paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on jokerjoke's Review / Comments on jokerjoke's Review / Comments on jokerjoke's Review / Comments on jokerjoke's Review / Comments on jokerjoke's Review

Comments on jokerjoke's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

jokerjoke Monday, March 3rd, 2008
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
X7 before the trigger upgrade. A5.
Marker Setup: X7 with E trigger frame
Recommended
Upgrades:
Take off the E trigger frame
Strengths: Works if you dont shoot fast?
Weaknesses: Chops Paint like a blender.
Review: The X7 E trigger frame works fine until you start shooting fast. In target practice it worked like a charm. I set the E trigger to the mode that fires 2 shots every time you pull the trigger. The speed the thing put out in the target range was amazing. The whole thing went to hell once I got into the game. It was a scenerio. My friend and I became surounded by 4 enemy player-that I could see and others shooting from the bush that were obscured from vision. My friend was wasted buy the ambush so I gave it my all and hit the trigger like no tomorow while backstepping into the brush. The X7 shot fine for about 3 seconds then probtly spat paint out of the barrel like a flame thrower. I got back to the safe zone cleaned it out and went back into the game. The next heated fire fight ended with the X7 turning into a spectacular paint blender. This sort of thing continued the rest of the day.When I was examining the gun at home there was paint ozing out of litteraly every push pin hole and crack in the gun. In the end I had such a horrible time that I ripped the Trigger Frame off and put the old stock frame back on. The gun works fine with stock mechanical frame.
Conclusion: Maby it was just the paint that the field sold but the stress that I went through was intollerable. I can think of several other items for $130 that would not make me pull my hair out.

The E Trigger frame for my X7chopped paint like a blender and spat it out like a flame thrower.
Rating:
1 out of 10
 

Review Comments
TP-X7 Saturday, March 8th, 2008 | 2:27 pm PST
Dispute:
I have used my X7 almost every saturday for 4 months shooting up to 18 Balls per second and never had even one chop. There must have been a problem with the paintballs you were using or there is something wrong with the cyclone feed system.
There is no reason to give this product a one out of ten just for this reason.
   

Ghostly Echo Thursday, April 10th, 2008 | 7:04 pm PST
I have the same gun and it chops paint all the time, hence why i sold it. You have to fully change the cyclone feed and upgrade the paddles to make it not chop paint
   

rfd6331 Wednesday, April 16th, 2008 | 9:44 pm PST
Giving it 1 outta 10 is a bit rash...I too have the x7...used it once w/ really bad paint and mine too was a flame thrower...shot it agin w/ better paint and it worked fine w/ some choping. Went to check out some upgrades, did the squishy paddles, QEPH upgrade and that didn't work at all. Finally i was at an event where tippmann reps were and told what was goin on and they switched out my new upgraded cyclone for a new original one that they had laying around and it worked not great but close enough to it. I did still have some ball chopping goin on but nothing a quick pass of the sqee-g couldn't fix even though it is a pain to have to do that every once in a while. After the quick fix I tried the R/T to see what it can do and that that contributed to alot of the breakage so i just stuck w/ the semi auto where in about 4 hours of play, i chopped about 6 or 7 times. Again it is a pain when your in the heat of a fight and have to stop and clean out your barrel quick before the other guy catches on. However I did speak to 2 other people and they had all the same ball chopping problems...then i saw other people using x7's and they were on point w/ no trouble at all...the people i was with had a5's and 98 pro's w/ no upgrades on any gun and none of them had not one ball brake on them in 9+ hrs of play...If anybody has any ideas of what can be done to not have as much chopping let us know....
   

Ethrealwolf Thursday, April 24th, 2008 | 7:33 pm PST
Use CO2. No, I'm not kidding, use CO2, or upgrade your Cyclone all the way (squishies and all that) and use a fixed high HPA tank. It'll help- it did for me
   

ltcommanderdan Monday, October 20th, 2008 | 5:49 pm PST
ok, i wont lie, the gun, stock, with e-grip, will chop, because the gun fires too fast for the cheap, plastic pieces inside the cyclone feed to keep, i recomend, all the available cyclone feed upgrades, like vertex mod, squishee paddles (mind my spelling, im canadian) and many others. i never chop., after i installed the parts, its inexpinsive, and relitvely easy to install.
   

sledgehammer Tuesday, November 11th, 2008 | 10:52 am PST
when are you fools going to figure out that somthing like a cyclone feed is all MACANICAL! think about all those moving parts, of course its not going to be 100% nor feed like it. I used to have a custom pro e and i used a halo slowed down the speed to say like 15bps no chops.
   

icyGrip Friday, December 19th, 2008 | 5:39 pm PST
tippmanns are rough on paint. get a thicker shell. dxs bronze is a grate paintball for this gun that doesn't coast to much.
also if its the cyclone feed the new upgrade is supposed to fix the blendering thing.
   

Where'sMeShoota Wednesday, December 16th, 2009 | 12:57 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by TP-X7
I have used my X7 almost every saturday for 4 months shooting up to 18 Balls per second and never had even one chop. There must have been a problem with the paintballs you were using or there is something wrong with the cyclone feed system.
There is no reason to give this product a one out of ten just for this reason.


I'm sorry, but it is also my opinion that the Cyclone inherently sucks. Just like so many others who have complained, my X-7 chops at 13 bps and stops working with over 1000 psi still in the tank.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media