paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on Shade574's Review / Comments on Shade574's Review / Comments on Shade574's Review / Comments on Shade574's Review / Comments on Shade574's Review

Comments on Shade574's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

Shade574 Wednesday, May 6th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested6 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Tippman Hammer
Marker Setup: Tippman A-5, RH Dogled, 18' Fluted Sniper Barrel OPSGEAR, Python Barrel Kit, Low Profile Hopper, NCSTAR 32X1 Red Dot, Pure Energy 68/4500, H.E. Trigger, QEPH, QEV, Squishy Paddles
Strengths: Looks cool, Lightweight, Solid Construction.
Weaknesses: Does not fit inside marker, read below.
Review: I got it in the mail, looked awesome very lightweight maybe less then half the weight. No shavings, polished well didn't look like their were any issues with the product.

Pulled out the quick strips and the internals to switch out hammers, everything seemed like it was going to fit until the hammer just didn't seem to fit inside the marker. So I took the internals back out and tried to fit just the hammer only. The part with the Oring would fit with a slight amount of gap, however the mass of the hammer just wouldn't fit. I even took the halves apart and tried reassembiling it that way, still a failed attempt. Aftter using wet sandpaper to slim it down a little bit, it will fit tightly inside the marker, however now I notice that the hammer still won't fit in the back of the marker because the connecting rod sits so high, that it won't allow the rest of the internals back inside the gun.

Conclusion: The part looks cool and was machined well. Perhaps I just got the unlucky dud out of a product there are a lot of good reviews on. But still doing my duties as the informing consumer.

So I'll give it a 3 for good construction and weight loss. But it is still completely useless to me unless it works like it is supposed to.
Rating:
3 out of 10
 

Review Comments
daddyfreak2 Tuesday, May 19th, 2009 | 4:01 pm PST
dont people read directions anymore, call the manufacturer they just might want to make it right before you totaly dis thier product
   

Donnachaidh Sunday, June 21st, 2009 | 5:43 pm PST
Good review. This thing is a gamble that isnt worth half the price
   

paintballfreak= Wednesday, August 12th, 2009 | 6:21 pm PST
I'm not so sure your barrel adapter just isn't in the right way. This product works fine on my A5, but I often have trouble getting the halves of my A5 back together before remembering to make sure the barrel adapter is lined up correctly.
   

papabear Tuesday, January 26th, 2010 | 9:48 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Donnachaidh
Good review. This thing is a gamble that isnt worth half the price
I know the product works- knowing a little about the gun helps. TechT's technical support could have probably solved the issue for you.
   

papabear Tuesday, January 26th, 2010 | 9:49 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Donnachaidh
Good review. This thing is a gamble that isnt worth half the price
I know the product works- knowing a little about the gun helps. TechT's technical support could have probably solved the issue for you.
   

papabear Tuesday, January 26th, 2010 | 9:50 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Donnachaidh
Good review. This thing is a gamble that isnt worth half the price
I know the product works- knowing a little about the gun helps. TechT's technical support could have probably solved the issue for you.
   

papabear Tuesday, January 26th, 2010 | 9:51 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Donnachaidh
Good review. This thing is a gamble that isnt worth half the price
I know the product works- knowing a little about the gun helps. TechT's technical support could have probably solved the issue for you.
   

Gunny1970 Friday, January 29th, 2010 | 11:21 am PST
well he has only one year of PB experience, It took me longer than that before I stripped my first marker.
   

xiongsta00 Friday, May 28th, 2010 | 8:01 pm PST
my first strip down on a marker was on my t68 gen6. i new very little about the tippmann a5. stripped it down and installed all brand new upgrades with very little issues. and ive only been playing once a month with just a little over 1 year experience in paintball. as far as i know, my zero kick hammer fit perfectly with my a5. i didnt buy the whole techt kit, but it fit well in the new designz aluminum power tube.
   

'Ol Paintless Monday, March 28th, 2011 | 7:49 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by daddyfreak2
dont people read directions anymore, call the manufacturer they just might want to make it right before you totaly dis thier product

LOL I'm sure they would.. Wouldn't any company do the same if they screw up? The point is to not just assess the product when it works well, but, to assess the product that is being sold to the public. Sometimes that includes doing reviews on duds...
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media