paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on Darth Tater's Review / Comments on Darth Tater's Review / Comments on Darth Tater's Review / Comments on Darth Tater's Review / Comments on Darth Tater's Review

Comments on Darth Tater's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

Darth Tater Thursday, June 7th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
timmy, all models of shocker, all model of ego
Marker Setup: Red Ion, rake trigger, freak barrel, long shocktech drop forward, check it products asa, Hybrid clamping feed neck, 3000 psi tank, halo victory.

Tippmann sceneroi rifle, car stock, electro trigger, custom 20 inch camo barrel, remote, 3000psi tank, halo V35 hopper, custom paint job on all.
Recommended
Upgrades:
nothing everything is fine maybe an asa but thats about it
Strengths: Fast
Light
Small
Durable
Acurate
Weaknesses: Nothing so far.
Review: OK this is a sweet gun but i think that they kinda ripped the external design from the shocker ,but i really dont care. its small and is very accurate, i have only tested this briefly at my home field. I found that although it is small i am used to a drop forward so thats just me. i have customized it for my friend and put quite a few ups on it, i have given it a cool paint job got it black and put flame lines on it and added a custom steel stamp on the side with a dragons head pressed on it. one of my best jobs. anyway this is the best friggen gun ive shot in a long time so i have to say a 10. all i have to say if u have the optian go for an ego any model that is o6 or higher will out shoot this any day.
Conclusion: Its fast, light, and accurate i like it u should too.
Rating:
10 out of 10
 

Review Comments
psycho111 Sunday, July 8th, 2007 | 5:28 pm PST
as far as i know shockers are spool valve and this is a poppet valve
   

aboogabooga Wednesday, December 19th, 2007 | 8:12 am PST
Dispute:
Shocker= Spool
Marq= Poppit
in no way are they alike.
   

LunarEclipse02 Sunday, March 30th, 2008 | 9:02 am PST
I agree with them.
   

muchacho Wednesday, May 14th, 2008 | 2:32 pm PST
marq > ego any day
   

fallenAngel13 Friday, June 6th, 2008 | 8:00 pm PST
hahaha, marq... this must be old and no one mentioned if you dry fire the marq i can shoot out the bolt and sl74 ego 8 ego 7 all kill marq any day faster lighter and they are the most efficent guns i know of oh and for those of you who dont know the poppet is dying, dye (proto) eclipse they killed this gun sry if bob long dosnt keep up they will go out of buissnes timmy was there best series not many buy marq or anything after timmy a karny kills this
   

muchacho Sunday, June 8th, 2008 | 8:51 pm PST
Actually,
the Vice has been found to be more efficient than an ego.
and if dye and eclipse beat out bob long, then why is dye up for sale and having troubles making ends meet while bob is doing just fine? just a question
the pro shop i go to has no problem turning out marqs left and right, they definitely shoot better than any alias i've shot. Bob Long will be around for a while
   

irsd123 Monday, July 14th, 2008 | 7:36 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by fallenAngel13
hahaha, marq... this must be old and no one mentioned if you dry fire the marq i can shoot out the bolt and sl74 ego 8 ego 7 all kill marq any day faster lighter and they are the most efficent guns i know of oh and for those of you who dont know the poppet is dying, dye (proto) eclipse they killed this gun sry if bob long dosnt keep up they will go out of buissnes timmy was there best series not many buy marq or anything after timmy a karny kills this

You idiot. You realize Egos are poppets, right? And that any Angel with a Magno valve kit (A1, A1 FLY) an Excal or Viking, Timmy, ect all have better efficiency and (in most cases) even less kick.
   

skylermertz Tuesday, October 14th, 2008 | 8:35 pm PST
an ego will not out shoot a marq with the 4 eyes any day. the marq shoots 33% faster than any other gun on the market. and is more practical than any spool or ego on the market. the marq series has been one of the best to date and marqs and timmies alike can be put on speedball or woodsball. ego is only speedball. it sounds like a little kid wrote this review because he painted it black and put flames on it then stamped something in it. i bet that gun is really ugly.

if your going to write a review about a gun why not actually writing one instead of saying what you did to it.

and for the record whoever said dry firing a marq will blow the bolt out is partially incorrect. dryfiring cases at a time will blow the pillow off the pillow bolt but that is only dryfiring several thousand shots through it.

the only guns that could shoot faster would be a sl8r and jack wood had a vid up of it doing 48 bps or something like that. but be realistic you gotta have a super up'd hopper to do that and since he's one of the main guys at pe he probably tuned it perfectly.

   

pepsi4all Saturday, November 22nd, 2008 | 9:07 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by fallenAngel13
hahaha, marq... this must be old and no one mentioned if you dry fire the marq i can shoot out the bolt and sl74 ego 8 ego 7 all kill marq any day faster lighter and they are the most efficent guns i know of oh and for those of you who dont know the poppet is dying, dye (proto) eclipse they killed this gun sry if bob long dosnt keep up they will go out of buissnes timmy was there best series not many buy marq or anything after timmy a karny kills this

your such an idiot. Vice is even better that your Ego 8. half the price. twice the efficiency, with 1 ounce of weight difference. Yet Marq is better than vice. Have you check the accuracy. Ego fluctuate more. the design of marq is genius. 1700+ with proficiency bolt.
I own all three guns. and sold the ego 8, because it has the most kick too..

put your sl8r and marq against each other and measure the accuracy... do this and you will be trading you ego.
   

Dover Wednesday, December 23rd, 2009 | 3:51 am PST
Dispute:
Describes the body as "ripped off" from Shocker - NOT TRUE
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media