paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on savage hound's Review / Comments on savage hound's Review / Comments on savage hound's Review / Comments on savage hound's Review / Comments on savage hound's Review

Comments on savage hound's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

savage hound Thursday, May 3rd, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
98 customs, jt tac 5
Marker Setup: Trilogy autococker, cradle form a prostock autococker, st bolt, stelth barrel, halo, air, dye stickys.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Sell it and get a better marker, save on upgrades.
Strengths: Reliable
mil sim
Weaknesses: Price
bad desighn
Review: Well i got this with a stock expantion chanber 20ich sniper barrel, stiffi 4 inch< r5 hopper, doulbe trgger (i wantd to make it more speed ball-y) i just found that i had spent lots of money and it was just a silly blowback with a gas hog hopper.

it was good to use and if you like guns to look realish or that way i guess its ok
but i think if you want a quality marker for arround that price get another. its not a great desighn its a 98 with a cyclone really. my brothers triogy comp was better.
Conclusion: I would reccomend getting a cocker and a good hopper and not being fooled by its cyclone and high price.
Rating:
3 out of 10
 

Review Comments
Donster 125 Thursday, May 3rd, 2007 | 7:53 am PST
it doesn't seems like it deserves a 3 though. from just wat you said, it seems like it should be average at least, so a 5. you even said it performed well. you should refelct that in the rating.
   

openingact Wednesday, December 19th, 2007 | 9:39 am PST
Dispute:
The a5 is made or market as a speedball gun so why would you think yo ucan make it as such. This marker is a great woodsball marker. With some upgrades it's even better. It's durable and since it's from tippmann it's always quality since the two go hand in hand... don't listen to this newbs review
   

p00ponastick Wednesday, April 16th, 2008 | 11:41 am PST
Dispute:
first off this gun is not meant for speedball, it's a woodsball gun. I do agree it is a slight gas hog if you have a small 9oz tank, but with a 20oz it works exceptionally well. Second, I wouldn't use a 20" sniper barrel on it, I would use the stock, or a flatline. Stock isn't very accurate over 75', but the flatline is accurate to 150'. From what you stated in your review you've only been playing for a year with a 98, and an A-5, I suggest that you get a more speedball type of a gun. A lower cost one that performs well with minor upgrades is the Smartparts ion, or if you've got cash to blow get a proto matrix, it has great accuracy, and a 17bps out of the box.
   

Ion_pballer139 Friday, January 9th, 2009 | 9:19 am PST
wtf its for scenario/woodsball if u want speedball for for an invert mini u wouldnt have to change a thing! its impossible to make a woodsball gun into a decent speedball gun! or hell keep the a5 and get an sp ion then u got 1 for speedball and woodsball!
   

smartparts711 Monday, September 14th, 2009 | 9:33 pm PST
Dispute:
I have owned this gun for two years... never once did it chop a ball, never once did it jam up, never once has it swallowed too much air. you obviously dont know anything about tippman products. and you dont know common sense paintball knowledge like that if a gun swallows air, have it evaluated or change your pressure valve. just dont listen to this horrible owner they are great guns and they are reliable, tough, fast, accurate, powerful, and they look mean and real.
Last edited on Monday, September 14th, 2009 at 9:34 pm PST
   

Th3Bu5h Sunday, January 10th, 2010 | 7:31 pm PST
Dispute:
The 20 inch barrel is the main reason it's a gas hog.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media