paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on ionballer100000's Review / Comments on ionballer100000's Review / Comments on ionballer100000's Review / Comments on ionballer100000's Review / Comments on ionballer100000's Review

Comments on ionballer100000's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

ionballer100000 Thursday, December 28th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested18 of 105 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
ion,pmr,invert mini, dp fusion, egos, shockers you name it ive shot it
Marker Setup: Black ETEK EGO
Vlocity Jr
68/3000 crossy
Recommended
Upgrades:
new gun
Strengths: I guess speed but what gun doesnt have speed
Weaknesses: Board
trigger
feel
weight
looks
its a spyder
Review: let me start of by saying dont be fooled by the new body and on/off this is a SPYDER... that preaty much says it all but to be fair i will go on.

the trigger is not tourney legal so dont try to go into a tourney due to the rocking trigger having two activation points makeing it illegal

it is heavy and uncomfertable i just cant stand it...

the barrel sucks and its not even the paint match balls curve every were,

it looks ugly as hell and you will proabley get laughed at by people at your feild

Conclusion: For the coast of this gun you should just get an ion...better feel, looks , more modes, tourney legal, more upgradable, made by smart parts and not spyder....nice try spyder or kingman watever you want to call it, you still made a fugly marker,,,save up 50 more dollars and get a dp fusion
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, December 28th, 2006 at 7:20 pm PST
 

Review Comments
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
l1ryan1l Friday, March 21st, 2008 | 3:47 pm PST
to be honest you only been playing for 1 year and already have an ego (and two other guns), im not tryin to brew up any trouble but to me it sounds like ur a spoiled brat, i've used the VS-3 and the Ego and no doubt the ego is better but the spyder is actually pretty good, i hate it when people laugh at spyders, because the gun only yeilds like 10% advantage the rest is skill, i bet a good veteran speedballer with a friggin Brass eagle can beat a 1 year starter who has an ego, it really isnt about the gun, its about skill
   

Dreger Friday, March 21st, 2008 | 3:52 pm PST
as it sounds to me is you guys are complaining about him saying it looks ugly compared to the actual facts of the gun, now i know that thinking its ugly is a personal opinion but hes got his facts about the gun strait. now i also realize that feel and that fact that it is a spyder is also a personal opinion but overall the VS3 is poor quality and poor value i only say poor value because its expensive and not good, i don't own the gun but i have a friend that does and i wasn't impressed maby i would think differently if i actually owned the gun but i will never know because i will never buy it :)
   

MLB_13 Wednesday, December 3rd, 2008 | 8:41 pm PST
hey, this gun is tourney legal
   

cardealer1 Wednesday, December 10th, 2008 | 9:20 am PST
You know, this is th ekind of thing that bugs me about posts. Any idiot can claim to be an expert at this or that. I have worked on SEVERAL guns, and get calls from a few teams for tech help with Smart Parts, Tippman, Spyder and Automags. I have worked on several others as well, but most teams I do tech work for are scenario and local junior level teams. The higher end markers, and I do some work on those, mainly have reps or stores that do most of that. Any way, the rocking trigger is fairly easy to adjust, but untl very recently it was about impossible to get ANY gun to truly fire faster than about 26 bps. if you look at the better loaders out there, until the new DYE came out, even the Vlocoty and Halo just couldnt give you enough paint. I generally shoot a fully upped Ion, (Virtue, QEV,bolt, trigger, feed neck, etc) or one of my automags, when i want to run old school. BTW, dork, 1 yr or 10 years doesnt make a difference, your arrogance does, and you will end up like any other loudmouth at any other fiels, giving excuses for why you have to clean your mask. The VS3 offers a very simple concept to newer players...the ability to reach high bps without the practice trigger mastery entails. The stacked tube concept is begining to fade with the advent of spool type valves, but it still has a fairly repetitive cyclic rate and thats what determines accuracy even more than barrell match. I dont care how nice your barrell is, if your getting +/- 15 or 20 fps you wont be accurate. Stacked tube desings, like your Etek, boy, work well. Dont make threats, though, it tells everyone your compensating for a small...barrell!lol. The VS3 has some decent upsides to entry level markers, and tho i like the look of my ion now, out of the box, there is no contest, even my ion is kinda ugly by comparison. And if your biggest complaint about it is how it feels in your hans, well, we all know why your hands dont fit a larger grip, just goes back to the barrell, thing, huh?
   

DPG3needed Thursday, February 26th, 2009 | 6:01 pm PST
i just got this gun brand spanking new. i mean as new as it can get in spanking terms. right out of the box i had problems with it. gah, come on now. hooked up my 68/3000 tank (new), halo b (new). Asa defective and wasted the entire tank before i unscrewed it. Of course i was pissed and took it to get fixed in dog terms. haha anyways... so it's "fixed" now and now the air ok but the balls are as crooked as a grandmas spine. nasty... oh and they gave me two wrong allen wrenches. the battery life is homo. and i still, still think it's leaking air... but i not sure on that. so honestly i have said to myself you need a trust worthy gun. the all powerful, Dangerous Power G3. of course... Dipite how i feel about MY VS3 i am sure MINE is just a bad make and model. it's better than my old brass eagle raptor. so i can't complain too much. oh yeah i go waaaay back. and another side note. i am completly turned off(come on now... adults here) to Spyder guns and products. Never buying one again.
   

Dagenais Friday, October 16th, 2009 | 6:30 am PST
Dispute:
No need to make other markers look bad. I have a spyder electra, and it works perfectly for me. They are not a bad company.
   

Splatzballz99 Tuesday, February 2nd, 2010 | 7:22 pm PST
Every single one of your weaknesses are personal preference. Please state in every minute detail of how it performed when you tested it.
Last edited on Tuesday, February 2nd, 2010 at 7:25 pm PST
   
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media