paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on mmkxbox's Review / Comments on mmkxbox's Review / Comments on mmkxbox's Review / Comments on mmkxbox's Review / Comments on mmkxbox's Review

Comments on mmkxbox's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

mmkxbox Thursday, February 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months296 of 314 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Everthing under the sun.
Marker Setup: 07 Proto Rail Blk
Hatred board w/ symbio
UL Frame
UL barrel
Dm7 feedneck
Proto silver eye covers
Proto Silver backcap
Dye silver on/off
NewDesignz silver on/off
14" freak junior kit
Halo B w/ rip & silver shell
70/4500 Crossfire stubby

SOLD-to get ul frame and junk
(Back up)smart parts ion
Viewloader Vlocity
Proto 1 piece barrel
Lapco clamping feed neck
viewloader evolution(egg)
V-force Grill
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
UL Frame(then u have a thing of beauty)
Virtue eyes and board
backcap
ASA on/off(cp,dye on/off)
Maybe new trigger(personal prefrence)
Strengths: Amazingly light
Super Fast
Invertingly Tiny(little bigger than mini)
Weaknesses: None
Review: I got the gun off of ebay and it was shipped priority mail(2 days).I air'd it up and might i say dam* this thing can ripp. Its faster with eyes off i think. The feed neck is perfect no need to replace, unless it brakes because i've heard those storys but it has never happened to me. The grips are sticky pro touch grips so ur good there, or if you get cooler design grips. your choice. The barrel is an 11 inch and its alright but i suggest upgrading to a kit. The frame is lighter than the ul i think but if u got the coin go for the ul frame. Get a on/off like a custom products, or dye, proto to match. Get a back bolt because stock one can strip easily.Unsrew back cap as far as it will go then pull with force to get out.I REALLY recommened getting virtue laser eyes so you can tell if both are working and most problems are from eyes, no u don't need virtue board to get the eyes, u can use stock board.The board is tourny ready out of the box but a new board is nice so u don't have to open grips. Do NOT turn velocity to hard u can break tons of rings, i know this first hand.One other thing please do not pull to hard on the battery wire cause thats how i tore my wire yes i'm a idiot for that but be careful. GO TO YOUTUBE.COM TYPE IN PROTO RAIL AND THERES ONE CALLED HAWK THE MATRIX OWNER, CLICK ON IT HE WILL TELL U EVERYTHING U NEED TO KNOW ABOUT THE GUN AND HOW IT WORKS, CHECK IT OUT TRUST ME.
Conclusion: Proto Rail is a fantastic gun hands down. Proto has out done themselfs on this gun. Hope this helps.
PLEASE RATE THIS REVIEW.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 19th, 2007 at 6:54 pm PST
 

Review Comments
Trasker Sunday, April 8th, 2007 | 4:50 pm PST
What would you recommend buying for this gun like hopper and tank?
   

mmkxbox Monday, April 16th, 2007 | 5:19 pm PST
A 68/4500 psi tank so u dont have to buy any others tanks for a long time.As for the hopper go with the classic halo b loader or vlocity,i have a vlocity and it is sik ,but its your choice.Also get a barrel if you got the coin go for the ultralite barrel from dye.

Hope this helps.
   

Boondock_Saint Tuesday, April 17th, 2007 | 5:46 pm PST
i would go with either a 48/4500 or a 68/4500 and if ur willing to pay hte price a pulse with an rf chip
   

Mikey94 Wednesday, May 16th, 2007 | 12:27 pm PST
What do you have your dwell set at?
   

mmkxbox Wednesday, May 16th, 2007 | 3:35 pm PST
stock 15 no higher.
   

lightemup99 Sunday, July 1st, 2007 | 8:36 pm PST
id go with stiffi it keeps the gun so darn light its like lifting air--untill you put the tank and hopper on of course... :)
   

PB VS2 Thursday, August 2nd, 2007 | 4:54 pm PST
Do you need a new macro line with the ul fram? If so how much do they cost?
   

allstargreek7 Saturday, September 15th, 2007 | 8:54 pm PST
you dont need a vitue... the stock bored goes 30bps... virtue would be a waste... and the ul frame is pretty pointless... dont get me wrong id love to have one for my gun... but its too much for an upgrade that isnt much differant than what you alread have

ADDED- the gun is already light... you sure dont have to worry about weight.... and barrel wise id get the freak back all american front... or all american two piece if you dont want to spend the money to buy the inserts... and as far as hoppers go id go with the halo or vlocity... i personoly have the vlocity on my pmr... the only thing is that it doesnt stop pushing on the ball so id recommend a chip upgrade for that...
Last edited on Saturday, September 15th, 2007 at 9:11 pm PST
   

spyderpilotuser Sunday, November 4th, 2007 | 3:04 pm PST
not sure if someone answered this alread though but can you put a pmr virtue board and eyes on the dye ul frame for the pmr??? please someone tell me.
   

spyderpilotuser Sunday, November 4th, 2007 | 3:05 pm PST
not sure if someone answered this alread though but can you put a pmr virtue board and eyes on the dye ul frame for the pmr??? please someone tell me.
   

X SHOCKER X Monday, November 12th, 2007 | 7:53 pm PST
you said that its invertingly tiny i like that lol, blows the mini away, the mini is a lower profile gun, but the pmr is actually lighter
   

Fuller Wednesday, March 5th, 2008 | 1:27 pm PST
not 2 sound like an idiot but ill sound like an and say that a backcap is a bolt cap and a ASA on/off is an airport right or wrong and tell me wat it is
   

STOCKHOLM JOY! Saturday, June 28th, 2008 | 9:04 am PST
why does everybody say get the UL frame. i have one just stock (execpt for backcap) and my friend has one eith the UL frame and there was no weight difference,there is nouthing wrong with the stock trigger and the board is great.
   

Fuller Friday, July 4th, 2008 | 7:00 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by STOCKHOLM JOY!
why does everybody say get the UL frame. i have one just stock (execpt for backcap) and my friend has one eith the UL frame and there was no weight difference,there is nouthing wrong with the stock trigger and the board is great.
really i thought it made a difference and ya the board is pretty good for the stock but i think the UL board is better not a lot but better and i want to get the virture board but i don't know anyone who has one so
   

tylerdurden999 Thursday, July 10th, 2008 | 8:47 am PST
what do the eyes do?
   

Tasty_Soup Saturday, August 9th, 2008 | 10:07 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by tylerdurden999
what do the eyes do?
lol....
   

irishguy82 Friday, November 28th, 2008 | 5:06 pm PST
not a bad review.. but spend a lil more time on the gun itself and not what upgrades you suggest. i need to know how this markers gonna do outta the box, not after i dump another $200 bucks on it.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media