paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on bigmacD's Review / Comments on bigmacD's Review / Comments on bigmacD's Review / Comments on bigmacD's Review / Comments on bigmacD's Review

Comments on bigmacD's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

bigmacD Sunday, March 25th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: vs2
vs2 blue colour body kit
dye precison compressed air
spyder fasta hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
none
Strengths: Nice trigger
Weaknesses: No eyes on 3 ball burst
Recock problems - horrible issue
Review: I won this gun on the spyder giveaway at christmas time. If I new how bad this was before i used it, i would have sold it right away. The recocking almost never works and I have done everthing to try and fix it. If you really want to recock it yourself everytime you shoot than by almeans get the gun.
Conclusion: Do not get not worth the money. It is a horrible gun.
Rating:
1 out of 10
 

Review Comments
R_WD40 Sunday, March 25th, 2007 | 6:26 pm PST
well the recocking can be fixed by an oring or lube why get rid of gun that can be easily fixed
   

DeathKobra Sunday, March 25th, 2007 | 7:09 pm PST
Try for help on the forums. This is probably the best gun that kingman ever realesed.
   

Elder HS pbclub Monday, March 26th, 2007 | 5:25 pm PST
try disassembling the reg ALL the way. Lube up the piston and rings, along with CHANGING the position of the rings. You may may to try this a couple of times
   

craZeEguy96 Wednesday, March 28th, 2007 | 12:16 pm PST
try listening to a guy who knows what he's talking about when it comes to crappy,low-end spyder-guns. good review btw
Last edited on Wednesday, March 28th, 2007 at 12:16 pm PST
   

Heroguy Wednesday, March 28th, 2007 | 1:09 pm PST
Dispute:
This dude obviously got a lemon and didn't trade it in or he just screwed it up/didn't know how to use it
   

Elder HS pbclub Wednesday, March 28th, 2007 | 3:10 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by craZeEguy96
try listening to a guy who knows what he's talking about when it comes to crappy,low-end spyder-guns. good review btw
w0w if ur giving us crap 4 being in the low end shove it up ur A$$ right now...because look where u r leaving a comment. and i bet u r an ion lover, i think that this gun can compete with the ion ANY DAY..even if u aren't an ion loser...its the truth
Last edited on Wednesday, March 28th, 2007 at 3:12 pm PST
   

afroballer Thursday, March 29th, 2007 | 10:25 pm PST
You have to set the regulator to the correct pressure 200-250 PSI and it should recock fine, you just have to read the manual.
   

JChan819 Tuesday, April 10th, 2007 | 11:44 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by craZeEguy96
try listening to a guy who knows what he's talking about when it comes to crappy,low-end spyder-guns. good review btw

If you really want to help, then help. Other wise, take your unwanted and unintelligent comments somewhere else.

And who are you referring to as a guy who knows Spyder markers...? If you really want to talk it up, head to the forums. Your generalized comments on low-end markers doesn't help anyone. You make yourself look really cool when you do that...
   

FR33K5 Saturday, May 5th, 2007 | 10:02 am PST
Dispute:
I think this is an unfair review on a great product. I think your problem could be easily fixed. I just think that is unfair.
Last edited on Saturday, May 5th, 2007 at 10:02 am PST
   

divebomber93 Tuesday, May 8th, 2007 | 5:02 pm PST
I have had the re-cock issue. Turn the velocity adjuster up.
   

mxer394 Thursday, August 23rd, 2007 | 12:57 pm PST
You're using HPA, right?
   

Bad_Company1 Monday, June 8th, 2009 | 9:13 pm PST
I had the same problem with mine. I tried to fix it and i even took it too 2 paintball shops but none of them could fix it. I got a brand new 09 proto SLG and it is the best gun i have used yet. ITs better than this and the ION. My Friend has an ION and it was broke out of the box. Get the SLG its around the same price and way better quality.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media