paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on asaponek's Review / Comments on asaponek's Review / Comments on asaponek's Review / Comments on asaponek's Review / Comments on asaponek's Review

Comments on asaponek's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

asaponek Saturday, December 29th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month13 of 50 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98
Marker Setup: Brass Eagle-T-Storm
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Cheap Material
Chops a lot
Review: There is a reason that this marker is cheap. It is absolutely horrible. It kept chopping up the balls and the trigger was always getting stuck. This marker is a disappointment. I would not recommend it to anyone. Sometimes when i took shots, the hopper actually popped off. The refs at the field that I was playing had no idea why the marker was chopping balls up. I know it was not the paintballs that I was using because my friend had a Spyder and he was shooting just fine. In additin, when I ditched my marker and got the rental, I had no chopping problems.
Conclusion: Save an additional $30 and get a "decent" marker
Rating:
1 out of 10
 

Review Comments
sock the sniper Tuesday, January 1st, 2008 | 6:32 pm PST
the gun does chop like all guns but not as mutch as you are saying,i bet you only chopperd maby 3 balls the whole game and you consider that alot. and the reason the marker is cheap because its at walmart and everything is "cheap" there, and the reason the trigger was getting stuck was you was holding domw the trigger. and save a another 30$ and get a "decent" gun, you would not be getting the durablity or the light weight. and like 4 people thought your review was not helpful, you are just a brass eagle hater. and the Hopper does not just pop off when you take shots, it only does that when you dont have the hopper on tight.
   

sock the sniper Wednesday, January 2nd, 2008 | 7:07 pm PST
Dispute:
well my nephew has this gun, and he keeps up with the more exspensive guns and it works well for a brass eagle, i dont think anygun deserves a 1/10, not even the pumps, this gun does not chop alot, i know this, this gun trigger just does not get stuck for no reason, and he played in the cold and the gun did realy good.
   

Paint_balla_908 Sunday, January 6th, 2008 | 7:57 pm PST
Dispute:
ok i have this gun and it doesnt chop as much as you say it does. and the trigger doesnt just stick, and if it does on urs then ur gun is just messed up
   

PBGUY911 Wednesday, January 16th, 2008 | 7:38 pm PST
my brother owns this gun its very durable we live in canada and played with it in winter in 2 feet of snow it worked fine he has never chopped a ball so far
   

DickamusMaxamus Wednesday, March 5th, 2008 | 9:29 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by PBGUY911
my brother owns this gun its very durable we live in canada and played with it in winter in 2 feet of snow it worked fine he has never chopped a ball so far

i recently paintballed in canada and played against a kid with this gun.. lol he couldn't hit me from 40 feet away lol the gun was pointed strait at me and he shot off like 4 shots and they all missed! rofl i couldn't shoot him i felt so bad. i just called my self out for the kid and told him to get an MR1 or a tippmann. he did and was very pleased
he also chopped balls like he was doing 50 bps with a gravity feed which. was also amusing.
   

Bullet666 Monday, April 14th, 2008 | 11:01 pm PST
I have this gun and found that a cheap Smart Parts linear barrel solved the problem by at least 90%
   

STOCKHOLM JOY! Friday, June 6th, 2008 | 4:37 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by DickamusMaxamus


i recently paintballed in canada and played against a kid with this gun.. lol he couldn't hit me from 40 feet away lol the gun was pointed strait at me and he shot off like 4 shots and they all missed! rofl i couldn't shoot him i felt so bad. i just called my self out for the kid and told him to get an MR1 or a tippmann. he did and was very pleased
he also chopped balls like he was doing 50 bps with a gravity feed which. was also amusing.


LOL i would call myself out to. And would probally give the kid a better gun, take his, and burn it
   

slog63 Monday, August 4th, 2008 | 8:55 pm PST
If you wish to read a fair review, read mine please
   

patentpending Saturday, January 3rd, 2009 | 4:26 pm PST
people stop disputing reviews for no reason. the whole point of a review section is so that people can post their individual experiences and other people looking for info can read the reviews and see what people have to say.
   

paintballer 135 Sunday, May 24th, 2009 | 10:10 am PST
there ar some good pumps i would use a pump before this gun u want upgrades heres one a new gun
   

travispaintball Monday, August 10th, 2009 | 8:04 pm PST
I have 3 years experience playin woodsball and i have used the T-storm for bout 3 months and i have had lots of balls chop, my hopper has popped off and the gun will go full auto and there is no way to fix it that i have found. I have found that all you have to do to fix the full auto firein is another oilin job. This has worked for me. If that doesnt work you just need to get used to the gun. Then if that still doesn't work then get an electronic trigger and it will work better than the original trigger. As for the hopper comein off some black electrical tape will hold it on. If the electronic trigger doesn't do the trick tightin the trigger frame down.
Last edited on Tuesday, August 18th, 2009 at 9:03 am PST
   

Prussian Iron Sunday, December 6th, 2009 | 4:35 pm PST
Dispute:
This review is completely wrong. He likely never cleaned it, or something got into it and jammed it. it is easy to accidentally make a certain piece fall out, and pieces of that piece can be lost.
   

iguanabob88 Wednesday, February 17th, 2010 | 9:32 am PST
Dispute:
1 out of 10 is certainly an unfair rating. The gun is very inexpensive and works relatively well in most areas if properly taken care of.
   

yoshua Monday, May 3rd, 2010 | 10:49 pm PST
i have had some problems with the trigger locking back as well, what i did to fix it was tape a piece of cloth behind it so it doesnt do that anymore, its not top quality but after the trigger accident it has worked fine
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media