paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on coconut18's Review / Comments on coconut18's Review / Comments on coconut18's Review / Comments on coconut18's Review

Comments on coconut18's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

coconut18 Tuesday, March 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months60 of 62 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbs, Big ball, Zap Spank, Game Face Recon, Proball, Monsterballs, Superswirls, Stryker, and many more
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
*14 inch J&J Ceramic Barrel
*Ricochet Apache hopper
*Double Trigger
Soon to come......
Cyclone Feed
Flatline
Recommended
Barrels:
Any smaller bore barrel.
Strengths: +Cheap
+Accurate
+Sold at Wal-mart
+Visble fill
+Breaks on impact not in your gun
Weaknesses: -Small bore
-Bright red shell which can give away your position in woodsball
Review: I have tried many different paintballs and these are the best that I have used for the price. I can hit a bunker from about 70 feet away with a tight 6 inch grouping. I have used 4,000 of these and have never had a problem of them breaking on my target, the break everytime on impact. I have been shot by these in the bare hand and it busted, no complaints, great paintball for the price. Sure, there are better paintballs, but these are the best for the price and avaliability. I am giving them a 10 because are the best paintballs that they sell at the Wal-Mart in my area, and best for the price.
Conclusion: I would reccomend this to any weekend baller or any recreational player. They are cheap at $40 dollars for a case.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, April 24th, 2007 at 11:11 pm PST
 

Review Comments
Tippy King Tuesday, April 17th, 2007 | 5:28 pm PST
I completely agree with your review . Some people say this paint is the same as scorch do you think so. It sure shoots the same and since they dont sell scorch anymore I am inclined to believe It.
   

coconut18 Tuesday, April 17th, 2007 | 6:58 pm PST
Thanks for the good comment on my review, I tried to be honest and accurate to my experience with the paintballs. Yes, according to Game Face these are supposed to be a better replacement to the previous Scorch paintballs, hope this helps.
   

Pilot13954 Monday, April 30th, 2007 | 9:21 pm PST
from my understanding Scorch has been discontinued and Impact replaced it. as far as i can tell both are the same. its probably becuz scorch has been around for awhile so it needed a new name and new box look. both have red shells with pink fill. both balls came from the same company GameFace. same thing different name i guess.
   

mossman84 Saturday, May 19th, 2007 | 7:06 am PST
My son has used both in a stock Spyder Rodeo. The scorch could shoot around corners and the impact seemed to shoot very straight. I tried them and thought they shot pretty good for a wal-mart ball in a stock marker. I believe they are made by a different company than scorch was.
   

iginla227 Monday, May 21st, 2007 | 4:47 pm PST
it can only give away Your Position if you have a clear hopper if you have black onyx than it cant give your position
   

Cobalt Thursday, September 6th, 2007 | 10:13 pm PST
scorch was made by pro-caps, the world's most famous paintball manufacturer because of the quality in what they make, and impact, which has now replaced scorch, is made by them. personally, i think its just a name change with maybe one or two changes in the recipe. good stuff though, will buy again.
   

coconut18 Friday, November 9th, 2007 | 6:50 pm PST
It is, I mean nothing was really changed with the paintball until they went to a 2 tone shell of Red and Yellow, still great paint and my #1 choice at Wal-Mart.
   

ABpaintballer Sunday, November 9th, 2008 | 11:35 am PST
Awesome review, and I really think it's the best paint out there for 39 bucks!!! Lol, they don't even compare to monsterballs. My friend brought a case out and by 30 minutes they were more like ovals, not normal
   

foxrider3 Thursday, January 8th, 2009 | 1:42 pm PST
These balls have been breaking in my barrel but i have an adaptor. Do u think that is the problem? Good review it helped alot to know what to buy
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media