paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on wooster229's Review / Comments on wooster229's Review / Comments on wooster229's Review / Comments on wooster229's Review / Comments on wooster229's Review

Comments on wooster229's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

wooster229 Monday, March 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
shockerNXT , Angel speed 05 , tippman 98 custom, zap ZXS 400
Marker Setup: shockerNXT with VLocity loader
Recommended
Upgrades:
new marker

EDIT: I suggest an Sp-8 everything this gun is not
Strengths: Kind of looks cool, easy to take apart
Weaknesses: Unreliable, trigger sucks, inacurate, sounds like a friken rifle when you fire it
Review: OK i went out with this gun 12 times in the peirod i used is and it worked one for only half the time, the bolt cover fell of in my hands and the screws were unsrewing them selves. I dont recomend this gun at all. when it worked it was decent but it never works!
my zap ZXS 400 that i bought for 40 bucks works alot better.

EDIT: The Zap is not good gun to compare this to, and it does not work better than this gun
Conclusion: Think before you buy
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 16th, 2007 at 10:39 pm PST
 

Review Comments
Scott-Meister Monday, March 26th, 2007 | 4:13 pm PST
yea, agreed
   

wooster229 Tuesday, April 24th, 2007 | 6:12 pm PST
I am telling the truth about this gun and everything in the story is true

By giving it a 1 I am apparently not giving it a medal, so you could say I am "bashing" this
gun because, in my experience, this gun deserves to be "bashed"

   

a-5unhappyowner Thursday, April 26th, 2007 | 5:32 pm PST
I know this person i played with him at hell survoivors and the bolt cover story is true he was on my team and i was behind him and the bolt cover flew right next to me.
and what other review his other one is fine
   

headshot 007 Wednesday, August 29th, 2007 | 4:55 pm PST
OMG this gun is good. You just got a bad one out of the box most likely.
   

wooster229 Saturday, September 22nd, 2007 | 6:28 am PST
or its just a really bad gun
   

headshot 007 Saturday, February 9th, 2008 | 7:30 pm PST
you just gotta bad gun out of the box. this is one of the best guns i have played with.
   

ocnaib13 Wednesday, June 18th, 2008 | 4:02 pm PST
your a !@#$ moron this gun is amazing
   

ahrpaintball Tuesday, July 28th, 2009 | 6:48 pm PST
I had the exact same problem. The screws were unscrewing themselves and my handle came loose and started shooting at like 1000 bps and shot like four ppl next to me when everyone had their mask off. I had to put locktite on all the screws just to keep the damn thing together. The gun is junk and im currently shopping for a new one. Any suggestions?
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media