paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on RPGDAWG's Review / Comments on RPGDAWG's Review / Comments on RPGDAWG's Review / Comments on RPGDAWG's Review / Comments on RPGDAWG's Review

Comments on RPGDAWG's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

RPGDAWG Wednesday, April 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month10 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
PPS QEV, Clippard QEV, SP QEV
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, APE Board, Vortex Mod, Lightning Rod, QEPH, Polished Internals
Strengths: Vents air well
Makes cyclone spin faster
Better design than X7 version
Weaknesses: Have to lube ever so often
Keeping it clean due to the large ports
Review: I've installed, tested and used my QEPH. I have had it for two weeks ( I was one of the fist to get one of these). it works great. It does it job of venting air and spinning the cyclone faster so well. My cyclone has never spun so freely. Shot 3000 rounds through it with the rampage board set at 25 BPS and not 1 break in barrel or 1 chop in cyclone. It helps the cyclone keep up easily at 25 BPS with the other mods listed above. It's a great product and has out performed the past QEV's I've used. It's designed to work with the other upgrades as a system and that's how it performs best. it's easy to install.. make sure you drop some oil inside of it to lube the o-ring when first installing it

need video proof of what it can do? I gotcha covered. Copy this link and watch as I show you a range test of the system.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ay5Qpa0W-xc

Conclusion: I give this product an A+ Tech-T has once again made a nice product.
Easy to install
Vents Air great
Rating:
10 out of 10
 

Review Comments
iljajohnson Wednesday, April 25th, 2007 | 10:43 pm PST
hey so with this, you wouldn't need a QEV?
   

^Andrew^ Thursday, April 26th, 2007 | 9:08 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by iljajohnson
hey so with this, you wouldn't need a QEV?

I don't think so, the QEPF does the same thing, but more efficiently.

Thanks for the review!
   

Mischief Maker Thursday, April 26th, 2007 | 3:49 pm PST
I just watched the video on the link you provided and, although I'd have to take out a second mortgage to afford slinging that much paint, it is still pretty wicked! Paint on, brother...
   

Kevin M. Friday, April 27th, 2007 | 8:43 am PST
I'm still not convinced about this mod. I dont think that spending $35 + tax + $20 shipping is worth the tiny tiny tiny increase in efficency that you will gain. If you feel that this product works that good, go fo it! However I do not believe spending about $100US will be the best solution, wheras a QEV can virtually solve the exact same problem for what... $20? I personally think Tech-T has gone overboard on this one. Check on any paintball site that is reliable, and you will find that an A-5 with a QEV will be about the fastest you can get it.

The facts that I know are... 1) The stock cyclone will max out at 15bps 2) A cyclone with a QEV will max out at 20 bps 3) The only way that you can get the A5 to sling more paint is to ditch the cyclone system and get a q-loader.

Personally, I know I am not getting this, but if you decide you are, make sure you check around with some viable sourses first before dropping $100 on ssomthing that might just be a glamorised hunk of aluminum.
Last edited on Friday, May 11th, 2007 at 8:26 am PST
   

^Andrew^ Friday, April 27th, 2007 | 11:56 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by Kevin M.
I'm still not convinced about this mod. I dont think that spending $35 + tax + $20 shipping is worth the tiny tiny tiny increase in efficency that you will gain. If you feel that this product works that good, go fo it! However I do not believe spending about $100US will be the best solution, wheras a QEV can virtually solve the exact same problem for what... $20? I personally think palmers has gone overboard on this one. Check on any paintball site that is reliable, and you will find that an A-5 with a QEV will be about the fastest you can get it. The facts that I know are... 1) The stock cyclone will max out at 15bps 2) A cyclone with a QEV will max out at 20 bps 3) The only way that you can get the A5 to sling more paint is to ditch the cyclone system and get a q-loader.

Personally, I know I am not getting this, but if you decide you are, make sure you check around with some viable sourses first before dropping $100 on ssomthing that might just be a glamorised hunk of aluminum.


This is $35.00 + $5.00 shipping and you don't have to pay tax unless you live in the state that TechT is located in. Also, Palmer dose NOT make this product, it is TechT, the maker of the vortex mod and Lightening Rod. It sounded like you thought Palmer made this judging from your post. Just to clear that up.


   

iljajohnson Wednesday, May 2nd, 2007 | 11:15 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Kevin M.
I'm still not convinced about this mod. I dont think that spending $35 + tax + $20 shipping is worth the tiny tiny tiny increase in efficency that you will gain. If you feel that this product works that good, go fo it! However I do not believe spending about $100US will be the best solution, wheras a QEV can virtually solve the exact same problem for what... $20? I personally think palmers has gone overboard on this one. Check on any paintball site that is reliable, and you will find that an A-5 with a QEV will be about the fastest you can get it. The facts that I know are... 1) The stock cyclone will max out at 15bps 2) A cyclone with a QEV will max out at 20 bps 3) The only way that you can get the A5 to sling more paint is to ditch the cyclone system and get a q-loader
Personally, I know I am not getting this, but if you decide you are, make sure you check around with some viable sourses first before dropping $100 on ssomthing that might just be a glamorised hunk of aluminum.

wrong manufacture please READ the review of what it is Kevin. and again qev is only taking the back exhaust not the front. QEPH takes care of both. good review though. i have the sleeper black one i max out the WAS grip.(soon to be APE board.hehehe) at 24-25 bps. great produt to buy. make the cyclone as fast as a stock halo!! jk
Last edited on Monday, May 7th, 2007 at 8:53 pm PST
   

Kevin M. Friday, May 11th, 2007 | 8:25 am PST
My bad I was in a rush when I wrote that... I know it is Tech-T, not Palmers, but never got around to fixing it though, thanks for pointing it out though. My argument over the product still stands, and I also want to add that the QEV is much cheaper, and probibly just as effective. Air effiency, for me at least, is not a huge deal because my local feild has free air :-) Anyways... if you think it works, great! Go for it! All I am saying is that I will be waiting for a few more reviews before doing this... I think Tech T blew this out of proportion.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media