paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on DieGo2's Review / Comments on DieGo2's Review / Comments on DieGo2's Review / Comments on DieGo2's Review / Comments on DieGo2's Review

Comments on DieGo2's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

DieGo2 Friday, April 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
ion, other spyders, average low priced guns. The VS3 is not only affordable but is better quality than any of these.
Marker Setup: I use the VS3. All black. All stock with Halo TSA and DXS Carbon-fiber tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
None. It does not have many upgrades, but makes up for it because it is such a reliable gun.
Strengths: -I believe that the rocking trigger frame 2.0 is it main strength.
Weaknesses: -I belive that some may not like the fact that there are few upgradable parts.
Review: When i first began looking for a marker to buy, i was interested in getting a relatively low priced one that could at least keep me in the game for a long period of time. I was originally going to buy a ion, when my brother told me to look into this gun. After looking at it I decided to give it a go. When i first received it I was awestruck with the fact that it really goes 30bps. I could not believe that such a good gun was being sold at such a cheap price. Many people criticize it for not having many upgradable parts, but the main fact of the matter is if you would like to customize and ion to make it as good as a proto rail you will most likely end up spending as much as a proto rail costs!!! This gun is much better than the ion and it fires as fast as a proto rail. When it all comes down to it, you save money.
Conclusion: If you are a average player (like I) that is not necessarily going into tournaments and just playing with friends definitely get this gun. In tournament, to win you probable will need to spend over a thousand to even have i chance at winning. Don't do that, instead get this gun, that fires 30bps, is very reliable, and inexpensive. I am confidant that you will love it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
 

Review Comments
r3stpaint Sunday, April 8th, 2007 | 8:03 am PST
I must say that now, there ARE quite a lot of upgrades. These include new boards, Barrels, body kits etz....other than that, quite a gd review
   

punk-rocker45 Wednesday, April 11th, 2007 | 5:06 pm PST
You know, just because the gun is capable of shooting 30bps, it doesn't mean that it actually will......as far as I know, it doesn't have any thing like ramping, so you would have to be wicked lucky to get 17 or 18 bps, tops.
Last edited on Wednesday, April 11th, 2007 at 5:07 pm PST
   

p8ntbeast Monday, April 16th, 2007 | 10:24 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by punk-rocker45
You know, just because the gun is capable of shooting 30bps, it doesn't mean that it actually will......as far as I know, it doesn't have any thing like ramping, so you would have to be wicked lucky to get 17 or 18 bps, tops.

The whole reason they say it can go up to 30 bps is because of the rocking trigger. The trigger itself can move at 30 bps and I think the gun can get pretty close but this is deffinatly one of kingmons best markers. Good review.
   

pyro_effect Sunday, April 22nd, 2007 | 4:03 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by p8ntbeast


The whole reason they say it can go up to 30 bps is because of the rocking trigger. The trigger itself can move at 30 bps and I think the gun can get pretty close but this is deffinatly one of kingmons best markers. Good review.

Yeah, but even with a rocking trigger, which I have used (06 Electra) you won't get anywhere near 30bps. I haven't heard of a spyder hitting more than mid 20's. Just because the trigger and board are capable of shooting 30bps, the gun its self, and your fingers for that matter, aren't. Honestly, for the price, it makes more sense to get an ion and put a few upgrades into it.
   

Paintballmania5 Friday, April 27th, 2007 | 8:08 pm PST
Lol pyro u dont make sense.Why would u put upgrades in an ion when u can buy something that doesnt need upgrades that is already better than ion?
   

pyro_effect Sunday, April 29th, 2007 | 2:43 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Paintballmania5
Lol pyro u dont make sense.Why would u put upgrades in an ion when u can buy something that doesnt need upgrades that is already better than ion?
Yeah, stock the vs3/2 is about the same as a stock ion. So, if your looking for a gun that you can just shoot and not upgrade at all, it might be a better choice. However, if you want a gun that you can upgrade, it obviously makes more sense to get an ion. This is because, first of all, there are more upgrades for it. Second, the ion is cheaper. I think you can get one for about $220. Thats $20 less than the vs3. So go and buy a QEV (about $15). With just that, the ion will be shooting better than the vs3. I'll explain it for you. A QEV lets you lower your dwell, (thats how long your bolt says forward in the firing position, btw) without losing consistency over the chrono. Lower dwell means better air efficiency, less kick, and a quieter gun. What part of this doesn't make sense?? If you want to do more, a new bolt makes it even better. I'd recommend a techt L7. You tracking Paintballmania5? THATS why you would get an ion instead.
   

Paintballmania5 Sunday, July 1st, 2007 | 12:58 pm PST
Because the VS3 has less kick already.Spend less money getting a VS3 thats already quiet and better.
   

pyro_effect Monday, August 20th, 2007 | 1:56 pm PST
Um, dude. The VS3 is MORE expensive. We've been over this. I'll cover it again, just to make sure we're on the same page. Ok, here we go. The VS3 is $220. The Ion is $200. So, you get an Ion, and buy a QEV. Ok. The Ion is going to be shooting better with just that. (think what a little bit more money would do). And on top of that, the VS3 isnt legal in tournys, and at some some fields.
   

Paintballmania5 Sunday, September 2nd, 2007 | 7:34 pm PST
It IS tourny legal just not at major events and plus how much better shooting are we gonna get here man? And man buy a qev good for u but i know u upgraded ur ion more than that.Wow 5 dollars difference u made a steal lol.
   

stealthyy Wednesday, March 26th, 2008 | 7:19 am PST
i have a vs3 but to be honest, the fastest ive got it to shoot (with ramping) is like 21 bps. maybe with a faster hopper i could get higher, but with my fasta thats about as good as she goes.
Last edited on Wednesday, March 26th, 2008 at 7:21 am PST
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media