paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on kills4fun_101's Review / Comments on kills4fun_101's Review / Comments on kills4fun_101's Review / Comments on kills4fun_101's Review

Comments on kills4fun_101's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

kills4fun_101 Saturday, October 6th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evolution 3, Halo B, Empire reloader
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Epiphany. Upgrades: nothin yet really. I have a egg3 on it and a pure energy 3000 aluminum tank on it.
Strengths: The key strenths are its low profile, ability to keep up with most guns, style
Weaknesses: The feed neck is very VERY weak, very thin plastic where the feed neck is.
Review: This is a hopper for the price but then again it is a risky buy. My friend was taking his fasta out of his hopper and the neck broke. This is like the biggest risk of the whole hopper. Cause of that I dont know how it would hold up in a high impact game.
Conclusion: My final recomendation is that anyone should by like an evolution 3 hopper, halo 3, an empire, or even a pulse.
Rating:
3 out of 10
 

Review Comments
KPPCExplorer Saturday, October 6th, 2007 | 3:33 pm PST
If the only thing that's wrong with it is that the feed neck is weak, why do you only give it 3/10?
   

snprgy Saturday, October 6th, 2007 | 6:31 pm PST
i thought the fasta was a hopper, how do you take the fasta out of the hopper?
   

WillyW0nka Monday, November 5th, 2007 | 6:01 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by snprgy
i thought the fasta was a hopper, how do you take the fasta out of the hopper?
He obviously meant to say feedneck, way to be an ass.
   

mako426 Tuesday, October 28th, 2008 | 11:01 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by snprgy
i thought the fasta was a hopper, how do you take the fasta out of the hopper?

The same way you put the "dumb" in "dumba$$"

I had the same problem - neck broke when trying to take the damn thing out of my feedneck.

I rated it a 2 out of 10 - why? Because it works for a few weeks then breaks....a product shouldn't just break like that. It's useless now.
   

OldSchooler007 Saturday, November 27th, 2010 | 5:28 am PST
Dispute:
User states "My friend was taking his fasta out of his hopper and the neck broke," insinuating that he, himself did not have the issue. Also, in his conclusion, he advertises other hoppers, showing a bias for mainstream hoppers.
   

OldSchooler007 Saturday, November 27th, 2010 | 5:40 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by KPPCExplorer
If the only thing that's wrong with it is that the feed neck is weak, why do you only give it 3/10?

probably because, without a feed-neck, the thing is useless... making it a 0/10... if that's what really happened, then yeah, so the 3 comes from the games the got to play with it... and it would be a 0 if it came without a feed neck
Last edited on Saturday, November 27th, 2010 at 5:41 am PST
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media