paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on -Devon-'s Review / Comments on -Devon-'s Review / Comments on -Devon-'s Review / Comments on -Devon-'s Review / Comments on -Devon-'s Review

Comments on -Devon-'s Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

-Devon- Sunday, July 22nd, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Almost Literally Everything
Marker Setup: -04 Cyborg-
Tadao Board
CCM Clamping Feedneck

+ 4 more markers...
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Bolt
New Reg
Strengths: Legendary Cocker Accuracy
Weaknesses: Speed
No Front Solenoid...
Made by Brass Eagle...
Review: Lets face it, this is definitly not the best cockers out there... Worr Games and Brass Eagle merged to make a Trilogy... With Intergrated Puematics and 3-way. Which allows it not to accept a Front Solenoid. Which makes it slow, very slow for an E-Cocker. The Ram and everything is weird. Its totally different from a usual cocker. It still has the Closed bolt which helps the Accuracy. I found that the reflective eyes arent detecting paint very well, especially xBall Silver. I had to use Hellfire and was a S.O.B to find a Bore Size for. Draxxus Hellfire has the small size that I know of. Its sure good paint though.
Conclusion: I wouldnt recommend buying this product. You can just get a Used E-Blade'd Cocker for about the same price. I'd stay away from the Trilogy series...
Rating:
3 out of 10
 

Review Comments
PBfever Sunday, July 22nd, 2007 | 8:17 pm PST
Brass Eagle? where did you here that BS? Someone bought ought WGP, and it was not Brass eagle, so all of the cockers a different from what they were.
   

Eppster Sunday, July 22nd, 2007 | 8:23 pm PST
no wgp and be have a partnership or something
   

jitters93 Monday, July 23rd, 2007 | 6:18 am PST
its just some idiot tryng to be funny
wgp has a partnership with JT.
BE and VL are branches of the JT company (something like that)
in no way did brass eagle help make the SF's sence jt didnt even buy wgp untill a while after
   

Merc4Hire Monday, January 28th, 2008 | 4:44 pm PST
actually they are all owned by K2 like the skis

recently k2 put BE and WGP under the JT brand so technically WGP, Virewloader and BE are owned by JT which is a subdivision of K2. yes quality of finish has come down a lot especially from 2004 to 2005 functionally they are about even: the better models have cheaper finish, and regs, but are lighter and have threaded feednecks, shorter delrin bolts, etc. I own about 14 cockers right now, so I think I can make an informed estimation of quality.
   

pntballer911 Monday, August 18th, 2008 | 5:22 pm PST
14 guns what do u do use one then throw it away
   

Merc4Hire Friday, August 29th, 2008 | 11:40 am PST
No I like building them as projects and most of the time, I bring a bunch of people who don't have guns of their own. I actually have around 20 guns now. I occasionally sell them too.

Plus it is nice to get some variety in the feel of the gun.
   

shadoflame Saturday, December 6th, 2008 | 10:10 pm PST
Dispute:
Review is of no use. Based on the review, the user has little to no knowlege of the product. The markers comes with breakbeam eyes and shoots up to 28 bps. The review says otherwise.
   

Cblizzy Friday, March 19th, 2010 | 1:57 pm PST
Dispute:
Stay away from the rilogy series? REALLY. i like it, CHECK THIS
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sWJsGQ4Dxms&NR=1
   

millertime6009 Saturday, May 22nd, 2010 | 1:02 pm PST
Dispute:
The Trilogy CAN be fitted with an Eclipse E-Frame, the head tech at Tech-T paintball did this and they make a shaft kit for that purpose in addition to being able to have complete control over timing. (I have no vested interest in Tech-T, just have done some research.

In any case, I don't know how this marker can be called slow. It has a ramp mode that shoots 15 BPS & one that shoots 18BPS. When in semi auto it is uncapped 20BPS.

The ram is the same as any other 2k+ Cocker out there. The Palmers Quick ram will fit the Trilogy, and that's just one example. Two companies have adapters so that any aftermarket LPRs can be used. The only thing different about the pneumatics is the integrated 3-way. I don't see how an integrated 3-way is a bad thing... it works just fine and makes the marker much more compact.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media