paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on Gpruner's Review / Comments on Gpruner's Review / Comments on Gpruner's Review / Comments on Gpruner's Review / Comments on Gpruner's Review

Comments on Gpruner's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

Gpruner Monday, January 22nd, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested14 of 94 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
upped ion
poorly tuned Matrix
Marker Setup: 68/4500 nitro duck
DRXS pulse
692 bore Dye UL Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
N/A
Strengths: Fast
Easy to work on and clean
Some what light
Weaknesses: Bad silionoid
not very accurate

Review: Ok all this is a really upgraded Ion nothing else. the marker itsis based on the silonoid it is VERY hard and expensive to fix when broken its a the company made there own silionoid . Other then that it is not a bad marker . And to top that off the rubber rips off
Conclusion: Way over priced
Rating:
2 out of 10
 

Review Comments
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
JGault Tuesday, January 23rd, 2007 | 12:49 pm PST
No care taken in review. Probably industry plant just dogging product. Soleniod is highly reliable and almost maintainence free- sustaining 28 shot per second (no drop off) with upgrade boards. No idea what you are talking about!
   

pb_madness Tuesday, January 23rd, 2007 | 2:10 pm PST
wtf r u talking about man.. u only tested it and ur talkin about how hard it is to fix the solinoid. it's ppl like u that make the rating go down like it was 9.2 b4 and now it's 8.5 we all know ur probably a guy that hates ions and it is an ion with alot of ups so thats probably y ur flaming it.
   

ghtpDM5 Tuesday, January 23rd, 2007 | 3:19 pm PST
someone report this guy. or beat him senseless
   

young66 Tuesday, January 23rd, 2007 | 6:09 pm PST
is this a fusion or a pmr better?
   

jhorgan Wednesday, January 24th, 2007 | 6:37 am PST
Dispute:
Not a proper review.
   

2k5aliastimmy Wednesday, January 24th, 2007 | 2:07 pm PST
who cares it dropped 2 an 8.5 because obvously it couldnt stay in with the bid dogs!!!! i have an alias intimidator which is the bomb and my bro has a pmr which is way better than an epiphany..... get a pmr lighter more reliable not cheaply made not a sp knock off marker like the ion or the epiphany i mean seirously if you r gonna pay for a crappy epiphany that needs upgrades just get a shocker or pmr or something i mean seriously epiphany= a lot of repairs
   

pb_madness Thursday, January 25th, 2007 | 2:18 pm PST
no it doesn't..
   

spook90 Sunday, January 28th, 2007 | 6:53 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by 2k5aliastimmy
who cares it dropped 2 an 8.5 because obvously it couldnt stay in with the bid dogs!!!! i have an alias intimidator which is the bomb and my bro has a pmr which is way better than an epiphany..... get a pmr lighter more reliable not cheaply made not a sp knock off marker like the ion or the epiphany i mean seirously if you r gonna pay for a crappy epiphany that needs upgrades just get a shocker or pmr or something i mean seriously epiphany= a lot of repairs


Ok, you are probably one of the least smart people i have ever encontered on this site. You are trying to tell everyone that a PMR is not a cheeply made knock off ? You are either acctualy retarted, or just ignorant in seeing that the PMR is made of plastic. Your right, its not a SP knockoff is a PM knockoff. Your and idoit, you need to learn your stuff before you start saying things like that. I dont like the PMR or Epiphany, but your dumb so i thought id say something.
   

caustic Sunday, February 11th, 2007 | 3:21 pm PST
hey moron ever consider that u just got a bad SOLENOID (learn to spell) (i hope i spelled that right=))
   

caustic Friday, February 16th, 2007 | 10:53 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Stevekin11
YOU'RE ALL IDIOTS! NONE OF YOU CAN SPELL! JUST SHUT UP!
how do u spell solenoid???
   

DEATHx2 Monday, February 19th, 2007 | 4:36 pm PST
your disputing his review....because he cant spell solenoid...wow
   

john rambo Tuesday, February 20th, 2007 | 8:02 am PST
Dispute:
Dude get this crap taken off your making the over all rating go down way lower than it should be.
   

dyebpoy Monday, February 26th, 2007 | 1:50 pm PST
Dispute:
this gun is one of the most accurate guns you can buy!
   

JREPB Thursday, March 1st, 2007 | 7:18 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by JGault
No care taken in review. Probably industry plant just dogging product. Soleniod is highly reliable and almost maintainence free- sustaining 28 shot per second (no drop off) with upgrade boards. No idea what you are talking about!
Yeah, and he spelled solenoid wrong! HAHAHA
   

ICD-Baller Saturday, March 17th, 2007 | 1:22 pm PST
Bahahah. WTF is a silinoid?
   

thekid Tuesday, March 20th, 2007 | 12:44 pm PST
I love seeing all the SP lovers getting pissed over nothing. As soon as they see a low score they are like "WTF?!?!?! ban him, hes a noob, omg he must be ragging on sp omg!!!" you people need to stop being babies, i honostly think it was a decent review. Nice job... after all it is your opinion of the gun that counts, not what other people want you to write.
   

HeadRemover Sunday, April 1st, 2007 | 2:28 pm PST
I'm glad I don't pack fudge.
   

paintballer9876 Monday, May 21st, 2007 | 7:58 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by spook90



Ok, you are probably one of the least smart people i have ever encontered on this site. You are trying to tell everyone that a PMR is not a cheeply made knock off ? You are either acctualy retarted, or just ignorant in seeing that the PMR is made of plastic. Your right, its not a SP knockoff is a PM knockoff. Your and idoit, you need to learn your stuff before you start saying things like that. I dont like the PMR or Epiphany, but your dumb so i thought id say something.


The epiphany is not a sp nock off just like the pmr isn't a nock off, last time i checked a nock off was when a brand builds a gun almost identical to another and sells it for much cheaper. The epiphany is an ion internally mabye not on the outside but the internals are what matter right, and the first review said that the solenoid can sustain 28bps with upgraded boards, now i would already be spending 400 plus 100-150 (depending on board) so 500-550 plus feed neck =$30, so around $580 to get the gun to work at it full potential, hmmm... or you could buy a pmr, which is lighter will do 30bps stock (thats right no upgraded board needed, has a decent feedneck stock, and has a much better solenoid. The dye solenoid that comes with the pmr is much better than the smart parts, the dye noid has a vent so if you go past around 300psi the noid vents out the air so it doesn't blow the noid, the sp noid goes to about 250-300psi and then blows, and the 60-70 dollars to replace the noid you could have bought a nice barrel.
Last edited on Monday, May 21st, 2007 at 7:59 pm PST
   

gmanuelp Monday, June 18th, 2007 | 10:00 pm PST
Gpruner.....u suck
Last edited on Monday, June 18th, 2007 at 10:01 pm PST
   

Jnew2phat4U Thursday, June 21st, 2007 | 7:51 am PST
Dispute:
This review is terrible i have shot both the ION and the Epiphany and they are two different guns i think this review should be thrown off the board and GPruner should not be allowed to review any more if your going to give a gun a bad review you need to have cold hard facts to prove that it deserves the bashing you are giving it its people like you that make these review boards inaccurate
   
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media