paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on kamikaze_BEN's Review / Comments on kamikaze_BEN's Review / Comments on kamikaze_BEN's Review / Comments on kamikaze_BEN's Review / Comments on kamikaze_BEN's Review

Comments on kamikaze_BEN's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

kamikaze_BEN Thursday, June 7th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ION
SHOCKER NXT
PMR
DM4
Marker Setup: SHOCKER NXT
HALO B W/ RIP DRIVE
14" ALL AMERICAN
68/45 NITRO DUCK TANK
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new gun
Strengths: Works allmost as well as an ION
Looks
Weaknesses: Everything
Review: I baught this gun thinking it was worth the money, I almost had to trick myself into thinking it wasnt just an ION with a body kit. And yes, for all of you Epiphany fans out there, it is (in one way) better than the ION. I set it up right out if the box, put paint and air in it and took it out to my back yard. Turned the air, hopper, gun and eyes on. Pulled the trigger, nothing. I took it to my local paintball field and they said the reg was broken. It was the day of my tournament so I bought a new CP reg hoping it would solve the problem. The good news, it actually shot, the bad news, the balls were traveling about 20ft or rolling out of the barrel. By far one of the most over-hyped, and unreliable guns I have ever used. It looks great, but my friends stock ION with a gravity hopper shoots better. Also, the stainless steel frame makes it feel like a dumbbell in ur hand, and trust me, i dont need the workout.
Conclusion: This is an over-hyped ION with a bodykit, and deserves a place next to the broken IONs. The only thing I liked about this gun, was its looks and the trigger. If you are thinking about buying this gun, I beg you, spend $400 on a PMR and save urself the hassle.
Rating:
1 out of 10
 

Review Comments
nathanjones008 Friday, June 8th, 2007 | 8:52 am PST
get a refund and buy a pmr or contact smart parts.
   

GWO_MuCk Sunday, June 17th, 2007 | 8:24 am PST
Dispute:
Has rated product on one bad experience
   

kamikaze_BEN Wednesday, June 20th, 2007 | 11:31 am PST
Period of product use was three months, the one bad expirence was just one of many
   

mikeymikey Saturday, July 14th, 2007 | 6:41 am PST
ok one thing about this gun is it cant take abuse from the tank. ions cant either. if you are in a hurry and screw it in fast it can break a couple things in the gun. and SP will refund you normally. otherwise take it to a SP airsmith to see what happened. you probebly screwed up the internal regulator bad or busted an internal hose.
   

pb108 Saturday, August 25th, 2007 | 2:05 pm PST
while i wouldnt give it a 1(maybe a 5-6) i do agree however that the only major improvement is the body it still has the same basic specs. the hype behid the gun was unneeded its just too expensive
   

fuctphuc Sunday, August 26th, 2007 | 10:51 am PST
I do not believe it is stainless steel body, its mag. Also did you read any thing in the manual? It says right in there to slowly turn air on as to not damage the gun. The other thing is what do you have your dwell set at? Obviously you should have read the manual front to back, not just throw on air and paint and go shoot!
   

Mr.Epiphany Wednesday, August 29th, 2007 | 4:51 pm PST
My Epi wasn't tuned out of the box. I had to tine it myself, now it fires like a beast. Don't know what your talking about.
   

DUNNMNZ Tuesday, September 4th, 2007 | 8:18 pm PST
Next time you want to just add air and paint to a new gun and then play in a tournament you shoud just stop at Wal-Mart I think BrassEagle makes a gun more your speed. 1 out of 10 for a gun that just helped win the Boston NPPL tournament???? Ya OKAY
   

James_Haun Tuesday, September 11th, 2007 | 10:31 am PST
I am afraid it would appear you are just not familiar with new markers. Most times when you get a marker brand new you should back your regs all the way out so that you can be sure nothing is wrong. If the marker shot 20 feet with the new reg, turn it up? obviously it just needed tuned first. If you abuse a marker which I am sure what happened. It will abuse you, and not work.

Also the frame is aluminum.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media