paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on prescottion's Review / Comments on prescottion's Review / Comments on prescottion's Review / Comments on prescottion's Review / Comments on prescottion's Review

Comments on prescottion's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

prescottion Friday, March 16th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Up'd Ion, Invert Mini, Up'd Epiphany
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Razor Blue Body Kit
Ion Virtue Board
New Designz QEV
Virtue EZON
Max-Flo Micro Air System 68/45 Tank
New Designz Saw Trigger
Halo b W/ RIP and V35 (Red Suicide Shell)
Recommended
Upgrades:
None, because by the time you spend the money to upgrade it, you should have just bought a pm6 or pm7; unless you are upgrading the board.
Strengths: It is similar to the ion, good gun for a cheap price, excellent performance,
Weaknesses: Slightly heavy, single piece barrel, trigger, upgrade the board
Review: The PMR is an excellent marker, giving the ion and the epiphany a run for their money, but it is still heavier, and doesnt shoot as consistant as an epiphany does. It looks sexy, feels sexy, and shoots pretty good... i would recommend this marker for a newbie getting into the sport or for somebody who cant afford a $1000 gun but still needs pretty decent marker.

Its a good marker!

888888
8888888
888 888
888 888
8888888
8888888
888 888
888 888
8888888
888888
Conclusion: I would buy this marker if i needed it 8 0f 10
Rating:
8 out of 10
 

Review Comments
evil_skater Saturday, March 17th, 2007 | 4:09 am PST
um i dont think you know what your talking about
this marker is not heavy, without barrel and battery it weighs i believe 1.11 lbs
not sure about the exact number but close to there
i have held the PMR it is way lighter then the ion
Last edited on Saturday, March 17th, 2007 at 4:10 am PST
   

heysueskreesto2 Saturday, March 17th, 2007 | 5:25 am PST
its somewhere around 1.9 i think with barrel, battery, and reg
Last edited on Wednesday, March 21st, 2007 at 9:03 pm PST
   

shadowhound77 Saturday, March 17th, 2007 | 6:09 am PST
Look get your facts straight just because you think you should not upgrade the gun and get a PM7 or PM6. I had the money for either of the three BNIB and I bought the PMR as it is a tournament grade marker that is incredibly light shares the same attributes as the PM7 but it lacks an LPR. If I had bought a PM7 I would still have replaced the barrel (for better paint match), the trigger (for one more comfortable), the board (for one with more modes). In short I think upgrades just make guns better. Do not try to disagree with me as you own an Ion with every possible upgrade.
   

pbkidion Saturday, March 17th, 2007 | 9:14 am PST
Dispute:
okay this person is either really a noob or something this is a high end electro and its more consistant than a smart part epiphany its got the same stock board as a pm7. its lighter than an epiphany. and it way better than any stock ion by a million. the only thing i sorta could agree on is the trigger and the barrel its one of the best stock barrels on the market for its class and the trigger is all personal preference.
   

paintballer9876 Saturday, March 17th, 2007 | 10:13 pm PST
Ok so let me get this strait he is saying the pmr is a noob gun but yet he is shooting a slightly uped ion and he cant even clean the eyes or clean the bolt, without completly taking his gun apart, this guy is just mad that he spent more on his ion then on a pmr with new trigger, and feed neck, and he still doesn't have the features of the proto rail. There is only really one body out there that has a removable bolt and eyes from the out side and that is the 150 dollar lucky body, by the time you put a trigger ($30), feed neck ($30), reg (stock one blows solinoids dye $100) and an asa worth a cra* (cp $35) you have including gun around $550 and you may have the consistancy but then your still lacking a good costomer service, so you have a proto rail ($400), ndz trigger ($30), feed neck ($25), and lastly if you want to an on/off asa cp ($35)= $490, and you are backed buy dye/proto which in my opinon the only way to be successful is to have good costomer service. Or he*l buy a pmr ul it you got a 600 dollar dm6 minus lpr, and still cheaper than a pm7 I think we have a winner.
   

pblock76 Sunday, March 18th, 2007 | 11:00 am PST
Dispute:
The PMR is far from heavy. In fact, it is the lightest electro currently on the market.
With the barrel it weighs 1.94 pounds.
The Invert Mini even weighs more, at 1.99 pounds.

Please do not make stupid posts with inaccurate information. I can respect someone's personal opinion, but I just cannot stand it when people skewer facts. If you think the PMR is heavy, you seriously need to work out.
   

toyo805 Monday, March 19th, 2007 | 9:52 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by evil_skater
um i dont think you know what your talking about
this marker is not heavy, without barrel and battery it weighs i believe 1.11 lbs
not sure about the exact number but close to there
i have held the PMR it is way lighter then the ion

Dude stop talking, yeah the gun isnt heavy but why would you weigh it without the battery or the barrel
   

pyromaster55 Sunday, September 28th, 2008 | 10:46 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by toyo805

Dude stop talking, yeah the gun isnt heavy but why would you weigh it without the battery or the barrel


because people often change the barrel of a gun so the stock barrel's weight isn't important to them.
   

pbstar7 Thursday, November 20th, 2008 | 2:09 pm PST
pmr not heavy period
pmr good gun period
me right period
you wrong period.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media