paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on Pern16's Review / Comments on Pern16's Review / Comments on Pern16's Review / Comments on Pern16's Review / Comments on Pern16's Review

Comments on Pern16's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

Pern16 Thursday, February 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month13 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMR
ETEK EGO
MR2
ION PRO
MARQ6
MANTIS EGO
Marker Setup: Dangerous Power Fusion LE Marigold 29/50 - Halo B w/ rip & v35 - DXS 45/45
Kingman Spyder MR2 - Apache LCD - WGP 48/3K
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, board (when it comes out) V2 board on my LE is good enough. IMO.
Strengths: FAST!!!
easy maintenance
easy cleaning
lightweight
consistent
efficient
user friendly
CHEAP!!!
FAST!!!!!
Weaknesses: None.
Review: I just got this gun, and only got to use it once at a local field.. "HOLY CRAP!" were the first words that came from my friend's mouth. This marker is incredibly fast, efficient, lightweight, consistent, and VERY cheap. The trigger is just awesome, smooth right out of the box.. heck, everything is dang near perfect out of the box. No necessary upgrades needed. As stated, I have an LE and the RAPS on it makes it so convenient to turn air/ off. Had no problems with the detents, had only one chop all day that day but only because I forgot to turn the eyes on.. oops. That was when I realized the EASE OF CLEANING of this marker, simply a pull of the top pin and viola. Now of course, like I said I just got the marker and hasn't really been broken in yet and I'm already getting SUPERB performance results. I'll update this review as I use the marker more. BRB.

*EDIT - The gun is truly amazing, and with the board, bolt, grips, and much more upgrades coming out soon... *rubs hands*, "beware" to all the "high ends" out there.. this one's comin' coming from behind.
Conclusion: get it, get it, get it!!! why pay hundreds more when you can get a marker that performs just the same as the other high end markers? you won't be disappointed with this marker. Along with a lifetime warranty (Limited Edition only), affordable price, and Dangerous Power's OUTSTANDING customer service.. you can't go wrong. So go get one :) BIG thank you to Sean @ paintball 4 less. Shouts out to the Fusion family at www.fusionowners.org.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 27th, 2007 at 6:27 pm PST
 

Review Comments
Justahandyman Sunday, February 4th, 2007 | 12:31 pm PST
Maybe it's because I'm anal about the meaning of words, but this marker is not CHEAP! Inexpensive - yes. Cheap - no. Cheap has a conotation of being made poorly and that is not what this marker is. I like what you had to say in the rest of your posting and I hope you don't take this wrong. Keep the paint flying and your head down.
   

Pern16 Monday, February 5th, 2007 | 3:00 pm PST
I agree with you handyman.. and you're right, the marker is not cheap.. it rips! what I meant was, to make it clear, was that compared to other high end ($1000-$1300) markers out there, this gun is "low priced"? heheh. "Cheap" does make it sound like it was poorly built but this gun is NOT poorly built. A lot of attention to detail was taken to make this marker and to where it is now. Thanks.
   

sykoballer Sunday, February 25th, 2007 | 8:11 am PST
is this better than a lasoya promaster?
Last edited on Sunday, February 25th, 2007 at 8:11 am PST
   

Pern16 Tuesday, February 27th, 2007 | 7:18 am PST
is this better than a Lasoya Promaster? go to this website www.fusionowners.org Dangerous Power has the best (IMO) customer service, and their products are incredible. To answer your question, it's all preference. I was gonna go with an FS8 but I asked myself why go for a marker that cost twice more yet performs the same if not better. Go to the website given, ask all the questions there and I can guarantee you that you'll get an answer before the day is over :). Good luck, oh and will you be using the same screen name? thanks, again.
   

MyPaintInUrFace Friday, May 11th, 2007 | 8:42 pm PST
wut do u reccomend, the pmr or the dpfusion?
   

Alphaq Sunday, May 13th, 2007 | 10:32 pm PST
Honestly, I was gonna choose the pmr over anything, but then I did more research. I didn't want a marker that required any sort of upgrading, nor cost an arm and a leg. I went to one of the walk-on games at a local field one day and I was having trouble with my spyder and fellow player handed me his pmr.. nice, it ripped.. but the trigger just felt totally funky to me. Went home did some research on it, found out that upgrading would still be required to have the pmr perform it's max. Then there was the Fusion. My only impression was "WOW", comes with everything already.. stock. It's really personal prefference. The pmr is a nice gun, don't get me wrong, but it just didn't feel right to me, like it was fragile or something. The Fusion on the other hand, had a nice feel to it. Just perfect IMO. You'd have to shoot one to understand. But it all goes down to what you prefer. Good luck and I hope this helps.
   

MyPaintInUrFace Thursday, May 17th, 2007 | 4:04 pm PST
thanx Alphaq, it was a greathelp. theres only one more thing, ive heard that the fusion is kinda hard to play with because its pretty heavy . wut did u think when u shot it?
Last edited on Thursday, May 17th, 2007 at 4:06 pm PST
   

Maverick925 Saturday, November 3rd, 2007 | 2:37 pm PST
Thank you 4 clearing up the mess of hundreds of guns 2 choose from. I am goin 2 get the Fusion, no dout.
PS: out of 17 markers 2 choose from you narrowed it down 2 about... 1
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media