paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on jammer94's Review / Comments on jammer94's Review / Comments on jammer94's Review / Comments on jammer94's Review

Comments on jammer94's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

jammer94 Monday, July 13th, 2009
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month9 of 68 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
No similar products used
Marker Setup: A-5 with response trigger
Strengths: Cool concept
Weaknesses: Marker specific
Review: This si a very cool concept and a really innovative idea that has one apparent flaw that I can think of. Aside from being very gun specific the main problem I see is that it does not comply with FPO rules. If "Bob's Paintball Emporium and Field" only allows Bob's paint how do you use the First Strike paintball? As a ref looking for yellow or orange breaks I'll disqualify a white break and boot the shooter as per field policy.
Conclusion: If the field doesn't sell this special paintball it may not be allowed. Paintball fields make their greatest profit selling paint, why would an owner allow someone else's paint on the field? If Tiberius shooters can bring their own paint why can't I bring my special Tippmann A-5 paint?

I think it is a great idea and I'd like to see it in action but I've only seen one T-9 in play this year so I'll probably have to wait. Knowing the owner of the field where I work he won't let the player use outside paint regardless that it's just a few rounds in a backup weapon.
Rating:
6 out of 10
 

Review Comments
wolftune Sunday, July 19th, 2009 | 10:02 pm PST
Dispute:
I agree with your statement when you say that many fields may not allow it. However, since you make no mention of how well the round works, your review is invalid. Unless I'm mistaken, the review for the first strike paintball should be about the paintball, not about extraneous facts which, while true, don't tell anyone anything about the product itself. Your rating of a 6 is misleading. That's why 0 out of 4 (soon to be 5) people found your review unhelpful.

Also, there are fields that only allow their paint to be used. Does that mean that when I'm writing the review for Evil, Marbs, or Draxxus paintballs, I should give it a 6 because my local field won't allow it?
   

TheDuke1973 Monday, July 20th, 2009 | 6:24 am PST
Bad review there Bro.. :-)

   

Where'sMeShoota Sunday, December 6th, 2009 | 11:53 pm PST
Dispute:
Wait... Are you saying that you wrote a review for a product that you have NEVER USED?!
Or even witnessed being used by another person?!!!!!
And you gave it a 6 because you don't think that your greedy boss would allow it on his crappy field?!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I am at a loss for words...
Last edited on Sunday, December 6th, 2009 at 11:54 pm PST
   

SmithjustSmith Sunday, January 3rd, 2010 | 7:58 am PST
I agree that noone should review a product they didn't use!
However, Wolftune, field paint whatever it's brand can be used in any marker, not the same thing.
As someone who HAS shot these things, someone else being able to come on a field I'm playing regular, with 3 times the range and accuracy(my minireview!) of anybody else, because they can afford these and noone else can use them without a special $900 marker is the same as an Egamer using Aimbot, that person has an overwhelming advantage.

Where'sMeShoota,
It's not just that guy's greeedy boss and crappy field unfortunately, It's EMR and Skirmish in PA, Oklahoma D-Day, Hell Survivors in MIch, SC Village in CA, Low Country in Ga. and every major field and host of scenario games in the US so far. It won't be long before it starts to come in colors then anyone will be able to use them for these fields, but for now that's a real point.

Personally I give them a 9, they're amazing!

Rob

Last edited on Sunday, January 3rd, 2010 at 8:00 am PST
   

Where'sMeShoota Tuesday, March 2nd, 2010 | 2:14 am PST
Actually, SC Village has been a "bring your own paint" field for as long as I've been playing there. Their website even specifically states that outside paint is ok. In fact, the vast majority of fields in my area (SoCal) allow outside paint, so it's not like I wouldn't have plenty of options if I bought First Strike paintballs. I don't know how it is in other parts of the country, but personally, I refuse to pay $75 for a box of Stingers, so the FPO restriction thing is pretty much a non-issue with me, anyway.
   

wolftune Friday, November 26th, 2010 | 6:08 pm PST
SmithjustSmith,

I'm not sure what you're talking about. Yes, of course field paint can be used in any marker. What is your point?
   

stevore Saturday, September 3rd, 2011 | 5:15 pm PST
Dispute:
This review has little to do with the actual product and describes field use issues primarily. These issues are categorically separate from the product being reviewed: the First Strike Rounds.

Additionally the reviewer makes not claim to have ever even used the product but references seeing one single player use it. This review offers no insights or even any experience with the product and is therefore not applicable.

   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media