paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on ionballer100000's Review / Comments on ionballer100000's Review / Comments on ionballer100000's Review / Comments on ionballer100000's Review / Comments on ionballer100000's Review / Comments on ionballer100000's Review

Comments on ionballer100000's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

ionballer100000 Thursday, December 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none really other then stock frames of egos and pms
Marker Setup: Black ETEK EGO
Vlocity Jr
68/3000 crossy
and
PMR
UL frame
Strengths: Feel of frame
trigger
hour glass design
grips
buttons on back of frame
dm6 board
Weaknesses: None
Review: The ul frame is the best feeling frame on the market and i wish they made them for my etek ego o well i guess my pmr will be my only gun to have one...

I love the trigger on this frame it is soooo smooth and a major improvment from the stock frame. This frame is great for both small and big hands. My hands sink into this frame and even though this frame weighs more then the stock frame to me it feels lighter. im not sure if this is because it feels so nice or if it is because of the fact that almost all composite parts of my pmr are gone. This frame is worth every penny and its really all personal preferance so if you are considering this frame ask some one with a dm6 to let you hold thier gun scince dms come with ul frames stock if you didnt know that already.
Conclusion: It is worth every penny and changes the feel of the pmr 10000000%. hold a dm6 and you decide if its worth it to you.. i give it a 10 because imho this is a perfect product from none other then dye. live hard, play hard, dye hard
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, January 2nd, 2007 at 5:08 pm PST
 

Review Comments
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Cbunker Thursday, December 28th, 2006 | 9:38 pm PST
were do you get them?
   

ionballer100000 Friday, December 29th, 2006 | 8:04 am PST
my shop had like 3....im not sure about online just look around theres not that many out as of now
   

protofreak Friday, December 29th, 2006 | 11:39 am PST
yes my rail will be here soon where could you get them from
   

ionballer100000 Friday, December 29th, 2006 | 4:27 pm PST
^^^^^^my local shop had 3 of them because there factory team is sponsored by dye so they get stuff from them right away.....cheak your local shop and online
   

sktbrdngpetey Saturday, December 30th, 2006 | 11:51 am PST
you could actually put an ul frame on your etek. its been done before
   

p8ntballr22 Saturday, December 30th, 2006 | 5:13 pm PST
Do any of you know if the virtue board will fit in the ul frame?
   

ionballer100000 Saturday, December 30th, 2006 | 5:56 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by p8ntballr22
Do any of you know if the virtue board will fit in the ul frame?
a dm6 virtue board will fit
   

ionballer100000 Saturday, December 30th, 2006 | 5:58 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by sktbrdngpetey
you could actually put an ul frame on your etek. its been done before

i know you can but it coast a lot of money.... you have to get the ul frame then adjust it to fit or pay some one to. then i personally would have it milled and annoed to flow with the marker.... overall i could just get a dm6 or 07 ego...its not really worth it
   

p8ntballr22 Saturday, December 30th, 2006 | 9:56 pm PST
oh my bad i see that i worded it wrong what i meant to put was will the pmr virtue board fit in the pmr ul frame?
   

ionballer100000 Saturday, December 30th, 2006 | 10:24 pm PST
no it wont... you need a dm6 virtue board to fit the ul frame
   

Snowman282 Sunday, December 31st, 2006 | 5:02 am PST
Will a dm6 virtue board function in a pmr?
   

ionballer100000 Monday, January 1st, 2007 | 11:24 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Snowman282
Will a dm6 virtue board function in a pmr?

no a pm7 virtue board will work in a pmr stock frame but as listed above a dm6 virtue board will fit the ul frame
Last edited on Monday, January 1st, 2007 at 11:25 pm PST
   

protofreak Thursday, January 11th, 2007 | 3:22 pm PST
They have the ul frame on paintball-discounters.com for 159.99 is that a good price
   

protofreak Thursday, January 11th, 2007 | 3:24 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by protofreak
They have the ul frame on paintball-discounters.com for 159.99 is that a good price

nevermind i lied its 149.99 is that a good price for it
   

PAINTBALL ZILLA Tuesday, January 16th, 2007 | 1:07 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by protofreak


nevermind i lied its 149.99 is that a good price for it

ya thats a great price.
   

ionballer100000 Friday, January 19th, 2007 | 5:21 pm PST
^^^^thats rediculously low i got mine for 250....maybe tooooo low for comfort
   

dstone454 Tuesday, January 30th, 2007 | 1:57 pm PST
hey i'm picking between a pmr and ul frame or an etek, which would you recommend out of just performance and ease of maintanance, regardless of price
   

shadowhound77 Thursday, February 1st, 2007 | 2:38 am PST
Look I just got the PMR and I was wondering if I should buy an ultralight frame with it. Can someone tell me the weight difference between the two frames. I really don't care about the feel because I already like the PMR's feel but I have used DM6s and am just wondering if the weight on the ul frame makes a difference. I just want the lightest tightest setup I can get thats why I didn't even go for the mini.

thx guys
   

SNOWMAN_PB Wednesday, February 21st, 2007 | 6:30 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by shadowhound77
Look I just got the PMR and I was wondering if I should buy an ultralight frame with it. Can someone tell me the weight difference between the two frames. I really don't care about the feel because I already like the PMR's feel but I have used DM6s and am just wondering if the weight on the ul frame makes a difference. I just want the lightest tightest setup I can get thats why I didn't even go for the mini.

thx guys

The ul frame is heavier but offers more trigger space and the trigger has 4 adjustably points and is also spring loaded but if your fine with your stock frame then i see no point in changing either, i had to because i like the feel and i have bigger hands
   

Samoa Joe Friday, May 4th, 2007 | 5:40 am PST
Haha. Just Mod your etek and put the UL Frame on it. I have seen a vid on youtube with an etek and an UL Frame mod and it was sick.
   
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media