paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on WarlockMercer's Review / Comments on WarlockMercer's Review / Comments on WarlockMercer's Review / Comments on WarlockMercer's Review / Comments on WarlockMercer's Review

Comments on WarlockMercer's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

WarlockMercer Tuesday, May 15th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months11 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Trracer, Stingray 2, Tippman 98
Marker Setup: RAP 4 LE with RIS sight rail, red dot sight, shell catcher. Other than that, stock.
Recommended
Upgrades:
None
Strengths: It looks amazing. That's ALL there is to this gun.
Weaknesses: Velocity, durability, customer service. See below.
Review: I'm editing this due to comments made (correct comments) about this marker and it's review.
This weapon simply looks awesome. It's the most realistic looking marker on the field. But, that's about all it has to give you. Looks. Kind of like a stripper in a dark bar. Looks great. Turn on the lights, run for your life.
The marker. Cheap metal. Low grade aluminum, easily dented or damaged. Actually had a piece break off the charging handle. Pulled the charging handle, and *snap* came off a piece. Now the handle's useless. Poor O rings, damage easily and strip themselves if you try to work with them.
Now, I had ordered a RAP 4, they sent me a RAP 4 LE. When I spoke to the techies at RAP4 before purchasing, I was told yes, it'll fire under 300fps. Which is where the fun began.
Customer service. Oh, I forgot...WHAT customer service. I contacted the company about several issues. The broken part, the velocity, the cheap stock. Know what I was told? Buy the replacement part even though it's the same cheap POS they sent you, buy an upgraded stock since they didn't send a quiality one in the first place, buy a new core even though they sent me the wrong one in the first place. Generally ignorant people with little or no customer service skills. For what they charge for thier markers, you'd think they'd have people with some people skills. Guess what...no. Sure, they were peaches and cream with me until they got my money. Then it was "what, give service? are you kidding? hahahahahaha" all the way to the bank. I asked specifically...can the marker have the velocity brought down to about 260-280fps. I was told flat out...yes it can. It can be brought to as low as 200fps. Lie. I couldn't believe it either. When you pay $700.00 for a mechanical marker, you'd think they'd tell you the truth. Suprise!!
Conclusion: If you're buying a marker, DO NOT buy this cheap POS. It's not worth it. It's WAY over-priced, the marker itself is a piece of junk, the customer service sucks.
The bottom line is this....spend the money on a suicide kit instead. Because after dealing with RAP4.com you're going to need it.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 20th, 2007 at 4:23 pm PST
 

Review Comments
Lenny17 Tuesday, May 15th, 2007 | 4:11 pm PST
Isn't the LE the version designed for law enforcement training? Might explain why you had such a high velocity.
   

black_ops_22 Tuesday, May 15th, 2007 | 4:39 pm PST
I think Lenny17 is right... but I could be wrong.
   

black_ops_22 Tuesday, May 15th, 2007 | 4:46 pm PST
Yeah, I just checked; it is the one the law enforcement uses.
   

PBfever Tuesday, May 15th, 2007 | 8:25 pm PST
Yeah, its the one for Law enforcment, hence the name LE! they LE dont use guns under 300, they dont care, as long as it wont will the person for point blank. It just makes a point to not get shot.
   

maxwelbr Saturday, August 11th, 2007 | 7:41 pm PST
Dispute:
I'm sorry to hear you've had a bad experiance, but being as biased as you are, I don't think you should post such a negative review. This review is not about the company, the customer service but the product you have. I realize you've had problems with it, as have I and nearly every other RAP4 owner. Next time, please go into detail as to what you did about these problems. Did you join the forums? Nearly every problem i have had has been solved on the forums at www.rap4.com/forum . THe one problem i couldn't solve on my own (needed a new part for an upgrade (barrel adapter for the rubber grommet to seat correctly)) i called Rap4 and they sent me one free of charge. If Rap4 sent you the wrong gun, they will replace it if you send it back. This same thing happened to my friend and he got the right one 2 weeks later.

You seem to have rated the product on the poor customer service you experianced, not the product. You failed to mention the range, accuracy, build/feel, efficiency and basically any performance in general of the gun.

This is a biased review. Please see other reviews, such as mine, Stan the Hitmans and others that are well explained and detailed.
   

hollywood53 Thursday, September 13th, 2007 | 12:26 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by maxwelbr
I'm sorry to hear you've had a bad experiance, but being as biased as you are, I don't think you should post such a negative review. This review is not about the company, the customer service but the product you have. I realize you've had problems with it, as have I and nearly every other RAP4 owner. Next time, please go into detail as to what you did about these problems. Did you join the forums? Nearly every problem i have had has been solved on the forums at www.rap4.com/forum . THe one problem i couldn't solve on my own (needed a new part for an upgrade (barrel adapter for the rubber grommet to seat correctly)) i called Rap4 and they sent me one free of charge. If Rap4 sent you the wrong gun, they will replace it if you send it back. This same thing happened to my friend and he got the right one 2 weeks later.

You seem to have rated the product on the poor customer service you experianced, not the product. You failed to mention the range, accuracy, build/feel, efficiency and basically any performance in general of the gun.

This is a biased review. Please see other reviews, such as mine, Stan the Hitmans and others that are well explained and detailed.


You Are a piece of work- You read the same post i did and spout the BS you did-To all who read this from now on READ ALL of "maxwellbr's post's" Then you will see he is obviously some how affiliated with Rap4 . He has a BIAS outlook on anyone who has a neg outlook on these rap4's.....
   

hollywood53 Monday, November 12th, 2007 | 12:21 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by black_ops_22
Yeah, I just checked; it is the one the law enforcement uses.

then why do they sell it to anyone ??? seems they shound'nt do that but hmmm sales oh ya the almighty dollar!!

he has far more issues withhis marker than any of you address.
   

phecri902 Thursday, November 15th, 2007 | 1:57 am PST
If I had that many problems with my RAP4, I'd probably be pretty biased too, lol...
Broken charging handle and older crappy orings... I can understand giving it a 1. My experience was different, but I can see a 1.
And as far as the service from RAP4, it's always been hit and miss. My service has always been great, but my friend had REALLY bad service. As near as I can tell, RAP4 has a few really helpful people, and a few completely useless people, too. This isn't the first time I've heard of bad service from a phone rep from RAP4.
Warlock, thanks for posting your experience, and for giving it a fair shot. I hope you were able to get your money back.
   

hollywood53 Saturday, November 17th, 2007 | 10:22 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by phecri902
If I had that many problems with my RAP4, I'd probably be pretty biased too, lol...
Broken charging handle and older crappy orings... I can understand giving it a 1. My experience was different, but I can see a 1.
And as far as the service from RAP4, it's always been hit and miss. My service has always been great, but my friend had REALLY bad service. As near as I can tell, RAP4 has a few really helpful people, and a few completely useless people, too. This isn't the first time I've heard of bad service from a phone rep from RAP4.
Warlock, thanks for posting your experience, and for giving it a fair shot. I hope you were able to get your money back.




THIS IS HONESTY....TRUE HONESTY. thanks man.
try to remeber what this is "stan_the_hit_man" you could use a complete transfusion of it!
   

GUNFIGHTER9 Thursday, December 13th, 2007 | 11:32 pm PST
Hmmm is it just me or are we seeing a trend with rap4? Let's see, first the gun doesn't work, and then they don't want to fix or replace it. Well unless of course your willing to foot the bill for shipping it back to them. Oddly enough, when my xbox360 broke a few months ago, microsoft covered shipping to and from repair. Hell, I even paid less for my 360, than I did for that damn real action marker. The simple fact is, that once they put that damn thing in a box, and ship it, they stop caring.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media