paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on stump68's Review / Comments on stump68's Review / Comments on stump68's Review / Comments on stump68's Review

Comments on stump68's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

stump68 Tuesday, February 13th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 23 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo b Empire Egg velocity
Marker Setup: Shocker with blackheart, clamping feed neck,trigger,freak,empire grips,pulse loader (until yesterday) 68/45
Strengths: Fast,easily cleaned
Weaknesses: Integrity,price
Review: The first day i got my pulse i was ecstatic,i thought it was going to be a great loader. I played with it one time and it was rippin. I decided to go and put the RF chip in the gun but i think my local gun tech screwed it up and so I had to play with the eyes off. It wasn't really that bad because the hopper kept up with it. I think when he put it on it messed up the solenoid board.I was riding in the car and i popped the lid on the loader. a few minutes later the hopper fell off my gun. I looked at my feet and there the loader sat without a neck.
Conclusion: This hopper is great until it breaks and becomes a paperweight.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 13th, 2007 at 3:15 pm PST
 

Review Comments
RyanS Tuesday, February 13th, 2007 | 3:48 pm PST
This might have happend becasue it was a defect or maybe something you or someon else did to it with out knowing. The pulse is very strong infact they did a test and some guy hammered a nial into a peice to plie wood and te nail brok but the loader was fine
   

egorocker Saturday, February 17th, 2007 | 3:42 pm PST
did your feed neck on the pulse break? Because the feed neck on my pulse broke when i did not even do any thing to make it break and the feild that I play at , most of the people who have a pulse said that their feed necks are breaking to.
   

nightmare122489 Monday, March 5th, 2007 | 10:08 pm PST
Dispute:
This hopper will not break unless it is faulty or you try to break it. I stood on mine and I weigh 270 so this post is incorrect.
   

egorocker Tuesday, March 6th, 2007 | 4:42 pm PST
not really this review is correct because my feild captian bought 5 pulses and all of the feed necks broke so there must be some thing wrong with the loader I give it a 3 out of 10 because of it
Last edited on Tuesday, March 6th, 2007 at 4:43 pm PST
   

splatmaster man Tuesday, March 13th, 2007 | 4:45 pm PST
My feedneck broke today just sent it out for new one. wow. never happens with my vlocity. to bad its slow compared to the pulse lol
   

egorocker Saturday, March 24th, 2007 | 6:12 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by splatmaster man
My feedneck broke today just sent it out for new one. wow. never happens with my vlocity. to bad its slow compared to the pulse lol
i loved the pulse and yes it was really fast un till it broke
Last edited on Saturday, March 24th, 2007 at 6:13 pm PST
   

bigwood212 Wednesday, April 11th, 2007 | 7:34 pm PST
its from clamping them to tight.
   

thEARy Thursday, April 26th, 2007 | 5:25 am PST
at my local field, we`ve had 8, yep 8 loaders crack at the feedneck.....don't think all eight guys overtightened......needs better quality control...
   

thEARy Thursday, April 26th, 2007 | 5:26 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by nightmare122489
This hopper will not break unless it is faulty or you try to break it. I stood on mine and I weigh 270 so this post is incorrect.

read what he said....the feedneck....not standing on it, buddy
   

furypaintball Tuesday, July 24th, 2007 | 4:18 pm PST
Dispute:
It sounds like it was a user error, not the loaders fault.
   

DrewDodson89 Tuesday, August 21st, 2007 | 1:14 pm PST
Dispute:
I totally agree^^^
Last edited on Tuesday, August 21st, 2007 at 1:14 pm PST
   

Azmodon Thursday, September 27th, 2007 | 8:26 am PST
i found the solution to stuff like this happening... lathe yourself a new feed neck - then rivet the thing on :P
   

4skins23 Sunday, November 4th, 2007 | 6:24 am PST
try getting it fixed. They have an address to send it to. As far as the feedneck cracking or breaking-all loaders do. At least everyone of mine has over time. Thats just the way it is until they make them aluminum.
Last edited on Tuesday, November 27th, 2007 at 7:19 pm PST
   

JFroese2007 Monday, November 26th, 2007 | 5:44 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by nightmare122489
This hopper will not break unless it is faulty or you try to break it. I stood on mine and I weigh 270 so this post is incorrect.

No, This is a great Review, Same thing happened to me.
   

I LOVE NOOBS!!! Tuesday, December 18th, 2007 | 1:56 pm PST
Well, this was an interesting comment to read, BUT the pulse has the thickest shell out of any hopper on the market. It sounds unlikely that the neck would break after one days use. I suggest you get a new pulse, but first read the manual and then try not to drop it. And talk to the the guy at your local shop, cuz he sounds like an idiot. Make sure that you only use the pulse synchronized to your marker with eyes OFF.
   

4skins23 Sunday, February 10th, 2008 | 6:04 am PST
Dispute:
ranking a loader low because of something his airsmith did is wrong. It has nothing to do with the loaders traits. Actually the whole post said nothing for or really against the loader. It only talked of what happened to him when he had this loader and how he felt with his loader.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media