paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on Mxshadower's Review / Comments on Mxshadower's Review / Comments on Mxshadower's Review / Comments on Mxshadower's Review / Comments on Mxshadower's Review

Comments on Mxshadower's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

Mxshadower Sunday, March 11th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months405 of 418 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None because the design of this marker is revolutionary.
Marker Setup: Invert Mini - Virtue'd
45/4500 Crossfire LPA Fiber Wrapped Tank
View Loader VLocity Hopper - Virtue'd
Redz Pepper Stickz Kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
Maybe a new barrel, but not necessarily needed.
Killa Products Ball Detents, once again, not necessarily needed.
Strengths: Weight
No Macroline Hose
Accuracy
Air Efficiency
Low Maintenance
Eye Technology
Price
Weaknesses: Availabilty
Review: When I first got the "Invert Mini" I thought it was cool how it came in an aluminum case with locks on it. When I took it out and put the barrel on it was very light (probably the lightest marker out there) and was very easy to hold. When I looked to the manual (because I never use a gun without first reading the manual) I noticed it was very informative. After reading the manual I opened up the whole gun to inspect and do a cleaning, As I was doing that I noticed I only had to clean 3 parts, the barrel, breach, and bolt. The only thing I noticed that you have to be careful with is if you decide to take the foregrip off (which you should have no need to) the board is connected to the same board that the eyes are connected to so you have to be careful when sliding it out and off. Another cool thing about this marker is that there is no need to worry about the eyes because they are built into the gun so you don't have to worry about messing with wires on the gun. There are only 4 wires on this whole gun, 2 on the solenoid, and 2 on the battery. Okay, after this inspection and cleaning i gassed it up and loaded a hopper of ----monster balls---- probably the worst paint out there. I went through 2 and a 1/2 cases of paint (monster balls still) and only 3 popped in the barrel. After the pop though, I still didn't even have to clean the barrel it still shot perfectly. While I was shooting I also noticed that every single ball was literally ball-on-ball. I know everyone always says that but I am completely serious, BALL-ON-BALL. And forget ropes, this gun was shooting LASERS OF PAINT. After i was done I also noticed how it was very air efficient. I went through 2 AND A 1/2 CASES of paint with a 70/4500 and a 45/4500 HPA tank. I think that is pretty amazing. The trigger as well is very nice. There is no micro switch (thank God) and it is very easy to adjust.
Conclusion: Overall, I love this gun. I used it at a tournament and was seeing my gun doing a better performance than EGO's. If you want an awesome marker for cheap, you definitely want this marker. Best marker for any price. ---------------THANKS FOR COMMENTS WHEN YOU POST---------------
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 14th, 2008 at 11:48 am PST
 

Review Comments
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
whitebusrocks07 Sunday, March 11th, 2007 | 8:12 am PST
yeah, yeah, diss on my PMR. Whatever MAX!

keep in mind people, I LIKE MINIS!! i just dont think max should be dissin on my PMR cause i think its just as good. but still, i was at the tournament too and the mini was an awesome gun.

just don't take max's word for it, if your deciding between a rail or a mini DO WHAT YOU THINK IS BEST FOR YOU! just please...please...don't get an epiphany.
Last edited on Sunday, March 11th, 2007 at 7:15 am PST
   

pbkidion Sunday, March 11th, 2007 | 8:32 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by whitebusrocks07
yeah, yeah, diss on my PMR. Whatever MAX!

keep in mind people, I LIKE MINIS!! i just dont think max should be dissin on my PMR cause i think its just as good. but still, i was at the tournament too and the mini was an awesome gun.

just don't take max's word for it, if your deciding between a rail or a mini DO WHAT YOU THINK IS BEST FOR YOU! just please...please...don't get an epiphany.



i agree about the epiphany but i dont think MX was dissing the rail and i have had the chance to play around with one at the proshop and i own a rail there about the same weight stock and you only need one minor upgrade to keep your rail working at its prime and thats a metal bolt cap and it still cost less than the mini its all personal preference so plz dont get on MX.

ps ill right my review later i havent had a day to go out and play at the field...
Last edited on Sunday, March 11th, 2007 at 7:33 am PST
   

ikey Sunday, March 11th, 2007 | 12:45 pm PST
did you say 4k balls of a 90/4500? impossible. im not even going to argue that, that is just a straight up lie. minis are not super good on air, i doubt a cyborg could do that (they get what like 2k off 68, 90 is only 22ci bigger. so theres no way a cyborg could even get 4k off a tank like that. i would say 3kish, but not 4. and minis are far less efficient than borgs)
   

whitebusrocks07 Sunday, March 11th, 2007 | 5:41 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by pbkidion



i agree about the epiphany but i dont think MX was dissing the rail and i have had the chance to play around with one at the proshop and i own a rail there about the same weight stock and you only need one minor upgrade to keep your rail working at its prime and thats a metal bolt cap and it still cost less than the mini its all personal preference so plz dont get on MX.

ps ill right my review later i havent had a day to go out and play at the field...


i know he wasn't really dissin', i was just joking around because he's on my team.
   

Mxshadower Sunday, March 11th, 2007 | 5:42 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by ikey
did you say 4k balls of a 90/4500? impossible. im not even going to argue that, that is just a straight up lie. minis are not super good on air, i doubt a cyborg could do that (they get what like 2k off 68, 90 is only 22ci bigger. so theres no way a cyborg could even get 4k off a tank like that. i would say 3kish, but not 4. and minis are far less efficient than borgs)
No... I said i went through a case with the 90/4500, then I went through the rest with the 45/4500. Also, I'M PRETTY SURE that 'Invert Mini's' are the most air efficent gun on the market right now.
Last edited on Monday, March 12th, 2007 at 3:02 pm PST
   

ego4lifepbkid Saturday, April 7th, 2007 | 5:40 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by ikey
did you say 4k balls of a 90/4500? impossible. im not even going to argue that, that is just a straight up lie. minis are not super good on air, i doubt a cyborg could do that (they get what like 2k off 68, 90 is only 22ci bigger. so theres no way a cyborg could even get 4k off a tank like that. i would say 3kish, but not 4. and minis are far less efficient than borgs)

ikey go away u have no friends
   

ego4lifepbkid Saturday, April 7th, 2007 | 5:42 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by whitebusrocks07


i know he wasn't really dissin', i was just joking around because he's on my team.


im on team to dont forget me
   

butter_cups018 Monday, April 30th, 2007 | 8:18 pm PST
do you use low or high pressure on the mini for the tanks
   

Mxshadower Friday, May 4th, 2007 | 6:05 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by butter_cups018
do you use low or high pressure on the mini for the tanks

I use high pressure air.
   

vs3 guy Monday, July 2nd, 2007 | 7:49 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by ikey
did you say 4k balls of a 90/4500? impossible. im not even going to argue that, that is just a straight up lie. minis are not super good on air, i doubt a cyborg could do that (they get what like 2k off 68, 90 is only 22ci bigger. so theres no way a cyborg could even get 4k off a tank like that. i would say 3kish, but not 4. and minis are far less efficient than borgs)


this is the INVERT MINI review not the cyborg
   

ItalianStallian Sunday, July 8th, 2007 | 12:31 pm PST
Hey guys, i have a question. What is the difference between PSP ramping and Millenium ramping?
Last edited on Sunday, July 8th, 2007 at 1:46 pm PST
   

Cmaniac Thursday, August 23rd, 2007 | 6:10 pm PST
Correct me if I'm wrong but I think PSP starts ramping at 6bps, and Millenium is at the third pull, but I'm not sure
   

yankeefan616 Monday, September 3rd, 2007 | 10:45 am PST
great review

what barrel would go good on this gun
   

Mxshadower Monday, September 3rd, 2007 | 2:23 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by yankeefan616
great review

what barrel would go good on this gun


I personally love the "Redz Pepper Stickz Kit" because of the longest backs, therfore the most air efficancy and accuaracy.

But really it depends on what you like and what your looking for.
   

Patphil Saturday, October 6th, 2007 | 11:47 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by yankeefan616
great review

what barrel would go good on this gun


I personally have a freak kit on there with the .691 insert in it. I love it and it works great and is a little shorter than the stock barrel. But again as MX said it is a preference so you should try out a few different ones to see which one you like.
   

dragoon530 Monday, October 29th, 2007 | 3:13 pm PST
I'm torn between the mini and the DP fusion what u guys think?
   

Mxshadower Thursday, November 29th, 2007 | 4:52 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by dragoon530
I'm torn between the mini and the DP fusion what u guys think?

definitely the mini its a much better gun, much lighter, less moving parts, and disassembles quite easily
Last edited on Wednesday, December 26th, 2007 at 9:34 pm PST
   

drummer022 Friday, December 28th, 2007 | 11:05 am PST
im deciding between the mini or the pmr / both guns look sick but the bps on them have me confused. the mini stock says it shoots 20bps and has NXL, PSP, NPPL, and Millennium which is an awesome feature and i like the size and its a not bad $324.


as the pmr , ether the slg or rail say also 20pbs but some say 26 and dosn t have the NXL, PSP, NPPL, and Millennium but its only $274 and theres a lot of arguing between the mini and pmr .




but all and all mini or pmr / is it worth the extra 50 dollars + im going to buy a virtue board in some point in time so wuts worth putting it in Thanks for the help
Last edited on Friday, December 28th, 2007 at 11:23 am PST
   

Mxshadower Saturday, December 29th, 2007 | 6:15 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by drummer022
im deciding between the mini or the pmr / both guns look sick but the bps on them have me confused. the mini stock says it shoots 20bps and has NXL, PSP, NPPL, and Millennium which is an awesome feature and i like the size and its a not bad $324.

as the pmr , ether the slg or rail say also 20pbs but some say 26 and dosn t have the NXL, PSP, NPPL, and Millennium but its only $274 and theres a lot of arguing between the mini and pmr .
but all and all mini or pmr / is it worth the extra 50 dollars + im going to buy a virtue board in some point in time so wuts worth putting it in Thanks for the help


Definitely go for the mini. the pmr is not worth the money at all and can't even hit 30 bps (witch is the top the board will go) due to the cycling rate being crap. all tournaments have a cap at 20 bps anyways. also if your planning on getting a virtue board the mini virtue board has an adapter for a RF chip built on for the VLocity chip coming soon and the DSX Pulse.

All and all... go with the mini you'll be very happy.
Last edited on Saturday, December 29th, 2007 at 6:17 pm PST
   

drummer022 Saturday, December 29th, 2007 | 10:50 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Mxshadower


Definitely go for the mini. the pmr is not worth the money at all and can't even hit 30 bps (witch is the top the board will go) due to the cycling rate being crap. all tournaments have a cap at 20 bps anyways. also if your planning on getting a virtue board the mini virtue board has an adapter for a RF chip built on for the VLocity chip coming soon and the DSX Pulse.

All and all... go with the mini you'll be very happy.


thanks for the help man ...and it seems like the pmr is becoming the new ion lol not that im making fun of the ion im just saying
Last edited on Saturday, December 29th, 2007 at 10:56 pm PST
   
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media