paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on zchfrg's Review / Comments on zchfrg's Review / Comments on zchfrg's Review / Comments on zchfrg's Review / Comments on zchfrg's Review

Comments on zchfrg's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

zchfrg Sunday, January 7th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None similar.
Marker Setup: I have everything set up stock on this marker, obviously.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Trigger, board, and barrel.
Strengths: This thing plays tight.
Weaknesses: Trigger and board.
Review: The bad. Well, this thing has worse side to side movement on the trigger than a winchester spyder clone. I'm tellin you, it's like it was manufactured to move side to side. The board is a piece. The whole trigger/board thing isn't really workin out. When that aftermarket board and trigger hit the shelves, I'll be the first one in line.

The good. Well, it's tight, and it's light. It's definately accurate. For a stock barrel, it's nice. But throw your stiffi on this baby, and I think you'll be pleased. I most certainly was. It reduced the weight a bit, and accuracy was second to none, seriously. It's cocker threaded, so there are plenty of barrels for this baby.

Other stuff. I play front, and love a tight gun, if you get the drop for this thing ( made by Invert ) you can play tighter than you could possible imagine, it's beautiful. Oh, and don't play all day with this thing up and then pick up any of your other markers. they will seem to weigh a friggin ton. And a half, I swear.
Conclusion: If your a front player, I would recommend this marker. If you play back, stay away from it, you will not be pleased. Unless of course you buy upgrades for this marker by the time you read this. I'm going to give this baby an 8. It deserves a seven, but it has much potential with a few basic upgrades.
Rating:
8 out of 10
 

Review Comments
rdtmk Sunday, January 7th, 2007 | 11:21 pm PST
Dispute:
There is no drop for the Mini. Nor has one even been announced.

Because of your statement I doubt that you actually own a Mini.
   

Indecisive Monday, January 8th, 2007 | 2:12 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by rdtmk
There is no drop for the Mini. Nor has one even been announced.

Because of your statement I doubt that you actually own a Mini.


A drop forward isn't impossible, they just have make one with an air channel, you could just relocate the existing regulator to it.
I still don't know why people keep complaining about this drop forward stuff, it's not like everyone uses them.
   

r3mus3 Tuesday, January 9th, 2007 | 4:15 am PST
Drop forward is totally possible to make. I just think they're just holding it back for awhile just to see how big the gun becomes before they release any after parts for it.
   

netsniper00 Thursday, January 11th, 2007 | 5:31 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by rdtmk
I doubt that you actually own a Mini.

/
|
|
Qouted From Truth

so many people just throw reviews on what they hear in forums. This guy never owned a mini. He doesnt realize how hes affecting people who want to buy new marker.This marker is Very Nice for anybody.


he probabl yplays with a "winchester spyder clone" that he speaks of.
   

zchfrg Friday, January 12th, 2007 | 3:56 pm PST
Hey there joe. There is a drop for the mini. Manufactured by invert only. It's inside the owner's manual, which you can only own by purchasing the marker. Download the manual, it's on page 8 of the manual, version 1.0. Not trying to be a jerk, but it's here in the manual. Why would I write a review for something I don't have!??!
   

zchfrg Friday, January 12th, 2007 | 4:02 pm PST
And by the way, I own two 06 speed gats. And a VS2, the VS2 is pretty sweet, kingman did something right for once. Those 06 Gats, are paid for by me, not my mommy. All my stuff is paid for by me, money I earned while sticking my ass out for you in Iraq. Your welcome.
   

AmbushOrigin Monday, January 15th, 2007 | 1:21 pm PST
wow.. the people who say statements are false such as a dropforward are people who make the gun look bad. invert is working on a few designs.. just like the stock reg/asa but with a on/off valve on it. And couple other companies are in prototype stages right now for a rail,on/off combo along with some drop forwards. Same thing with triggers, id say expect cp and ndz to be bringing out some stuff later on in the year.
   

jassyass910 Tuesday, January 16th, 2007 | 8:17 pm PST
I'm also nearly positive that there isn't a drop forward for this gun. From every review, to every tech vid (from YouTube to PaintballersChoice.com), to every demo vid, to every picture and to every person who understands that the trigger frame and the ASA/mini-reg and all the other gizmos and gadgets that are just in that part of the gun, not one mentions and even comes close to implieing that there's a drop-forward out. They're having enough trouble making enough of these guns to please the people, let alone start thinking about manufacturing ups.

PS IF the reviewer, zchfrg, really isn't reviewing his own gun and thus is lieing about servicing in Iraq, I will have him removed from this site without a pause. I've had one friend pass away in that god foresaken waste of a war and I don't like anybody spiting the idea of doing service in such a loaded topic.
Last edited on Tuesday, January 16th, 2007 at 8:20 pm PST
   

zchfrg Wednesday, January 17th, 2007 | 12:14 pm PST
Okay, to prove the authenticity of my review and my service, for those whom have less faith. Here is a link. If you look at my pictures, then at the last picture, you will see me, the guy with the mohawk. Look closely at what is in my hands. An invert mini. Now, if you go to you local shop, look at the mini, look at pg 8 of the manual, you will see what I'm talking about. And for those of you whom do not believe me about my service, you will see on my page what I'm talking about. Look at my screen name. zchfrg. First three letters are zch->Zach. I am the owner of the page the link is to. Here is the link, to validate the authenticity of my review, and my words. But all you had to do was look at the manual.

http://profile.myspace.com/index.cfm?fuseaction=user.viewpro
file&friendID=38087484
Last edited on Wednesday, January 17th, 2007 at 6:30 pm PST
   

sicaviko Monday, January 22nd, 2007 | 9:06 pm PST
HAHAHA looks to me like Zach just gave all you guys the big html middle finger
   

4x4le Saturday, February 10th, 2007 | 1:32 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by zchfrg
All my stuff is paid for by me, money I earned while sticking my ass out for you in Iraq. Your welcome.

Yea, thanks. Did you kill any innocent people while you were over there? People trying to protect and serve their own country that should be able to be ran however they like it? And keep people like bush from trying to steal their cash crop (oil).
Bush has indirectly killed more people in his 6 year "rein" than hitler or husain ever thought of killing in 6 years. I will not thank you for doing the devils work. I think Iraq would have left us alone if we kept our noses out of their business.
   

FRoZeNooB Friday, April 27th, 2007 | 8:24 pm PST
Hey Dude, not to be ignorant BUT the Page 8 that you refer to has the STOCK ASA on it, WHICH IS NOT A DROP, learn your terminology (maybe you thought it was something its not) but I hate to tell you its just a ASA/REG to the bottom of the GRIP, NO DROP, SORRY

http://www.invertpaintball.com/myspace/Myspace_Manual.pdf
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media