c_shades Thursday, January 4th, 2007 | 8:55 pm PST
I just bought this gun today and fired several shots from it.. This gun is way better then any gun that I have ever shot before (98 custom and A-5). By far this review is written by somebody who has nothing better to do with their time then to bag on a great gun!
Last edited on Thursday, January 4th, 2007 at 8:56 pm PST
   

paintbiscuit Friday, January 5th, 2007 | 9:06 am PST
yeah if he has to have a good gun to make him a "better player" than thats his deal. and maybe he's just bunkering kids with spyders because they are new players who can afford them. Spyders are very cheap for what you get by the way. the ion needs upgraded alot before it's great.
I talked to three feilds in colorado and they said rocking triggers are definetly legal for their tourneys. and if youre such a noob you cant adjust your trigger for not bouncing, yeah why don't you go get yourself a "better high end gun". you'll be adjusting something every other day. adjusting doesn't make a gun bad. the vs3 isn't even high maintenence. and heck yeah is it sexy. you probably need a good body kit to make an ion look alright.
i've had both guns and a tipp a-5, so say i'm a crappy player just by the guns i use. it takes a mature paintballer to not be afraid of the gun, but the actual player. Ive seen tons of noobs out their with fancy guns like egos and get whipped. so quit saying crap like they are noob guns. try to compare the actual gun man.
Last edited on Friday, January 5th, 2007 at 9:11 am PST
   

bravo052492 Sunday, January 7th, 2007 | 10:08 am PST
This review is clearly written by a biased author who as absolutely no support for many of his arguments. Saying that Spyder's suck is a rash thing to do, but if you factor in the point that he didn't give one reason WHY Kingman's markers suck, it is even worse. I have no field paintball experience, but I have fired my gun (and other guns) and am going paintballing next week. Of course, this fact will make me victim to flaming, but I do not mind. Well, my arguments against Ion's post are as follows:

I own an MS3. It is a very good marker, and is probably the best one of all the people I know (except one guy, but he does tourney play). My friend, who uses an Ion, actually recomended this. He recomended the Tippman A-5 first, of course, but when we discussed it he said A-5 stock isn't as worth it as MR1 stock. I looked into the MR1, and decided automatic would be better. I got the MR3 and it is accurate, durable, reliable, and it seems pretty air efficient. I have also fired a Spyder Shutter when my brother had one. It is an amazing gun for its time! Spyder makes wonderful weapons, and if I had known about the VS3 when buying the MR3, I may have gotten it instead. Spyder makes the best Milsim and newbie weapons, and with the VS3 is beginning to make pro-worthy weapons.
   

southern_pber Sunday, January 7th, 2007 | 5:55 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by ionballer100000


i am getting a Sly barrel kit wich is better then a pepper stick kit and i have minimal kick because its not to complicated to set an lpr and my dwell to make my gun shoot how i want. i dont feel special because i have an ego i just hate it when people try to say a peice gun is good when it does not deserve a 10 or even a 7 .....to you that icon may be all youll ever need for a gun thats your choice but if you are anygood at paintball that marker is holding you back...the gun i had before my etek was holding me back so i got a gun that wouldnt.... not to mention i am a gun whore and this is my 3rd gun in only 1 year of paintball....o well i have found a gun that can keep me satisfie for a year or so



Ok, this is what i have reason to belive about you.
1. your a liar who does not own a Ego.
2.you have no idea how to spell or what grammar is.
3.your probally some 12 year old kid who has no idea about what he is doing.
4.your lying about not liking ions because you tell us to buy them over this gun in your review as well stating why it is better.
5. you never really used the gun as you give no information on how it acutally performed.

I dont like spyders at all, but i would acutally use it before i got on here and wrote a reivew about it. This, to put it simply, is a garbage reivew use the gun and try writing a new one.
   

pbhurricane Wednesday, January 10th, 2007 | 3:09 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by ionballer100000
<
<i the gun is heavy

he has not tried this marker , if he did he is very weak

the VS3 is 2 oz lighter than a PMR , 6oz lighter than an ion and 10oz lighter than an ego and if he dislikes spyders so much WHY would he even look at one
Last edited on Wednesday, January 10th, 2007 at 3:15 pm PST
   

Shiekahn_boy Saturday, January 13th, 2007 | 10:26 am PST
People buy kingmans because they aren't SPOILT and cry to there parents that they want a ION. Yeah, ions are good but this is a very nice gun. Ive shot it once or twice and it wasnt heavy. Get some muscles you pus. Im guessing you bought the ion cause it was light. Lift some weights you out of shape lazy azz.
   

one shot Tuesday, January 16th, 2007 | 9:12 pm PST
ok every one this guy is rigth the gun sucks it chops balls the body is crapy a piece just broke off. go get a ion.ion are more knowned they are more trusted more better in everything more upgrade and u can sell them better if u dont like it. smart parts beats kingman all the way. and zippyz ur retarded.
   

one shot Tuesday, January 16th, 2007 | 9:21 pm PST
Shiekahn_boy wat are u talking about spoiled. ion is cheaper then that vs3 . maybe u cry to ur parents for better guns than spyder but other people have jobs and money if u cant offered anything better then dont bring other people in this.
   

ionballer100000 Thursday, January 18th, 2007 | 7:11 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by southern_pber


Ok, this is what i have reason to belive about you.
1. your a liar who does not own a Ego.
2.you have no idea how to spell or what grammar is.
3.your probally some 12 year old kid who has no idea about what he is doing.
4.your lying about not liking ions because you tell us to buy them over this gun in your review as well stating why it is better.
5. you never really used the gun as you give no information on how it acutally performed.

I dont like spyders at all, but i would acutally use it before i got on here and wrote a reivew about it. This, to put it simply, is a garbage reivew use the gun and try writing a new one.


ok where to begin....i do own an etek ego to begin with and i know the inside and out of it. i am 15 not 12...this is a website for pball reviews not a fkn english paper GTFO and for your info i have read some of these other reviews on this marker and i am not the only one to have a bad experience with this gun. im not comparing this vs3 to my etek or any other high end i am comparing it to guns it its price range...this gun is 330 ok not a bad price but then you see the pmr thats 400 wow 70 more for a 3x maybe 4x better gun then you see the invert mini maybe 2x as good and dont let me forget the dangerous power fusion 350 and its more of a high end gun then a vs3 will or could ever be............THE VS3 IS A POS AND EVERYONE ***** KNOWS IT .
   

MasterOfGames Sunday, January 21st, 2007 | 4:26 pm PST
Buddy..Look this aint a magazine or some stupid website for you to promote Ions or Egos or whatever. And just because its a spyder dont mean squat. I have been using Spyders for 5 years and havent had 1 problem. Go take your biased reviews to some other site.. Dumb a**!
   

Stormedup Tuesday, February 13th, 2007 | 6:16 am PST
Dispute:
just because the gun is a spyder doesnt mean it sucks...
   

Puff-the-dragon Friday, March 2nd, 2007 | 7:11 pm PST
Dispute:
this fella is just bashing spyders and leaving out alot of other guns with the same equipment calling it flawed when its not. this is byast and inacurrate
   

da_man_35 Thursday, March 8th, 2007 | 5:29 pm PST

Dude spyders arn't bad guns their just not high end guns and most of them don't shoot fast. I've had a spyder for a year and its giving me no trouble, my friend had an ion for 4 months and never got to play because something else always broke on it.
   

corymcarthur Saturday, March 17th, 2007 | 10:40 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by ionballer100000


i am getting a Sly barrel kit wich is better then a pepper stick kit and i have minimal kick because its not to complicated to set an lpr and my dwell to make my gun shoot how i want. i dont feel special because i have an ego i just hate it when people try to say a peice gun is good when it does not deserve a 10 or even a 7 .....to you that icon may be all youll ever need for a gun thats your choice but if you are anygood at paintball that marker is holding you back...the gun i had before my etek was holding me back so i got a gun that wouldnt.... not to mention i am a gun whore and this is my 3rd gun in only 1 year of paintball....o well i have found a gun that can keep me satisfie for a year or so



your a gun whore i went from a PCS us 5 to a 98 custom to a spyder rodeo with IPI trigger to a spyder electra acs (2005) to a smartparts ion, to a VS3 in just over 2 months i got my first gun at chrismas time 2006
althought i am not a spyder hater or a ion bragger i dont like both the both are bad i did not mind the smyder electra but i would get the smartparts Epiphany there amazing sick looking and right out of the box's it can go up against a angle (thats my opion)

im not looking to start anything and spyders are great and the vs3 and ion are both amazing guns but there are better so make sure you read up about guns before u buy
   
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media