paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on OpsP8ntballer's Review / Comments on OpsP8ntballer's Review / Comments on OpsP8ntballer's Review / Comments on OpsP8ntballer's Review / Comments on OpsP8ntballer's Review

Comments on OpsP8ntballer's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

OpsP8ntballer Tuesday, March 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Mp5 gas thru mag, Opsgear
Marker Setup: Tippmann a5
Opsgear UMP shrou, mag, front and rear sights, g36 folding stock
JCS red hot power tube
Tippmann e-grip
Strengths: -Very durible
-leaves enough room for the stock a5 foregrip
-very attractive
-very sturdy
Weaknesses: -None
Review: I got this mag a little while back and have been in many games with it.
It definatly turns heads and gives your marker that UMPish feel.
This thing will not budge once screwed on to the gun. It will feel like part of the marker.
It is made of lightweight alluminum and doesn't add too much weight.
I highly recommend this magizine to anyone.
Conclusion: I would recommend this to everyone who likes the looks, it is very sturdy and durible.
I give it a 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
 

Review Comments
Ravenwulfe Thursday, March 22nd, 2007 | 7:03 pm PST
I'm not going to get into an argument, but I don't think you have any reason to criticize my review when you've written two reviews, both by the same company, and both with very high scores without much detail or consideration for the negative aspects. I just want to help you become a better reviewer so that way you and others can make better informed choices in their purchases.

Have you seen other mag kits? Even the G36 from Opsgear and other mag kits from other companies weigh a fraction of what this one does. In that regard, yes, it's heavy. Not a big deal heavy, but noticeable if you're thinking about it. It almost weighs more than my stock, especially for density.

Notice how I'm not putting a giant dispute on your review for no valid reason? I'm not going to do that because I disagree with someone's personal experiences or opinions, only if the information is blatantly incorrect. Don't find other people's reviews and high light them because their opinions differ from yours. Discuss them in comments if you disagree with something and if they don't intelligently answer, then feel free to down mark them. I personally am more than willing to discuss someone's disagreements maturely if I feel they are giving me the same treatment.
   

OpsP8ntballer Friday, March 23rd, 2007 | 2:41 pm PST
I am sorry if i critisized you i was just saying thatit is not very heavy. i have only written 2 reviews yes but i am not new to reviewing. i own 4 Opsgear mag kits all in my opinion are terrrific. the reason i have done my reviews on the same company is because they are , in my opinion a great company, Top notch.

I did not put a giant dispute on your review. many aspects of your review where exatclly right in my book, it is just that i disagreed with the wieght issue.

Yes it does wiegh more than other mags but that is because it is alluminum, not ABS (plastic).

Now on to your problem with getting the grip on with mag installed. I had the same problem, so i went to there website and checked out there installation instructions and found out that you are not supposed to tighten it all the way before you put the grip on. it should be loose, then put the grip on, then tighten it.

Once again i am sorry for upsetting you.
   

Ravenwulfe Saturday, March 24th, 2007 | 7:25 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by OpsP8ntballer
I am sorry if i critisized you i was just saying thatit is not very heavy. i have only written 2 reviews yes but i am not new to reviewing. i own 4 Opsgear mag kits all in my opinion are terrrific. the reason i have done my reviews on the same company is because they are , in my opinion a great company, Top notch.

I did not put a giant dispute on your review. many aspects of your review where exatclly right in my book, it is just that i disagreed with the wieght issue.

Yes it does wiegh more than other mags but that is because it is alluminum, not ABS (plastic).

Now on to your problem with getting the grip on with mag installed. I had the same problem, so i went to there website and checked out there installation instructions and found out that you are not supposed to tighten it all the way before you put the grip on. it should be loose, then put the grip on, then tighten it.

Once again i am sorry for upsetting you.


It's alright, you didn't really upset me, I was just kind of get irritated when people post things contradicting my points without explaining their reasoning. =P It's alright, this is what I was looking for.

As for the weight, just keep in mind that I don't personally find it that heavy... it's mainly the shroud with an air tank that's heavy (don't want to run remote for two reasons 1) I like to switch hands easily 2) I do a lot of crawling and I don't want to pull on the chord). It does, however, weigh a lot more than other mags, so saying it's light would kind of be a bit misleading for some people who order it and discover this slab of alluminium sitting around in their mail box or whatever. I'd rather have heafty things because it builds arm strength and makes it a lot more sturdy than other mags.

Right, I eventually had to try that, and that's what worked for the trigger assembly. I'm a bit bull headed and have to figure things out my own way. =P It didn't suprise me, though. The PDW stock I had had to be grinded and sanded down for it to fit in properly, they made the middle part a tad uneven and long.
   

OpsP8ntballer Saturday, March 24th, 2007 | 4:14 pm PST
Yea my g36 folding stock was really hard to get in, but OPSGEAR does that for a reason. Two reasons accually, 10 they don't use o-rings on there stocks so therefore it has to fit really tight to be airtight. and, 2) it really help the wiggle of the stock when there is a really tight fit. I use a rubber mallet to get mine in. and it may be a pain in the @$$ to install but it is worth it once it is on.

Also did you read what i told you on the UMP shroud? If not you should it is really usefull info.
Last edited on Saturday, March 24th, 2007 at 4:15 pm PST
   

Ravenwulfe Sunday, March 25th, 2007 | 7:34 am PST
I think I did, but I'll double check.

My stock's a good fit now, and I don't need a mallet to get it in. The first few times were rough but now it's air tight, secure, and very, very comfortable. Is yours still hard to get in and out?
   

OpsP8ntballer Thursday, March 29th, 2007 | 12:03 pm PST
well i don't take it off and on often but yea it is still hard.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media