paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on PB93's Review / Comments on PB93's Review / Comments on PB93's Review / Comments on PB93's Review

Comments on PB93's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

PB93 Friday, January 5th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
gravity fed hoppers, zap archon hopper
Marker Setup: Smart Parts ION, 45/3000 psi tank, lucky spitfire stage 4 board, Viewloader VLocity Junior hopper, ion max'd silver grips and body, virtue easy push button, on/off system for air system, Q-lock feedneck, stock barrel, stock trigger
Strengths: See in review
Weaknesses: See in review
Review: Strengths- Lightweight, somewhat fast ( 20 bps stock ), price, doesn't jam, CAN be upgraded and I highly recommend it if your gun can top 20 bps.

Weaknesses- Slower than the VLocity, and only holds 180 balls, is very tall and stands out

Well I got this hopper for my ion just about 3 weeks ago and ive played with it a couple of times. While I had my stock board, the hopper worked fantastic for a 17 bps gun, however when I upgraded my board it doesn't go nearly as fast as my gun can go now. This is why I recommend getting a new board for your VLocity Jr. It wasn't horrible it was still great but my gun can do better then 20 bps. This hopper is tough and preforms wonderfully.
Conclusion: I recommend getting an upgrade for this sucker. It isn't the fastest but it is fast, and preforms wonderfully.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 5th, 2007 at 7:33 pm PST
 

Review Comments
ionballer100000 Friday, January 5th, 2007 | 7:44 pm PST
"Slower than the VLocity, and only holds 180 balls, is very tall and stands out"

ok to start off obviously the vlocity JR (notice the JR on the end making it a different hopper then the vlocity) is slower then the regular vlocity its also cheaper...

it holds 180 balls because it is the vlocity jr if you buy this hopper you know it holds less then the vlocity hence the jr

and stop telling people to buy the vlocity because according to you the vlocity jr is "to tall" the vlocity is like almost an inch taller

it sounds to me you didnt reserch about this hopper before you bought it...
   

TheOmen'sWrath Sunday, January 7th, 2007 | 11:06 pm PST
Dispute:
sorry, but i doubt u can shoot 20 bps, especially after 3 months of playing and the hopper is barely taller than a halo
   

vbcarlos Wednesday, January 24th, 2007 | 6:32 pm PST
ummmm....it doesnt matter how long u have been playing....theres this stupid liitle thing called full auto. i personally hate it noobish. but you can get right up there with it. as for the tall comment....the vlocity is clearly taller. its smaller all around than a vlocity. as ionballer said "hence the jr." i know its a lame review but shouldnt be disputed just ignored
   

MrBuzzard Sunday, February 4th, 2007 | 3:14 am PST
its called shaving the feedneck down to make it less taller....
   

splatmaster man Wednesday, March 14th, 2007 | 5:12 am PST
NEWBS NEWBS NEWBS

   

Jets35 Saturday, April 14th, 2007 | 1:52 pm PST
highly doubt your going over 20 bps if u believe that the ion can go 17 bps your also outta your mind .. its all lies 20 bps is its drop test not on the gun and don't believe what you read like how a electra can do 30 same thing here
   

jr92xb Sunday, May 20th, 2007 | 7:05 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Jets35
highly doubt your going over 20 bps if u believe that the ion can go 17 bps your also outta your mind .. its all lies 20 bps is its drop test not on the gun and don't believe what you read like how a electra can do 30 same thing here

20 bps is the feed rate and the drop test while not on the gun is 25+. I add the plus because some people have reported more. IDK.
   

blindboy22 Friday, June 8th, 2007 | 2:10 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Jets35
highly doubt your going over 20 bps if u believe that the ion can go 17 bps your also outta your mind .. its all lies 20 bps is its drop test not on the gun and don't believe what you read like how a electra can do 30 same thing here
'

Actually the Ion is only CAPPED at 17, with a new board and a QEV it can shoot about 30 bps.
   

paintballer1184 Saturday, November 3rd, 2007 | 5:51 am PST
Dispute:
its not that tall, and thats not a weakness if it holds less paint and is slower thats why they call it the Vlocity JR. and i bet you havent cut your feedneck. also its fast enought you only need 15bps ramping is to show off.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media