paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on Unregistered User's Review / Comments on Unregistered User's Review / Comments on Unregistered User's Review / Comments on Unregistered User's Review / Comments on Unregistered User's Review

Comments on Unregistered User's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

Unregistered User Monday, November 19th, 2001
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing like this
Marker Setup: 2000 cocker with free flow internals dye boomstick / stickies Gen-X2 reg professional 45 chrome grip frame shocktech DF
Recommended
Upgrades:
there is none available besides barrels and the stock CP was just fine.
Strengths: NO maintainence, very easy to clean. Accurate as anything else I've shot. Definately cool looking no one has them. It should never break unless you try to take it apart. Fairly decent ROF with the double trigger option. Extremely small and light. Incapable of chopping balls!!! the grips were comfortable. Overall fit and finish is exellent.
Weaknesses: When my friend screwed his n2 bottle in it went to far and messed up the top thread. Sucks air like a shocker on crack! Did not seem to be very consistant at the chrony. Way to expensive for a blowgun! The trigger was plastic which it should not be on a gun this expensive (although the single triggers are metal).
The dealer price is like $695 for one with shipping straight from the factory. sounds like a firecracker
Conclusion: Buy this gun if you want something no one else has or that needs no maintainence. It really is a well designed gun that performs with the best of them but it is just to expensive. A $500 epic would be awsome!!!! but I give it a 7 till the price drops.
Rating:
7 out of 10
 

Review Comments
clownshooter Friday, April 25th, 2003 | 6:24 am PST
The Epic will use air inefficiently if the exhaust valve is not properly shimmed. A call to ICE will probably result in them sending a shim kit. Installation and adjustment of the shims is pretty simple and takes 5 - 10 minutes (taking your time).
   

danny pelt Wednesday, May 21st, 2003 | 8:04 pm PST
I don't think you know what you are talking about. Wait! I know, are you jealous of your friend because he has the best stinkin "blowgun" in the universe? Because if you weren't, your rating would be much lower.
   

splatz Thursday, January 15th, 2004 | 6:43 pm PST
Well from what I have have read in major magazines the gun is great and there is nothing like it but the price is only 420 now so you should get this gun...
   

frlsangel Friday, January 16th, 2004 | 9:24 pm PST
Pirce has dropped should make it a 10 :) like splatz sed you can buy them for 420 or even 395 with out the stock barrel. I bought mine with out the stock barrel because I didn't have enough cash at the time to buy it hehe, thats ok, i'm saving up to buy a st!ffi
   

spaz7676 Tuesday, March 9th, 2004 | 10:13 am PST
Funny, he says it's a great gun that shoots with the best of them. Well good guns are expencive. Rating them poorly because you can't afford one would be like me trashing on a Farrari because I can't afford one.
   

tpppaintballa Monday, April 19th, 2004 | 7:48 pm PST
"Sucks air like a shocker on crack" ha ha thats the best one all day! and hes right about the plastic trigger...
   

hillbilly PB Saturday, October 16th, 2004 | 10:08 pm PST
why would you consider your friend screwing up his tank's thread a weakness? your chrony comment was the opposite of the well written reviews & I've been to the ice site & it does cost anywhere near $695...
   

Goat Master Wednesday, November 3rd, 2004 | 3:47 pm PST
if it hasn't been pointed out to him, it's retailing for $450 of the site now :P
   

m-a-r-k5 Thursday, March 31st, 2005 | 5:28 pm PST
When Epics first came out they were $420, then they went to $450 and havent gone down yet, never anywhere near $695.
   

Fatalistic Friday, August 12th, 2005 | 11:07 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by m-a-r-k5
When Epics first came out they were $420, then they went to $450 and havent gone down yet, never anywhere near $695.

There was an article in Action Pursuit Games, in 2001 on the I.C.E. Epic. Which was when it first caught my eye, so I checked it out and at that time it was $695 or around $750, so I figured I would wait and thus being four years later, I am going to purchase the Epic DV8 for $410 off their site. So yes it was near $695, but in my opinion was still worth it then.
   

tech-chan Monday, September 18th, 2006 | 12:53 pm PST
Some idiot the other day was on the site and telling everyone he had found an epic for 659 maybe thats where he got the ridiculous price...

dont get me wrong im just here to help.
   

za_hulk Sunday, December 17th, 2006 | 10:05 am PST
with this gun ur paying for the technology for the bolt less action. so keep that in mind with the price. what other gun has no bolt??
   

stiling18 Thursday, January 4th, 2007 | 3:28 pm PST
Dispute:
this gun is selling for 450 and just because a friend screws his gun up somehow being retarded doesn't mean you should give this gun a worse review
   

tech-chan Wednesday, June 4th, 2008 | 11:33 am PST
Dispute:
I believe you hav'nt looked at the prce recently bud. Its at 450 now.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media