paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on yellow_xc's Review / Comments on yellow_xc's Review / Comments on yellow_xc's Review / Comments on yellow_xc's Review / Comments on yellow_xc's Review

Comments on yellow_xc's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

yellow_xc Tuesday, July 31st, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested16 of 35 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Marauder
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder E-99
12" Smart Parts Teardrop
12v Revvy
Shocktech LPC
Orange Spyder Ultrashock Bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
Don't bother with this gun
Strengths: It is a bit hardy
Feels solid
Weaknesses: Accuracy
CO2 Efficiency
Stock hopper is a paintball magnet
Review: I borrowed this from a kid on the field to test it out and it was embarrasing. I thought that it would be quasi-decent, but it's just a Brass Eagle Marauder shoved into a different body. If you look at the pictures, you might actually think that it has a real RIS rail on top. Wrong, it's a FAKE rail, and that was dissapointing. Also, you're limited to a lower rate of fire because this thing also chops like a Marauder. This is a just K2's attempt at making another milsim gun and failing. I played with this kid's 9oz and he just filled it up. Before i got through 300 rounds, it ran out on me. I know Spyders that can get more off a fill.

The gun did feel good in my hands, however. That's why i thought it would be decent. It's a solid gun on the outside, but it lacks range/accuracy and the CO2 efficiency that i'm used to in the guns i normally use. The stock hopper it comes with is not what you want to be using at the field or in the woods. It screams out that you're there and people will shoot and you.
Conclusion: In conclusion, don't bother with this gun. Even if you're trying to get into the sport, this gun is too much of a hassle and when you're getting beat each time, you'll want to quit. Get a spyder or a Tac-5 if you're into the woodsball thing. You can get a tac-5 for roughly ten dollars more than this gun, and it has more upgrades and such.
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 31st, 2007 at 9:40 am PST
 

Review Comments
GoWH3fan Tuesday, July 31st, 2007 | 11:39 am PST
Before i say anything that will make me look stupied i want to know if it was all stock? The reason being that if it is then it explains why it was not accurate and chops alot becasue there hopper they have on it would make it almost impossible to feed paint balls and a horrible design. Also Accuracy as we all know is effeicted by the barrel and BE is not know for the Barrels or anything at that.
   

yellow_xc Sunday, August 5th, 2007 | 11:34 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by GoWH3fan
Before i say anything that will make me look stupied i want to know if it was all stock? The reason being that if it is then it explains why it was not accurate and chops alot becasue there hopper they have on it would make it almost impossible to feed paint balls and a horrible design. Also Accuracy as we all know is effeicted by the barrel and BE is not know for the Barrels or anything at that.

well, i reviewed the product as is. I do not know how it will run with upgrades of any kind. I review this gun based on my brief testing of it and compared with the setup i currently have, i wasn't satisfied. Just my two cents.
   

SouthSideSlider Wednesday, October 10th, 2007 | 10:04 pm PST
yea you trtied a bad one i tried one and it was realy nice then again i am used to using a VL Trition 2 that has hand made internals Eforce grip and all. but K2's real problem isn;t the guns themselves but quality controll every K2 gun i have ever had is nice reliable a great all around staerter gun but some people get them and it is more usefull as a wheel chalk.
   

sledgehammer Sunday, May 3rd, 2009 | 4:37 pm PST
save a FEW dollers more and get a bone stock 98...YOU WONT REGRET IT
   

Chris21 Tuesday, June 15th, 2010 | 2:59 pm PST
Dispute:
spyder have good co2 usage and the gun does not chop
   

bombadee Thursday, July 8th, 2010 | 8:28 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Chris21
spyder have good co2 usage and the gun does not chop
he said spyders are better on c02 than this gun. BTW spyders are not c02 efficient, you know why? cause they operate at 850-900 PSI compared to higher end guns that run at 150-450PSI
   

'Ol Paintless Sunday, July 24th, 2011 | 7:02 pm PST
All cajoling aside, the dispute on this review is founded (although not for the reasons stated..)

The Brass Eagle T Storm is a piece of garbage. It does not last. To GoWH3 - the review was made on the stock T Storm. If you have made reviews on your upgraded paintball guns then your reviews are inaccurate. People should review the gun as it was manufactured. And this gun, as it is manufactured, has problems out the ying yang. Any positive reviews on the T Storm are ridiculous. I got about 30 hours of play out of my T Storm before it just gave up on me. (and 30 hours is being generous). They are made VERY cheaply, that's why they are CHEAP to buy. VERY CHEAP. Not 'cheap' in the good "I just got a brand new xbox for 50% off" kind of way, but cheap as in the bad "I just bought a piece of garbage" kind of way.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media