paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on Geoffy_Harrison's Review / Comments on Geoffy_Harrison's Review / Comments on Geoffy_Harrison's Review / Comments on Geoffy_Harrison's Review / Comments on Geoffy_Harrison's Review

Comments on Geoffy_Harrison's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

Geoffy_Harrison Tuesday, January 30th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months166 of 182 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Timmies
Cyborg
Promaster
Legend
Marker Setup: Platinum Ego7
Reloader B
68 4500 Pure Energy
Recommended
Upgrades:
Its an Ego, Therefore IMO it needs no ups, but for sombody picky a barrel kit would be nice( planet is releasing one soon :Tup:)

VERY FAST LOADER
Strengths: VERVERY LIGHT
Very Fast
Super Efficiant
Small
Crazy Thin
Weaknesses: No weaknesses IMO, like i said above
Review: Alright, First off, I have shot about every gun on the market before I got the 07 Ego and I can say that this gun is the best one I have EVER shot. It shoots increadibly smoothly and its very tight. Alright so on to the main review

Accuracy- I have no gripes here, the ego has constantly peformed exellent with every type of paint i have put through it ( From Evil to Premium). The Accuracy is litterally ball on ball and its increadably easy to hit things with this gun.

Weight- Besides the Invert Mini ( which is like .1 ounce lighter) this is the lightest gun on the market. I used to own an Ion, and after picking this up and picking my ion up, the ion (besides feeling like garbage compared to this) feels like a brick.

Size- I have not compared charts, but the ego is definatly one of the smallest guns on the market and definatly the thinest. If youve seen the pictures that comparing the thinness to the 06 ego (which is very thin to), you know what im talking about when i say its super thin.

Speed- The guns speed is only limited by the hopper in this case, i can shoot 30-32 balls a second with a reloader B, i recomend a pulse

Efficiancy- The efficiancy on this gun is great, i used crazy less air then usual

Chrono Test- The Chrono test was very good, by the third day of play i had (feild limit is 250) 247, 249, 247, 250, 245


Conclusion: I would recomend this gun above all others. All high end guns are pricy, but if your going to dish out 1200$, the ego is the only one i would go for. This product is the only one on the market that deserves a 10/10 in my opinion

Please rate this reveiw HELPFULL or UNHELPFULL and or COMMENT
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, April 17th, 2007 at 11:15 am PST
 

Review Comments
nepb1 Friday, February 2nd, 2007 | 2:12 pm PST
helpful....definatly gonna pick one up as soon as i get the cash to...which will be about they release the 08 line of guns. yes they are extremely light shot on the other day and holy shiaaaznit they rip.
   

ShootTOthrill77 Saturday, February 3rd, 2007 | 8:03 pm PST
This is the tightest gun i have ever held, its even thinner then the pictures in the magazines, i have not shot one but from the feeling of the trigger (best trigger ever!) i can tell this things gonna rip
   

Geoffy_Harrison Tuesday, February 6th, 2007 | 10:48 am PST
it really done
   

fishhead Wednesday, February 14th, 2007 | 10:33 am PST
what kind of efficiency are you getting?
   

sp62 Thursday, February 22nd, 2007 | 7:09 pm PST
is the ego 07 or a dm6 a better buy?
   

shadowhound77 Sunday, February 25th, 2007 | 10:57 am PST
07 ego if uve got the cash. ppl ask to trade my 05 ego for their dm6 at my field and I say no cuz once uve gone to the planet u go to no other
   

GetBunked44 Tuesday, February 27th, 2007 | 8:06 am PST
i heard that the solenoids are battery powered is this true and if so how are they holding up?
   

Terminate Sunday, March 11th, 2007 | 5:21 pm PST
ummm aren't all solenoids battery powered????
   

Vicious49 Monday, March 19th, 2007 | 9:46 pm PST
I own an Ego7. It can not hit 42 bps. No gun can. The bolt can cycle 42 bps in training mode but it can not actually shoot 42 bps with paint in it. The most I have seen is 32 bps and that was by the guy who designed the Ego. The video was goldwaved at 32. So I seriously doubt you can maintain a consistent 30-32 bps. Please try to post accurate facts and not inflate them to something unbelievable to mislead some noobs.
   

sp62 Wednesday, April 18th, 2007 | 6:48 am PST
how many bps do u think this could max out at?
   

STORMIN NORMAN Thursday, May 10th, 2007 | 8:45 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Vicious49
I own an Ego7. It can not hit 42 bps. No gun can. The bolt can cycle 42 bps in training mode but it can not actually shoot 42 bps with paint in it. The most I have seen is 32 bps and that was by the guy who designed the Ego. The video was goldwaved at 32. So I seriously doubt you can maintain a consistent 30-32 bps. Please try to post accurate facts and not inflate them to something unbelievable to mislead some noobs.

Try reading his review, he does not have 42 BPS written anywhere...
   

Cbunker Sunday, May 27th, 2007 | 9:33 am PST
because thats the gun he had before the ego...

definantly not dispute worthy
Last edited on Sunday, May 27th, 2007 at 9:33 am PST
   

klank is here Monday, May 28th, 2007 | 7:01 pm PST
That was a lame excuse to dispute a review. I reported it.
   

Vicious49 Thursday, June 14th, 2007 | 1:39 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by STORMIN NORMAN

Try reading his review, he does not have 42 BPS written anywhere...


Did you read the part at the bottom of his review that says:

"Last edited on Tuesday, April 17th, 2007 at 11:15 am PST"

He edited it out after I commented on it.
Last edited on Thursday, June 14th, 2007 at 1:39 pm PST
   

PB VS2 Thursday, September 27th, 2007 | 6:46 pm PST
Great review really helped!! :)
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media