paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on Jenou's Review / Comments on Jenou's Review / Comments on Jenou's Review / Comments on Jenou's Review / Comments on Jenou's Review

Comments on Jenou's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

Jenou Friday, January 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month27 of 27 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye DMC
Dye DM6
Angel G7
Marker Setup: Angel 1 with 18-inch ul barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
UL barrel.
Strengths: Fast as nobody's business
trigger
screen
accuracy rocks my socks
Self-cleaning laser eyes
Weaknesses: Disassembly is a bit...iffy.
Review: First impressions:
*I opened the box (Kudos on the cube box, WDP) and OMG I nearly died LOVE AT FIRST SIGHT, BABY!
*Shiny black A1 and a complete barrel kit (well almost complete. I'd like a .688 or .689) Came with love juice, barrel adapter, tool kit, you name it.
*Flawless anno

*Kiss bolt. speechless.
-smallest, lightest bolt used in any marker. period.
-Wanna shoot hellfire? How 'bout in 20 degree weather? Knock yourself out.

*2-piece Featherlite Barrel
-At first I had my doubts, but it worked fine. It shot lasers, but I still needed that 18-inch ultralite barrel. (18-inchers rule the field, baby.)

*eyes
-Bright as day
-Flawless performance
-just plain cool looking

*Detents
-Despite what's been said by many, the detents work fine If you have the new orange ones. (I have the new orange ones.)

============================================================
========
PERFORMANCE.


First impressions:::::::
Okay. I gassed up my new baby and took her out back for her first test run.
I had a bag of Really good paint (Severe Storm Ice), a bag of medium-quality paint (Draxxus blaze), and some crap paint I got from my field (Worr Paint).

Anyway, I shot a hopper and a half of the Severe and it shot perfect. laser straight and not a single break. Believe it or not, i ran its max ROF with eyes off and still didnt chop.

Next was the Blaze. It shot awesome too. No chops, just right.

Then came the worrpaint. Watch out. It shot okay. The paint was old (A month old or so) and had many blatant deformities. Through three hoppers of worrpaint, there were two breaks, and a small decline in accuracy.

ALSO: The two chops were no big deal. I just kept on shooting. The eyes cleaned themselves in a matter of one or two shots and the barrel shot clean immediately.

COLD WEATHER UPDATE!!!! 01-21-07

The angel one operates better in cold weather than any other marker I've seen. Its like its not even cold outside to the A1, but in reality, its lke 20-something degrees Fahrenheit.
*No chops (Thanks to Kiss bolt and broken in reg)
*No decline in operation
*No excessive fluxuaton of FPS

UPDATE 03-19-07

My Angel One continues to outperform all its competition. My brother recently got his Ego7, however, and when compared, the two were close. and here's the comparison:
*The A1 was heavier than the Ego7 by a couple of ounces.
*The A1 was shorter than the Ego7 by about an inch.
*The A1 shot faster than the Ego7 on semi.
*It took significantly less time to surf through settings on the A1
*The A1 had less efficiency than the Ego7 by a couple hundred shots (DXS 48/45)
*The accuracy difference between the A1 and the Ego7 was not noticeable.
++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
+++++++

MAINTENENCE

*All you have to do, I kid you not, is put two drops of love juice (DO NOT PUT MORE) into the ASA. The oil will distribute itself. cool, huh? NOTE! you only have to oil every 4000-8000 shots.

*EVERY 20,000 shots!!! You need to disassemble the A1 and apply grease to all the moving parts, while at the same time cleaning away dirt or debris. This is the iffy part. Me? I'd just be safe and take it somewhere.

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
++++++

Conclusion: All in all, the A1 is a TOTAL SEX MACHINE. Accurate, faster than anything out there guranteed, and drop dead gorgeous, the A1 is amazing. But still, you need to take good care of it. Think of it as a pet, You love it, and it'll love you back.

A 10 out of 10. I'm completely satisfied, and recommend this gun to anyone looking to purchase a new marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 19th, 2007 at 7:20 am PST
 

Review Comments
daytripper Friday, January 5th, 2007 | 8:30 pm PST
What hopper did you use to max out the rof?
   

dmz boy Saturday, January 6th, 2007 | 6:32 am PST
He could have used a v35 halo they feed up to 36 isnt the top on the A1 31?
   

Jenou Sunday, January 7th, 2007 | 7:38 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by dmz boy
He could have used a v35 halo they feed up to 36 isnt the top on the A1 31?

Bingo. I used a V35.

HOWEVER!! The A1's ROF is lot maxxed at 31. It has an unlimited ROF.
   

Angelic Assasin Thursday, March 29th, 2007 | 10:39 am PST
Hey george its brian from bing shop i got that g7 you recommended my cousin would buy you're pmr if you don't mind how bout 700$? ( if you have the UL frame) he doesn't need any barrel kits or tanks or regulators. My e-mail is mylekennedy@sbcglobal.net e-mail me with the info. oh yeah my G7 could beat your A1 then yet you probabl got more expierence then i do.
   

Cool shoes Monday, September 24th, 2007 | 9:26 am PST
"*EVERY 20,000 shots!!! You need to disassemble the A1 and apply grease to all the moving parts, while at the same time cleaning away dirt or debris. This is the iffy part. Me? I'd just be safe and take it somewhere."-other reviews have refused to mention this. DO IT, or you will PAY FOR IT! Good review btw.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media