paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on barbourvill's Review / Comments on barbourvill's Review / Comments on barbourvill's Review / Comments on barbourvill's Review / Comments on barbourvill's Review

Comments on barbourvill's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

barbourvill Monday, February 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann , spyder , icon , paradox , view loader
Marker Setup: all i have listed
Recommended
Upgrades:
remote line
Strengths: The barrel and the looks puts fear in the other team .
Weaknesses: Size and length
Review: good stuff this is a preety cool marker, it hits pretty much what ever you shoot at . you wont need to change the barrel if you get one. body is closed up you wont have to worry about getting hit and paint getting in it. it puts fear in the other team.

bad i can say more bad stuff about it. the size , is the same as a real ak, which makes it harder to duck and bob behind trees and other bunkers, also if you running threw the woods you have to be careful not to catch it on anything, with a small marker you have more free range of movement, like sticking your hand around and shooting, with this you have to lean around to shoot and becareful because youre exposed alot, it is hard to clean also takes a lot of time and detail this has a lot of parts and screws. with a tank on it its real heavy youll want a remote or a 9 oz bottle, its a real cool gun but its big

the marker is bad A** and i love it but its not a everyday play gun itll take some time to really play with it and get good with it looks aint everything. but it will hit what ever you shoot at very accurate very!!!! its loud to real loud . loud can help you and hurt you loud puts fera in them and loud tells on you also but if you aim youll hit em and wont have to shho twice. people say you can run over this maker with a car and it still be good to go ( NO NO NO ) if you run over it its gone. point blank . belive me i have one and im not gonna lie. if you want pictures of it email me darkwatch777@aol.com ill send you as many pictures as you want of it, even try to send copy of instruction booklet. this would be a better gun for play in a town like field then the woods. with this marker you wont wont to be point man or runner leave that to the tippmanns 98 short markers, you will need to stay behind and serve as sniper .
Conclusion: Be the back man or sniper if you want this to play in woods but in a field built like a town with buildings you will have a blast it will slow you down a lot and limit you to large bunkers you cant really lay low or hide with it.
Rating:
5 out of 10
 

Review Comments
JesterTLS Saturday, February 24th, 2007 | 12:40 am PST
Actually, I did run mine over with a car. Held up fine. PIctures along with an artical are suppose to be in print in one of the magazines Feb or March. I need to find out which one and when. I made that statement about it being that tough and someone called me out on it. So I did as I claimed and ran over it. No one ever said I was too bright.
Last edited on Saturday, February 24th, 2007 at 12:45 am PST
   

bvdave Thursday, March 1st, 2007 | 8:30 pm PST
I can easily see this being run over with a car no problem! Its the toughest marker ive ever seen and I use a tippmann! I wish the innards were teh single tube style of a tippmann for reliability and simplicity but it does use spyder inards. still rerally great performance however!
   

barbourvill Sunday, March 4th, 2007 | 2:14 pm PST
id be affraid to run over it . i could see the weight breaking the wood hand guards theyre thin like on a real ak . i have a real ak and ive broke the hand guards before. also the stock and bracket that holds it on is only put together by 1 screw. and the neck feed is high and off center i could see it breaking. im not saying it cant be ranover and with stand it or saying anybody would lie about it anything is possable but it just seems to me it would be damaged. also one other thing it will take spyder barrels a great one to get is cmi 16'' barrel it is ported and should fit correct it is the same size as the stock barrel another thing which is typical my grip keep working loose i have to tighten it but i can fix that with a little locknut. has anybody tryed the spyder pilot electro grip it will fit i just can afford one right now. im working on it looking for a chep spyder pilot on ebay. lets all keep in touch on this marker
   

JesterTLS Saturday, March 17th, 2007 | 10:43 pm PST
The thing is to run over the reciever. I just wrote an artical on the Type 68 and it's two new variant as I have yet to see the artical printed, my team mate wrote for APG. I am probaly going to re do my photo's where I ran it over for the new artical. So yes, I am dumb enough to run over it again.
Last edited on Saturday, March 17th, 2007 at 10:43 pm PST
   

barbourvill Sunday, March 18th, 2007 | 1:52 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by JesterTLS
The thing is to run over the reciever. I just wrote an artical on the Type 68 and it's two new variant as I have yet to see the artical printed, my team mate wrote for APG. I am probaly going to re do my photo's where I ran it over for the new artical. So yes, I am dumb enough to run over it again. </quote

lol dont break it now lol send me some pictures of it arnt you afraid it will break the feednack off or break the cocking hammer on it.
   

barbourvill Sunday, March 18th, 2007 | 1:57 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by barbourvill
Originally posted by JesterTLS
The thing is to run over the reciever. I just wrote an artical on the Type 68 and it's two new variant as I have yet to see the artical printed, my team mate wrote for APG. I am probaly going to re do my photo's where I ran it over for the new artical. So yes, I am dumb enough to run over it again. </quote

lol dont break it now lol send me some pictures of it arnt you afraid it will break the feednack off or break the cocking hammer on it.

hey when you send me a private message email to me at darkwatch777@aol.com the other email is down, i can only read them, but what issue is useing the photes and will they mention your name. thanks id like to pick it up also im createing a free website for paintballmarkers and players send pictures to my email above and ill include them in it for you .
   

HughJunit Tuesday, July 17th, 2007 | 12:15 pm PST
Yeah ok.


I am going to believe someone's review who actually DROVE OVER there gun in a car.
How stupid can you be?

Just because it says it can be run over, doesn't mean you ACTUALLY TRY.
   

JesterTLS Friday, August 17th, 2007 | 12:18 am PST
You can believe what you want too. I cant force you to believe anything. What, you never ran over one of your markers before? I like to see what mine are made of. Hey, no one ever claimed I was all there. But I am a player and ref at the field where the field testing was done on these markers and parts for the Tippmanns (Command Decisions Wargames Center) as mentioned on the Tacamo web site. The gent who runs Tacamo is a regular at CDP events. He gives our field sponsored team products to test and they try to break them. And they're good at breaking stuff. I know because I still have yet to get my launcher to work after one of them wanted to try it out. And that was my favorite launcher too...

I was the one that started the whole "Its tough enough you can run over it" thing. And someone called me out on it, on a web forum. Of course Tacamo didnt mind my proving the fact that you could run it over.

If anyone cares to see the pictures since the magazine is appearently not printing my artical (and I thought it was a good artical)... You'll have to copy and paste. http://s196.photobucket.com/albums/aa230/teamodx/ Check Page 2 for the shots where I ran it over.

Picture 1004 you can even still see the tire tracks. By the way, that car is for sale if anyone is interested. (joke)

Page 1 has several custom Tacamo's Team ODX built. Several were converted to RPK's for the US Army. And were also on display on the Commonwealth tanks at Oklahoma D-Day.


________________________

The cocking handle pulls off and the feed neck is pretty tough. THe reciever is really solid. I really want to try running it over with my ton truck. I'll do some pics of that too if I get around to that.

Last edited on Friday, August 17th, 2007 at 12:33 am PST
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media