paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on TRATT_73's Review / Comments on TRATT_73's Review / Comments on TRATT_73's Review / Comments on TRATT_73's Review / Comments on TRATT_73's Review

Comments on TRATT_73's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

TRATT_73 Friday, June 1st, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippman 98 custom pro,spyder victor II, 2006 extra
Marker Setup: 2006 Spyder Xtra
ESP Frame
14" Smart Parts Linear Barrel
ACS Delrin Bolt
Empire Reloader Hopper
DraXxus Fixed 48/3000 Nitro Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel and electronic hopper
Strengths: This gun can shoot pretty fast. but it could use a electronic hopper.
Weaknesses: cocking bolt is open in the back. Shoots double paint balls.
Review: Local paint ball shop had this gun on, and he let me test the 07 extra . Sorry, but I was not at all impressed with it. I liked the 06 version much better. I did not like the fact that the cocking bolt is open in the back Unlike the 06 and earlier versions. That will cause trouble if any sand gets in. Barrel was a little short.Definitely get a longer barrel for accuracy. With a newer version rolling out, I would expect more improvements. Keep in mind, I have only tested this gun.
Conclusion: This is a great gun for the price. This gun can shoot pretty fast but it does double ball once in awhile but its not a big deal. This gun is fine with a gravity fed hopper but it could use a different barrel. Overall this gun is definitely worth the money. But remember only tested it.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 3rd, 2007 at 10:47 pm PST
 

Review Comments
Gazda 360 Sunday, June 3rd, 2007 | 12:52 pm PST
Dispute:
You can't get mad at him for what he says based on a brief test...this is a good review for simply testing it. I own one and I agree with him on a lot of points


"Marker Setup: 2006 Spyder Xtra
ESP Frame
14" Smart Parts Linear Barrel
ACS Delrin Bolt
Empire Reloader Hopper
DraXxus Fixed 48/3000 Nitro Tank"


^he contradicts himself in saying the marker setup wan an 06 but tested an 07.
Last edited on Friday, November 23rd, 2007 at 3:19 pm PST
   

psychoballer93 Monday, June 4th, 2007 | 12:35 pm PST
"Local paint ball shop had this gun on, and he let me test the 07 extra"
U BLIND Gazda 360?^^^^^

   

GoWH3fan Tuesday, June 5th, 2007 | 6:26 pm PST
Dispute:
Your review is full of inaccuracy i have been able to hold one of these guns and i own a 06 xrta. First off they are both opened in the back of the gun also to add to that even if you do get dirt in there (which is highly doubt) it will not effect performance of a mechanical gun the worst it will do will scratch some the bolt (big deal scratches on bolts are a common thing anyway because of wear).

Now on to the double feed thing if you have problems with the dents (which could be entirety your friends fault) just call in or e-mail them to get them replaced (that's what the warranty is for.)

So instead of righting a bogus review get what was wrong fixed (because bad things are bound to happen) also use your brain (come on seriously getting dirt in a mechanical gun will not hurt any thing).
   

Gazda 360 Monday, June 11th, 2007 | 3:03 pm PST
Marker Setup: 2006 Spyder Xtra <==== your blind, not me
ESP Frame
14" Smart Parts Linear Barrel
ACS Delrin Bolt
Empire Reloader Hopper
DraXxus Fixed 48/3000 Nitro Tank

look under marker setup...duh
   

mikegetz Wednesday, June 13th, 2007 | 7:53 am PST
ok - i own a 06 xtra, and have checked out the 07 in person -

while both are open bolt markers, the 07's bolt is exposed when firing, whereas the 06's never totally comes out of the body.

i can totally see where dirt, sand, bird droppings, whatever could conceivably gunk the bolt up on the classics series design. it really depends on how you play, and where.
   

GoWH3fan Wednesday, June 13th, 2007 | 2:17 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by mikegetz
ok - i own a 06 xtra, and have checked out the 07 in person -

while both are open bolt markers, the 07's bolt is exposed when firing, whereas the 06's never totally comes out of the body.

i can totally see where dirt, sand, bird droppings, whatever could conceivably gunk the bolt up on the classics series design. it really depends on how you play, and where.


Like i said even if you did get dirt in there you will be able to shoot still inless you compact so much dirt that the bolt is unable to move ( nearly impossible do to the design i will explain useing a example say if we have a bottle (the gun) then we put a cork ( thed bolt) in it the fits the hole perfectly will you get anything in there? ) also if the dirt can come in is can always come out just till the gun back and the sand and dirt will fall out if not then its probly in front of the bolt and will be shot out.
Last edited on Monday, June 18th, 2007 at 10:14 am PST
   

daly Sunday, June 17th, 2007 | 9:00 pm PST
yall are all retarted
   

GoWH3fan Monday, June 18th, 2007 | 10:00 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by daly
yall are all retarted

wow that has to be the most intelligent comment i have ever heard (just for daly's sake because he probably did not get the hint i am being sarcastic).
   

criss da balla Thursday, August 2nd, 2007 | 6:21 pm PST
dude, that review was totally accurate, people are just mad because it lowers the rep of this LOW LEVEL gun. Hell, he gave it a 7, thats above average...
Last edited on Thursday, August 2nd, 2007 at 6:30 pm PST
   

Paintballmania5 Saturday, September 29th, 2007 | 4:21 pm PST
Lol he did a review on it cause he tested it? rofl.......
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media