paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on king cj's Review / Comments on king cj's Review / Comments on king cj's Review / Comments on king cj's Review / Comments on king cj's Review

Comments on king cj's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

king cj Saturday, January 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Orion
T98 Custom
Marker Setup: Basic Format -- accesories come out in 2 weeks (stated 1/6/06)
Recommended
Upgrades:
I will get the air-thru stock, vertical grip, and another barrel.
Strengths: Accuracy
Looks
Distance
Weight
Weaknesses: The hand grip is a little aggrivating to use.
Review: I just got this gun and have used it constantly in woodsball wars. The gun has a total distance and accuracy dominance over everything else out there. The different styles are also good for personal interest. I have not encountered any leaks, chopped balls, or bursting in the barrel yet. I think this is the best gun for woodsball on the market (and I will be using it for speedball also).
Conclusion: I reccomend this gun to any woodsballer. This gun is good in performance and looks. I have such a wonderful experience with paintball that has now increased with my X-7.
Rating:
10 out of 10
 

Review Comments
Little Jon Sunday, January 7th, 2007 | 6:35 am PST
If you have distance over everyone else without using a Flatline, doesn't that mean your marker is cranked?
   

dyslexiapaintba Friday, January 12th, 2007 | 9:40 am PST
Distance is the same with any marker if you have the same paint and velocity unless you have a flatline.
   

Little Jon Saturday, January 13th, 2007 | 8:17 am PST
Exactly, so the marker is cranked then.
   

X7 Assassin Sunday, January 14th, 2007 | 4:00 pm PST
King Cj, you may want to have your X7 Crono'd at a local field, assuming you have a local field. My X7 crono'd around 320 FPS straight out of the box. Even when I turned the adjustment scre down, it still shot in the 300+. It took me over a hopper full of ball to loosen the spring inside before my FPS went below 280. You'll notice then that the distance our X7 shots is no better than any other marker, other than those with the patented Flatline barrell.
   

marmot Monday, January 22nd, 2007 | 8:58 pm PST
Yep - do what the other guys say, because above all, this is a safety issue: you don't want to have someone else's injury on your conscience, now do you?
   

Little Jon Tuesday, January 23rd, 2007 | 2:05 pm PST
On top of giving paintball a bad name.....
   

marmot Tuesday, January 23rd, 2007 | 8:56 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Little Jon
On top of giving paintball a bad name.....
...as well as being guilty of lame "my gat roolz" reviews.

You say this "owns" but even a 98C with a flatline will outrange it, and an autococker with a good J&J two-piece barrel will slaughter it for accuracy.

Still, someone's gotta be cannon fodder.....;->
   

battaglio Tuesday, January 30th, 2007 | 7:11 pm PST
what are you talking about 'accurate' I just used my x 7 with the stock barrel and it was terrible you NEED to buy a new barrel it is horrific I think the accuracy and in my opinion or at least what I am going to do is get a boomstick for it because in MY OPINION those are one of the best barrels around and again about the range thing I am not going to repeat every thing said above so lets just leave it at that.
   

marmot Wednesday, January 31st, 2007 | 8:46 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by battaglio
what are you talking about 'accurate' I just used my x 7 with the stock barrel and it was terrible ....
I think he meant accurate compared to his 98C, which isn't saying much if he's using the stock barrel ;0).
Last edited on Wednesday, January 31st, 2007 at 9:52 pm PST
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media