paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on philnos' Review / Comments on philnos' Review / Comments on philnos' Review / Comments on philnos' Review / Comments on philnos' Review

Comments on philnos' Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

philnos Saturday, October 4th, 2008
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months10 of 47 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
x7
Marker Setup: PMR
Dye UL Trigger Frame
Halo V35
TechT L7 Bolt
Stiffi 16" carbon fiber barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Longer barrel
New trigger
Strengths: Accuracy
Speed
Weaknesses: Loose grip
Board?
Plastic

Review: Ok, i hate this gun.
At first, i was crazy about it, but eventually i ended up disliking it. I got the gun for my bday which was 2 months ago. I thought it looked cool and that it was fast. I played with it for like a month and then it started messing up. One day, I was at the paintball park, and i set it on burst 3. It didn't work. It started shooting on full auto and it wouldnt stop, so i had to put it on safety to get it to stop. Then, like a week later, I let my friend play with it for a day and he tripped and the grip broke--now I know not to buy guns made out of plastic. Also, he chopped some balls, so i had to take apart the gun and clean it, which took me like 2 freaking hours, which resulted in an air leak.

I do not recommend this gun. It is made out of cheap plastic and its gonna mess up sooner or later.
Conclusion: Don't get it. It's a waste of money. You could get a much better gun for the price of a tm7. I wish I had waited and gotten the new pmr.
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, December 27th, 2008 at 10:59 am PST
 

Review Comments
bvdave Friday, November 28th, 2008 | 2:27 am PST
the "cheep plastic" you speak of is a special type of composite material that is used in teh real firearm mp7 for lightweight, if your friend broke it hes been seriously mishandling it, i knwo people whop beat this thing up on a regular basis and it keeps coming back for more.

what people who read this review shoudl understand is this marker is not meant for newbies. only get this marker if you have a idea of how a high end marker works. its not a bt-4 beat the crap outta it run it over with your car marker. its an extremily high end high performance. which means it operates differently then a regular low end woodsball marker. unless you can understand that this marker is not for you. its still a tough woodsball marker and can take abuse. but dont expect to run it over with your car or jump up and down on it when you loose a match and keep shooting...

and the easiest way to tell that you are still new to paintball and still have lots to learn is your list of reccommended upgrades... longer barrel... you do realise that all a longer barrel will do is cause you to use more air then a shorter barrel.. you dont get any extra range or accuracy.. but I cant blame you, almost everyone new to the sport seems to think longer is better.. youll get it sooner or later, but at least get the basics down before you try and get a high end marker and then trash it cuz you dont know how to use it and lent it to a friend who didnt know how to use it and broke it..

about chopping balls, I really dont know how he managed that unless he turned off your eyes.. or you he was using a really crappy loader on a high end marker. (and in that case its usually the loader that broke the ball)... Ive even used a gravity loader once as my loader broke mid game and the tm7 shot just fine without any chops. slower.. but not a single chop or break.. the eye system is fantastic.
Last edited on Friday, November 28th, 2008 at 2:32 am PST
   

Ace-o-Spades Sunday, January 4th, 2009 | 3:52 pm PST
I like how the guy above me assumes so many things about the reviewer.
First of all, it's ok to suggest a barrel longer than 9 inches. That's a few inches shorter than the average barrel length, and the optimal length for a barrel is from 8 to 14 inches.
Secondly, the guy above says that he knows people who "beat this thing up on a regular basis". Well, I'd say that tripping and dropping it counts as beating it up, but certainly not running it over with a car. I'm not sure where "jumping up and down on it" came from, but that's way off from what the review said.
Third, the eyes and board were probably defective.
bvdave, dude, get off your high horse.
   

phantom-banshee Saturday, January 10th, 2009 | 11:57 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by bvdave
and the easiest way to tell that you are still new to paintball and still have lots to learn is your list of reccommended upgrades... longer barrel... you do realise that all a longer barrel will do is cause you to use more air then a shorter barrel.. you dont get any extra range or accuracy.. but I cant blame you, almost everyone new to the sport seems to think longer is better.. youll get it sooner or later, but at least get the basics down before you try and get a high end marker and then trash it cuz you dont know how to use it and lent it to a friend who didnt know how to use it and broke it.

Actually, longer barrels don't use more air. Any air entering any marker is regulated. (higher end markers regulate the amounts more effeciently) The only thing a longer barrel does is cause more friction, which isn't overly noticable on trajectory anyway. The mini-technology utilized by the TM-7 is more effecient than most markers. period.

Just thought I'd point this out to you, and anyone else that didn't know about air efficiency and the mini's awesome regulation system. Another thing to remember is that this gun ONLY runs on Compressed air or n2. co2 is too inefficient and will freeze the internals, so this gun is already extremely efficient + HP/n2 makes it one of the greatest guns available without a ton of upgrades/aftermarket stuff.

To the reviewer, No gun is indestructable. Breaks happen, sorry for your luck. BT's customer support is pretty good so you should have been able to send it back to be fixed.
   

Polskipaintball Thursday, March 24th, 2011 | 7:13 pm PST
Dispute:
inaccuarte fully it has an alluminum body its just inaccuarte
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media