paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on Psyco726's Review / Comments on Psyco726's Review / Comments on Psyco726's Review / Comments on Psyco726's Review

Comments on Psyco726's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

Psyco726 Tuesday, February 17th, 2009
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month26 of 28 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
DXS Midnight
DXS Blaze
RPS Marballizers =)
Zap Ink'd
Zap Chronic
Marker Setup: Dangerous Power G3, Crossfire 68/4500 HPA tank, Empire Reloader B
Recommended
Barrels:
Doesnt matter these paintballs arent going to break in your barrel
Strengths: They are cheap
Weaknesses: They dont break!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
They feel like getting hit with a rock!
Review: well to start off i figured i was going to go play a harmless game of paintball with my friend at a local field (before the field started the "their paint or no play" rule) and my friend and i were using our favorite paintballs RPS Marballizers because we had just gotten them from our trusted paintball supplier. So after a few games of playing we started getting complaints of a player hitting people and not getting breaks then throwing a fit about it. After hearing this, my friend and I played against this player who i am going to called Player X and Player X hit my friend with these Monster Balls and there was no break on my friend later on in the game i was hit with no break and the guy was just complaining about how he clearly shot the both of us and then as they day wore on the last game we played my friend went up to the snake and Player X was on the back right he saw my friend and popped him in the head well not only did the ball not break on my friend but it actually almost knocked him clean out. The ref stopped the game and check on my friend who wasnt too happy and i walked up to Player X with the monster balls and asked to see a bag of his paint, well i had to buy it off of him obviously(only for 5 bucks) and i took the bag of paint to the refs and showed them that this paint is like hitting someone with a rock. now am i saying that Monster Ball should be banned and never used for anything? No i am only saying that maybe it should only be used to chronograph or back-yard test a gun, this paint should NEVER be shot at anyone. This paint can hurt people and yes i know that fields have the their paint rules but even while playing with your friends if you shoot this crap at anyone else you are risking injury.
Conclusion: This Paint is Crap! Never shoot it at anyone!
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 7th, 2009 at 10:45 pm PST
 

Review Comments
sniper002 Tuesday, March 17th, 2009 | 5:16 pm PST
I played with monsters, and they did not seem to be as hard as you say. Just wondering though, do you like your Reloader B? I just got one
   

Wolf817 Tuesday, March 24th, 2009 | 6:38 am PST
When we used they broke fine. I wonder if maybe he let them sit too long or something. I love how cheap they are!
   

hxc Friday, April 17th, 2009 | 5:49 pm PST
Dispute:
I have used this paint for over a year now, i have never had problems like this. the paint is a small size so yes it will tend to hurt a little more then a big ball, however this is paint ball not figure skating so you are gonna get bumps and bruises
Last edited on Friday, April 17th, 2009 at 5:50 pm PST
   

Jorell1000 Tuesday, June 16th, 2009 | 7:16 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by hxc
I have used this paint for over a year now, i have never had problems like this. the paint is a small size so yes it will tend to hurt a little more then a big ball, however this is paint ball not figure skating so you are gonna get bumps and bruises

People fracture bones with Monster Ball. Don't shoot it at people =(

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=b_eyz8D2974&feature=relat
ed
   

JLS6779 Sunday, July 12th, 2009 | 4:15 pm PST
I have to agree with everyone who says this paint is crap. I even say it in my review of the paint. They are very oilly when you get them and you have to dry them out for weeks just to get them brittle enough to maybe break. Me and my friend have used these bc he had bought some to play with. And from across the field we played at by his house ,which is a good five acre wooded field, he hit his boy in the back from a good 120 ft or more and his gun was set at 270 ft/s from where we played the week before at Gotcha Paintball in NC and even at that setting and distance it left a huge welt on his sons back that took him out of the game for the rest of the day. And for two more weeks his back was black and blue from the bruise. These are some sorry paintballs and should never be used.
   

Tm7Springer Friday, March 5th, 2010 | 4:43 am PST
My friend and I have use monster balls off and on for 2 years. We have had both end of the problem. One case will not break but not to the extent of the lost post. Then 3/4 of the next case will chop. This is due the inconsistency of the manufacturer. But they are cheap.
   

Tm7Springer Friday, March 5th, 2010 | 4:44 am PST
My friend and I have use monster balls off and on for 2 years. We have had both end of the problem. One case will not break but not to the extent of the lost post. Then 3/4 of the next case will chop. This is due the inconsistency of the manufacturer. But they are cheap.
   

Tm7Springer Friday, March 5th, 2010 | 4:45 am PST
My friend and I have use monster balls off and on for 2 years. We have had both end of the problem. One case will not break but not to the extent of the lost post. Then 3/4 of the next case will chop. This is due the inconsistency of the manufacturer. But they are cheap.
   

Tm7Springer Friday, March 5th, 2010 | 6:12 am PST
My friend and I have use monster balls off and on for 2 years. We have had both end of the problem. One case will not break but not to the extent of the lost post. Then 3/4 of the next case will chop. This is due the inconsistency of the manufacturer. But they are cheap.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media