paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on AlbanyAmbusher7's Review / Comments on AlbanyAmbusher7's Review / Comments on AlbanyAmbusher7's Review / Comments on AlbanyAmbusher7's Review / Comments on AlbanyAmbusher7's Review

Comments on AlbanyAmbusher7's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

AlbanyAmbusher7 Saturday, December 30th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month14 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann Model 98, Brass Eagle After Burner, Tippmann 98 Custom w/ flatline barrel, Tippmann Custom Pro E w/ A.C.T., Spyder Pilot ACS, Spyder VS2, Smart Parts Ion Max'd, Smart Parts Ion w/ APE Rampage
Marker Setup: First: Smart Parts Ion, APE Rampage, Warrior Paintball feedneck Secondary:Spyder MR3, J&J Ceramic 14inch barrel, Halo B w/ ripdrive and V35 victory board, Pure Energy 3000psi 72ci N2 Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
-Definetley a fast hopper (10+bps)
-Maybe a longer barrel
Strengths: -The Eyes work great
-Durable
-Pretty accurate
-The stock can be adjusted
-Modes switch easy
Weaknesses: -A little hard to clean
-If u don't have a fast hopper it chops
Review: The spyder MR3 is a well built gun. It's pretty accurate and has a very fast shot. You will definetley need a fast hopper for this gun. The eyes work great. It's kind of heavy, but it has the double trigger so it's good for the walk. It's very easy to switch the firing modes on this gun.
Conclusion: I would reccomend this gun to anyone. It's a little expensive, but if u have the money u should buy it. The MR3 is a great gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 5th, 2007 at 2:05 pm PST
 

Review Comments
tpevil Saturday, December 30th, 2006 | 4:36 pm PST
Dispute:
how do the eyes work great if you still chop with a slow hopper?
   

IronCorps Saturday, December 30th, 2006 | 4:52 pm PST
You dont have to dispute it just because of that one detail.

your comment = fail.

This review =/= fail.
   

AlbanyAmbusher7 Sunday, December 31st, 2006 | 6:07 am PST
I said if u don't have a fast hopper it will chop. That means that the eyes wouldn't be good. Have some common sense.
   

spyderhater666 Monday, February 19th, 2007 | 1:53 pm PST
I have this gun and its not easy to walk!!!!!!!!
   

AlbanyAmbusher7 Wednesday, February 21st, 2007 | 5:34 am PST
I can walk the gun. It's not hard at all.
   

IronCorps Thursday, February 22nd, 2007 | 4:00 am PST
I second you albany, every mr3 i've shot has had a well adjusted trigger, which meant easy walking.
   

AlbanyAmbusher7 Monday, February 26th, 2007 | 12:44 pm PST
Ya ik, thx.
   

AlbanyAmbusher7 Wednesday, February 28th, 2007 | 2:38 pm PST
What do u guys think of the Invert Mini? I'm just wondering because i'm thinking of getting one whenever i have the money.
   

kyle_moua Saturday, March 24th, 2007 | 5:16 pm PST
invert mini is dank....i got the chance to go through a case with the mini...shoots nice...but i like my mr3 better.!
   

p8ntbeast Friday, April 6th, 2007 | 1:27 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by spyderhater666
I have this gun and its not easy to walk!!!!!!!!

hmmmm, I wonder why SPYDERhater hates the MR3? Wow, thats a mystery. Don't be biased. This is a great gun for woodsball and scenario. Personally, I am mostly a speedball player, but this is still a good gun
Last edited on Friday, April 6th, 2007 at 1:30 pm PST
   

lpbpf Wednesday, April 25th, 2007 | 4:46 pm PST
what do EYEs like do
i dont get it
i just know they help not chop paint
   

angry farmer Thursday, May 10th, 2007 | 9:22 am PST
hey, if any one can help me i was just wondering if a dye ultra light barrel can fit on the mr3. i bought the barrel for my spyder fenix and it fits on there just fine. i was just wondering this because i wanna buy a mr3 and am just seeing if i need to buy a new barrel or if i can keep the same 1.

thanks
-angry farmer
   

supervann7 Sunday, November 18th, 2007 | 6:28 pm PST
well i don't know the design intent, but on some guns eyes only delay the shot being fired, not completly preventing it. so on a slow hopper it would still be possible to chop. thats the way my sensi is on my angel when i walk too fast, so i dont imagine it would be much different on a spyder.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media