paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on FunkOn$ight's Review / Comments on FunkOn$ight's Review / Comments on FunkOn$ight's Review / Comments on FunkOn$ight's Review

Comments on FunkOn$ight's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

FunkOn$ight Monday, February 12th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
V-FORCE SHIELD MASK, JT
Marker Setup: Tippmann a-5 with Flatline Barrel and E-Grip
Strengths: Very Comfy and easy to adjust,looks good, can see perfectly
Weaknesses: Price!,Lens Removal,still fog!!,chin,cheeks,mouth not protected good
Review: I Got This Like 2 weeks ago it looks really nice and felt very comfortable and then i used It the Next Day at a Field And Right Away It started Fogging And i Put Fog spray and It still Kept Fogging Im Going To Return It And Get Some Profilers
Conclusion: Nice Mask Try it out see if its right for you hey you could always return it and if you cant that sux
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 26th, 2007 at 2:07 pm PST
 

Review Comments
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
VIP3R Monday, February 12th, 2007 | 3:40 pm PST
Dispute:
wow typical from an a-5 woodsballer nooblet..
   

Fastfingers28 Wednesday, February 21st, 2007 | 4:59 am PST
Just because your goggles fog sometimes, doesn't mean you have to return them.

Last edited on Wednesday, February 21st, 2007 at 1:50 pm PST
   

dyebpoy Thursday, February 22nd, 2007 | 3:05 pm PST
Dispute:
he said the mask fogs it dose not fog at all!
   

tom spencer Saturday, March 17th, 2007 | 8:13 am PST
Dispute:
stupid woods ball player these goggles never fog are you sure these are the googles that you bought
   

lear-pilot Sunday, March 25th, 2007 | 11:58 am PST
Are you sure you have the Die i3 PRO with the high def lens and not the normal Die i3, the PRO is the only mask with a High Def lens
   

AirAssault Thursday, April 5th, 2007 | 2:44 pm PST
What does this player playing woods ball have to do with anything. You KIDS that think you're hot stuff need to do a little research. PB started in the woods. Lots of players that are worth a damn still play woods ball. Just because your mommy and daddy bought you the fastest marker on the shelf doesn't mean you can play. Tossing 1000 balls a game does not mean you have skill. How about you pick up a pump and play a bit and see how good you THINK you are and see how fast you get owned. Step off your high horses and learn a bit about the sport you play. If the guy didn't like it, he didn't like it. So go play with your barbies and get on with your life. I have yet play with any goggle system, including this one that does not fog at some point. Been playing sense 1985, how about some of you punks?
Last edited on Thursday, April 5th, 2007 at 2:46 pm PST
   

Stalkin Friday, April 6th, 2007 | 10:05 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by AirAssault
What does this player playing woods ball have to do with anything. You KIDS that think you're hot stuff need to do a little research. PB started in the woods. Lots of players that are worth a damn still play woods ball. Just because your mommy and daddy bought you the fastest marker on the shelf doesn't mean you can play. Tossing 1000 balls a game does not mean you have skill. How about you pick up a pump and play a bit and see how good you THINK you are and see how fast you get owned. Step off your high horses and learn a bit about the sport you play. If the guy didn't like it, he didn't like it. So go play with your barbies and get on with your life. I have yet play with any goggle system, including this one that does not fog at some point. Been playing sense 1985, how about some of you punks?

BUMP!!!
   

Stalkin Monday, April 9th, 2007 | 8:45 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by taypo
I have had this mask 4 a lil while now and it has never fogged once. stupid noob

So what uber technique are all of the Veteran/Professional/Secret-Handshaking-Elitists, like yourself, using to keep your magical mask from fogging?

Evidentally, users like taypo, must have bought the special Pros that were only sold to the cool or those that don't sweat. OR wait.... noobs just like to spend lots of money on a great mask and make up issues to make us look coolererer.

Flaming folks for having fogging issues, you're so leet and your response was so full of useful information.

Read up taypo - If you got a thermal mask from Dye with your mask, then you are one of the special people. I got a letter from Dye that says the mask is sent with only a single layer HD lens. So unless there is new technology out there that Dye has a patent on and they are hinding the fact that they have it ... it's just plastic without any special fog resistent coatings, but a cool yellow burn coloring.
Last edited on Monday, April 9th, 2007 at 8:47 am PST
   

Fastfingers28 Sunday, April 22nd, 2007 | 1:09 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by AirAssault
What does this player playing woods ball have to do with anything. You KIDS that think you're hot stuff need to do a little research. PB started in the woods. Lots of players that are worth a damn still play woods ball. Just because your mommy and daddy bought you the fastest marker on the shelf doesn't mean you can play. Tossing 1000 balls a game does not mean you have skill. How about you pick up a pump and play a bit and see how good you THINK you are and see how fast you get owned. Step off your high horses and learn a bit about the sport you play. If the guy didn't like it, he didn't like it. So go play with your barbies and get on with your life. I have yet play with any goggle system, including this one that does not fog at some point. Been playing sense 1985, how about some of you punks?
Nice... you been playin' since '85? You DEFINITELY know what ur talkin' about! By the way... what kinda gun u got? autocockers are my favs.
   

Sam68 Wednesday, April 25th, 2007 | 11:43 pm PST
I had the same problem, I went and bought the HD duel lens and problem solved. You can read my full review right below this one.
   

VTMitt Monday, April 30th, 2007 | 12:46 am PST
I also had the same exact problem. The inside of my mask looked like a rain forest!! I literally could not see anything 10 feet in front of me, not even my teammates. I had the old I3's with the dual lenses and had no problem at all, so I bought a dual lens for my I3 Pro. Hopefully this solves the problem.

ALSO, I have owned 2 I3 Pro's and the foam around the inside of the mask started to seperate from the goggle frame after one day of play with both of my masks. Very disappointing. I think I'm going to try the Empire Events next...
   

Andrei_Shubin Wednesday, June 13th, 2007 | 12:31 pm PST
I have these goggles and i play woods ball hell i got a tippmann 98c and these goggles dont fog they are awsome!
   

Stalkin Thursday, June 14th, 2007 | 12:26 pm PST
Shubin, I think you meant to say that they don't fog for you.

The thing that really ticks me off is that the regular I3 Invision (non- PRO) come with a dual lens. What kind of crap is that!??!

Never in my life will I EVER invest over $100 in a freakin mask in order to have additional anti-fog capabilities.
   

Volksjager06 Tuesday, July 17th, 2007 | 12:42 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by AirAssault
What does this player playing woods ball have to do with anything. You KIDS that think you're hot stuff need to do a little research. PB started in the woods. Lots of players that are worth a damn still play woods ball. Just because your mommy and daddy bought you the fastest marker on the shelf doesn't mean you can play. Tossing 1000 balls a game does not mean you have skill. How about you pick up a pump and play a bit and see how good you THINK you are and see how fast you get owned. Step off your high horses and learn a bit about the sport you play. If the guy didn't like it, he didn't like it. So go play with your barbies and get on with your life. I have yet play with any goggle system, including this one that does not fog at some point. Been playing sense 1985, how about some of you punks?

Actually Paintball Started on farms. That's why the guns are called "markers." Farmers used to use the paint to separate their cattle from another persons cattle. The range and speed at which the paintball "markers" allowed the farmers to designate their cattle caused the neat little gadgets to catch on until one day, somebody thought it would be funny to shoot a person with their marker and POOF, paintball as we know it was born. I just figured I'd share that it didn't really come from the woods. But I pretty much agree with everything else you said.
   

Stalkin Wednesday, July 18th, 2007 | 11:35 am PST
Though ranchers did, and still do, use markers for cattle - forestry has been said to be the first to use the marker for trees. ( just to add to the fact finding mission. LOL!)

Anyhow - I think he was referring to the sport of paintball beginning in the woods and later evolving into other types of play.
   

Alpha_MEL Saturday, August 25th, 2007 | 10:55 am PST
I want to know what kind of weather you guys were playing in when it fogged up. Most (not all) goggles will fog up in cold weather at least a little bit. If that's what the problem is, then it's no big deal. If your goggles were fogging on an 85 degree day in July, then they have a fogging problem. Just because your goggles get foggy (even really foggy) once doesn't necessarily mean they have a fogging problem.
   

notredame Saturday, September 15th, 2007 | 6:58 am PST
I own a i3 pro mask and did have problems with fogging occasionally on hot humid days.
I was told about a homemade antifogger that wont harm the lense in any way so i tried it and have not had any fogging at all since. A very simple mixture of 1 part baby shampoo mixed with 10 parts water in a spray bottle. Spray it on wipe it off and your done. NO MORE FOGGING! I actually tried it on my bathroom mirror, turned shower on full hot water and closed the door for 10 minutes and no fogging so i was pretty sure it would work on my mask. IT DID.

Hope this helps anyone with fogging issues
   

rustilldown_7 Sunday, September 16th, 2007 | 7:12 pm PST
I play in Southern California, and bought my I3 Pro at NPPL HB 07 and have since used them. Never have I had fogging problems, maybe I will when the cold weather comes but really, any mask will fog up sometimes.
   

earlybird Sunday, April 20th, 2008 | 10:07 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by VIP3R
wow typical from an a-5 woodsballer nooblet..

wow...you're so nice...i happen to be an a-5 woodsballer who owns this mask...I've never had problems with it fogging up on me. And I agree with pretty much everyone else. The mask will probably fog up on you occasionally but that's no reason to take it back.
   

tylerdurden999 Thursday, June 19th, 2008 | 2:01 pm PST
this mask has NEVER fogged on me (thermal lense), and i have used it in snow and sweltering heat. and dont diss woodsball, or a5s, because you probably have a marker that shoots 30bps and still cant hit anything with it :P
   
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media