paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on irsd123's Review / Comments on irsd123's Review / Comments on irsd123's Review / Comments on irsd123's Review / Comments on irsd123's Review

Comments on irsd123's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

irsd123 Sunday, April 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Karni and some other autocockers
Marker Setup: Liquid Blue Dark Angel G7 Fly with 68.91 cal lucky 15 barrel, tado board, vlocity hopper, and CP rail.

Tippmann A-5 (for rec ball) With starfire front bolt, red aluminum power tube, polished internals, 14 in CP barrel, and e-grip
Recommended
Upgrades:
Some new control bores for a better paint range, and a new trigger
Strengths: Looks
Autococker accuracy
Great stock barrel
Weaknesses: Heavy
Not very fast
Hard to find
Difficult to maintain
Stock trigger is somewhat slow
Review: I've been borrowing this gun from a friend for the past few weeks while I wait for my angel to come back from maintainence. So far, I've found it to be very accurate, and I've pulled a few nice headshots with it, but i did have some complaints

The stock trigger was pretty good, but it is annoying to adjust, and getting it to go as fast as my angel trigger is something of a lost cause. I've also noted that maintainance is really a hassle, with so many small pieces.
Conclusion: Overall a good gun for some awesome recball, but it would be difficult to speedball with it as effectively as with some other high end guns.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 8th, 2007 at 10:30 pm PST
 

Review Comments
ghost271 Wednesday, April 25th, 2007 | 6:51 pm PST
Wow. I understand that you're a new player and all so I'll go easy on ya. London Nexus used these guns exclusively before the Ego came out. They are plenty fast for speedball. As a matter of fact for PSP, all the guns are ramped at 15 BPS.
   

irsd123 Tuesday, May 8th, 2007 | 8:09 am PST
I am not a new player, so no need to go easy. And as for speed, i have found it difficult to maintain a constant, high ROF with this gun (No ramping at my local field) This is NOT a problem with my dark angel, so no blame can go on slow fingers.

Compared to most modern high end electros, this gun IS slow.
   

ghost271 Wednesday, May 9th, 2007 | 10:02 am PST
Keep in mind however that the trigger on the gun you are borrowing is probably set up to you r friends liking, not yours. Any new gun I get I have to spend about 15-20 minutes getting the trigger set to my specific tastes.
   

irsd123 Thursday, May 10th, 2007 | 2:45 pm PST
He gave me permission to mess with his trigger all i liked, provided i promised to replace it if i broke it. so the trigger settings were not the problem.
   

CrazyDriver84 Saturday, June 9th, 2007 | 6:40 am PST
Wow, just wow.

This gun deserves an 11. If YOU can't shoot it fast that doesn't mean the gun deserves a nine.

   

irsd123 Sunday, June 10th, 2007 | 11:58 am PST
it does if the stock trigger is inferior to other markers.

That and the fact that just maintaining the gun is suck a freak'n hassle.
Last edited on Sunday, June 10th, 2007 at 12:05 pm PST
   

big_blue_guy Saturday, February 2nd, 2008 | 6:56 pm PST
dude ian when did you ever even use this gun...? cause ive played with you every weekend since you got ur dark angel G7 fly and ive never seen you not play with it; the exceptions of course are when its broken. but ive still never even seen this gun at 23 let alone used by you
   

Backman89 Saturday, December 6th, 2008 | 8:51 pm PST
You just got owned by somone you know.
   

irsd123 Sunday, December 7th, 2008 | 3:34 pm PST
It's not like Big Blue (AKA, Adam) is stapled to my back, I played with this marker a grand total of one full day when I was still trying to fix an annoying connector plug problem on my Fly.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media