paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on JPT's Review / Comments on JPT's Review / Comments on JPT's Review / Comments on JPT's Review

Comments on JPT's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

JPT Thursday, February 22nd, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month19 of 21 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
NOTHING... IT IS MY FIRST 20 INCH BARREL...
Marker Setup: CUSTOM 98
BT Paintball Design BT-1913 Barrel Kit
BT Paintball Design Custom 98 Car Stock
OPSGEAR Raider M82A1 Shroud
OPSGEAR Raider M82A1 Magazine
Tippmann Cyclone Feed System
Tippmann Response Trigger
Lapco Drop Forward
NcStar 3-9x Scope



Recommended
Paintballs:
Hemorrhage paintballs
Strengths: Very accurate
Strong
3 piece
Looks awsome!
Weaknesses: Heavy
Long
Ball drag because of length
Price ($100)
Review: When i bought this barrel, i had doubts that it wouldn't be as good as the price. My brother got me to buy it. I was only looking to spend $50 at the most on a barrel since i already had a stiffi barrel. Unfortunately, i ended up spending $108! When i got home, the first thing i did was take off the shroud. that was a pain in the but because i didn't have the right allen wrench. When i finally got that off, i ruched to put it on my gun. It looked amazing! The next day, i tried it out, i noticed the drag of the barrel the first shot. although you have to arc the gun a little more, it is still very accurate. you get used to it after a couple shots. the barrel is heavy. my gun weighs a lot because of all the show off parts i put on. it makes the front end really heavy. this barrel is strictly for woods ball only. get another barrel like a stiffi for speed-ball.
Conclusion: To conclude this. this barrel is a great barrel if you have the money. The drag is noticeable, but not a big drawback for me. it is very accurate, and looks great. i highly recommend it if you have money to spend and you want your gun to look very intimidating!
9 out of 10 for me!
Rating:
9 out of 10
 

Review Comments
Evil_Wayz Tuesday, March 20th, 2007 | 7:45 pm PST
Dispute:
I'm not sure if you posted the wrong picture, but that barrel is 14 inches.
   

Mr.T.Baggins Monday, April 9th, 2007 | 3:54 pm PST
Man it comes in 14 inch and 20 inch way to dispute a good review.
   

da_man_35 Thursday, April 12th, 2007 | 4:46 pm PST
you sayd that the barrel being $100 is a weekness but realy a lot of barrels now are around 70 to 120.
   

Evil_Wayz Tuesday, May 1st, 2007 | 10:43 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by Mr.T.Baggins
Man it comes in 14 inch and 20 inch way to dispute a good review.

Not really. I'm pretty sure there would be no drag on the 14, and the picture is misleading. the review is just fine.
   

little_ben Tuesday, May 1st, 2007 | 11:31 pm PST
youre wrong, he is giving a review on the 20 inch. know your stuff before you try to prove others wrong.
   

Evil_Wayz Monday, May 7th, 2007 | 11:28 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by little_ben
youre wrong, he is giving a review on the 20 inch. know your stuff before you try to prove others wrong.

Then AGAIN, I dispute the accuracy based on the picture. I own the 14 inch and there is NO drag whatsoever. So I do in fact know my stuff, and this review is STILL inaccurate based on the picture provided. There are 2 pictures of the 20 inch, and two of the 14. They need to have SEPARATE reviews.

Anyways I reported the pictures of the 14 inch barrel, so that should make you anal retentives happy. It's the PICTURES I have a problem with, the review is just fine.
Last edited on Monday, May 7th, 2007 at 11:34 pm PST
   

little_ben Friday, May 11th, 2007 | 12:52 pm PST
nowhere does it say that the picture has to match the review, the pictures are for this product whether you own it or not. he isnt the one that uploaded the 14 inch pic. he uploaded the 20 inch pic so please quit disputing this.
Last edited on Friday, May 11th, 2007 at 12:54 pm PST
   

JPT Thursday, June 7th, 2007 | 4:30 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Evil_Wayz


Then AGAIN, I dispute the accuracy based on the picture. I own the 14 inch and there is NO drag whatsoever. So I do in fact know my stuff, and this review is STILL inaccurate based on the picture provided. There are 2 pictures of the 20 inch, and two of the 14. They need to have SEPARATE reviews.

Anyways I reported the pictures of the 14 inch barrel, so that should make you anal retentives happy. It's the PICTURES I have a problem with, the review is just fine.


i am the one who posted the pic... the barrel in the picture is the 20" version... i took the shroud and the supressor off because i would have to take off my M82A1 Shroud if i did'nt.. i put the supressor back on though after i took the pic...

   

Crazy Hobo Wednesday, July 7th, 2010 | 10:12 am PST
I have a bt-4 delta and before i spend the money i was wondering if it is a good choice and would it fit?
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media