paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on ionballer100000's Review / Comments on ionballer100000's Review / Comments on ionballer100000's Review / Comments on ionballer100000's Review / Comments on ionballer100000's Review

Comments on ionballer100000's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

ionballer100000 Thursday, December 28th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested18 of 105 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
ion,pmr,invert mini, dp fusion, egos, shockers you name it ive shot it
Marker Setup: Black ETEK EGO
Vlocity Jr
68/3000 crossy
Recommended
Upgrades:
new gun
Strengths: I guess speed but what gun doesnt have speed
Weaknesses: Board
trigger
feel
weight
looks
its a spyder
Review: let me start of by saying dont be fooled by the new body and on/off this is a SPYDER... that preaty much says it all but to be fair i will go on.

the trigger is not tourney legal so dont try to go into a tourney due to the rocking trigger having two activation points makeing it illegal

it is heavy and uncomfertable i just cant stand it...

the barrel sucks and its not even the paint match balls curve every were,

it looks ugly as hell and you will proabley get laughed at by people at your feild

Conclusion: For the coast of this gun you should just get an ion...better feel, looks , more modes, tourney legal, more upgradable, made by smart parts and not spyder....nice try spyder or kingman watever you want to call it, you still made a fugly marker,,,save up 50 more dollars and get a dp fusion
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, December 28th, 2006 at 7:20 pm PST
 

Review Comments
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Drax660 Saturday, March 31st, 2007 | 11:18 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by ionballer100000
i am 15 not 12....

If you're 15, then act like it.
   

paintballbrute6 Monday, April 2nd, 2007 | 5:44 pm PST
it makes me laugh when people bash spyders/kingman. come to think of it, back in the day, spyder's were some of the best guns you could buy.

dont be a bias. and don't be retarted.
   

Surge22 Monday, April 2nd, 2007 | 7:31 pm PST
Dispute:
It uses inaccurate facts and just disses the product completely when obviously the rating from other authors shows that the rating is way better than a 3.
   

Platinum Man Thursday, April 5th, 2007 | 1:17 pm PST
Dispute:
It would be nice to read an adult's review with several year's experience for a change instead of these bickering children that have absolutely no history or respect for the sport.

This review is biased, unsupported, and should be deleted due to lack of content.
Reviews are intended ot express facts for decision making, not opinions
   

Muffinman36 Monday, May 7th, 2007 | 5:36 pm PST
YOUR AN IDIOT!
ok now that ive got that out of the way
my brother has an electra with rocking trigger and i have a vs3
both with rocking triggers, both play in tourney
BOTH LEGAL!
   

Drax660 Tuesday, May 15th, 2007 | 2:57 pm PST
Hey, Ionballer, if the VS sucks so much, why is Team Bad Company using VS2's?
Last edited on Tuesday, May 15th, 2007 at 2:58 pm PST
   

bjones@aol.com Wednesday, May 16th, 2007 | 5:14 am PST
ur a spyder
   

Muffinman36 Saturday, May 19th, 2007 | 5:39 pm PST
Dispute:
gun looks awesome
shoots great
is turney leagal just have to turn off a contact point
this guy is obvisley a guy that likes ion and smart parts
look at his name
   

Drax660 Tuesday, May 22nd, 2007 | 2:42 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by ionballer100000

by the way in my 1 year of experience i guarente i will destroy you in a one on one...its not the amount of time ive been playing its the way i play weather its been 1 year or 10


I bet i can take you one on one with a Splatmaster
   

ryanchampion Thursday, May 24th, 2007 | 4:15 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by ionballer100000
this is a website for pb reviews and this is why you should be baned you judge it becuse its a kingman alot of tourny players use spyders if you think im lying did you watch the nppl 07 world cup a whole buch of teams used them i cant believe your such a dik your not comparing a ego to a vs becuse you put your own opinions before the actuel guns peformance so gtfooh

ok where to begin....i do own an etek ego to begin with and i know the inside and out of it. i am 15 not 12...this is a website for pball reviews not a fkn english paper GTFO and for your info i have read some of these other reviews on this marker and i am not the only one to have a bad experience with this gun. im not comparing this vs3 to my etek or any other high end i am comparing it to guns it its price range...this gun is 330 ok not a bad price but then you see the pmr thats 400 wow 70 more for a 3x maybe 4x better gun then you see the invert mini maybe 2x as good and dont let me forget the dangerous power fusion 350 and its more of a high end gun then a vs3 will or could ever be............THE VS3 IS A POS AND EVERYONE ***** KNOWS IT .

   

rhgunmasta Friday, May 25th, 2007 | 2:09 pm PST
you know i can't stand the unbelievably stupid people like you. why is the gun bad? is it because it's a spyder? since when does the manufacturer decide the quality and abilities of a gun? according to all the other reviews this gun is just as good as or better then the ion, i have one, and it keeps up with all the other markers on the field. if it didn't have the spyder logos on it someone could of said it was a smart parts and you would of loved it. people reading this may be trying to decide if the gun is truly worth buying, try not to confuse them, base your comment on the guns abilities, features, and quality, not by which company made it
Last edited on Sunday, May 27th, 2007 at 12:05 pm PST
   

daGeest Thursday, May 31st, 2007 | 8:12 am PST
First, all haters are idiots. Period. Saying any marker "sucks" is just as assinine as saying "Fords suck!" It is ignorant, meaningless and just pointless noise.

I am an Ion guy. (btw, to you Ion haters, nice try, but no "plastic" or "composite" here: http://www.sweetendeavorsonline.com/jtemp/MyIon.html).

While I am an Ion guy, that does not change the fact that this is a solid marker with some good features for a fair price.
(Love my Ion but I also own a Spyder and two Spyder clones, they do their job...everytime....period)

This guy is a special brand of idiot for several reasons...
- Claiming that "style" trumps "experience" in anything, anything at all is so grossly moronic that someone should take away his keyboard and get his butt back in school.

- Thinking that having a year experience in anything makes you an authority on that topic is somewhere between sociopathic-egomanical and plain old moron. I have been doing this for just under a decade and I have enough common sense to know I am still pretty ignorant on many things and am far from trying to put others 'in their place'.

- Thinking that any gun is holding you back or another gun is going to improve your game. I am tired of trying to explain to 15 year olds just how silly this is. I mean, these are the same kids who spend $200 on a pair of shoes to make them better ball players. It is nonesense and you saying it only indicates that you are completely full of bull and have some peepee envy going on. It will in no way make you magically a better player by picking it up. It will not magically improve your game by picking it up. It you expose your loader while snap-shooting, you will expopse your loader while snap-shooting with a $1500 marker.

- He has still yet not given one single meaningful and compelling argument as to why this marker is sub-standard. Not one. Not even in his numerous follow up posts.

- Saying something like "it is a Spyder, that pretty much says it" is soooooo foolish. You mean: it is rock solid, simple to maintain, will put up with years of punishment and still work under pretty much any circumstance and those are the negatives. Oh wait...I forgot, you have a whole year's experience.


   

Paintballer200 Friday, June 1st, 2007 | 9:43 am PST
Dispute:
This guy has never tested this gun. if he had he would have been more descriptive! I am a amature psycholigist and i can tell that he never tested this gun, he is just a spyder hater and yes the trigger is not allowed in some amature tournaments because of the two activation points. But it is legal at NPPL level and also PSP level.
   

rhgunmasta Saturday, June 2nd, 2007 | 11:20 am PST
actually you can turn off a contact point and it will be legal.
   

SplatZoneBorneo Saturday, September 22nd, 2007 | 3:40 am PST
Im one of the owner of Smart parts ION marker and ephiphany. but VS3 is way better (if not as good as) the Ion. I own VS1-vs3 series, MR2 and electra. we dont hate a marker becoz there's a Spyder logo on its body. if you could not post a review, stop posting your stupid opinion
   

ionballer100000 Wednesday, October 24th, 2007 | 6:51 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Drax660
Hey, Ionballer, if the VS sucks so much, why is Team Bad Company using VS2's?

they get paid mad money to shoot them you noob.

fcuk low end guns, just buy a dm8 for your first gun...all that matters in paintball is being agg. skills come second
   

Paintballmania5 Friday, November 16th, 2007 | 7:41 pm PST
You dont need a good gun to have skills......My dad who has been playing for 15-20 years and uses a Spyder TL and he rules the field.I use a Spyder VS3 and I do fine with or without it.Just the other day i had to send it in to get fixed(battery problem) and I used my Spyder Xtra.I ruled the field by the way.
   

crzysalvadorean Saturday, January 5th, 2008 | 10:47 am PST
*this guy claims hes 15, yet his review is lower than a 5 year old.*

First of all the vs3 is mad good, yeah maybe a ion can compete after 500$ in ups but who wants to spend that much when your starting out?

trying to convince ppl to buy a 1000$ gun is just sad ...and just shows how much you need a high end marker to play paintball.

the player makes the gun not the other way around.

*nuff said*
   

trokes33 Monday, March 17th, 2008 | 2:50 pm PST
I almost completely agree with ion, my grip had a bulge and it broke after the first time i used it but the trigger is still fun to use and not many people who buy a vs3 are entering tourney's. but it still looks ok but it still isnt the best gun b/c spyder is a very bad maker of guns, it is loose and almost 3lbs. i returned the gun off the warraty and then bought an epiphany, it is great for $200, it is way sexier. it is basically luck if you get a good one because so many are faulty.
   

trokes33 Monday, March 17th, 2008 | 3:03 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by th3_0n3
ok...

1# ions are crap and these are better
2# if youve switched from an ep gun to this of course your not gonna like it.
3# the rocking trigger is legal in NPPL tournaments and 3-5 man tournys as well.
4# paint-to-bore size is your problem
5# ive gone to my field and people who have been around in tournaments are always wanting to use the gun.
6# just because its a spyder is not a weakness idiot.



ok the ions are reat guns, they are easily upgradeable and are made to play in all tourneys. but still the epiphany is great which is upgradeable from the ion, vs3 has very few upgrades and is compatible with very few spyder items, but the vs3 is low maintenence shoots fast with a very coll rocking trigger design, the clasping feed neck is also ok, and so is the reg.
   
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media