paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on Unregistered User's Review / Comments on Unregistered User's Review / Comments on Unregistered User's Review / Comments on Unregistered User's Review / Comments on Unregistered User's Review

Comments on Unregistered User's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

Unregistered User Monday, November 19th, 2001
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested294 of 330 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Emag, armageddon 4,500 88, dye drop, warp feed, 12 v revy, freak
Strengths: Fun to watch it explade when hit by a paintball.
Weaknesses: read all 300+ other reviews.
Conclusion: We were out at our regular field when a 10 year old boy and his grandfather showed up. The kid had a blade. Grandpa just wanted to take the kid out for a day of fun. Well the little guy was watching everyone else, and noticed really quickly that he was not going to be able to play with his blade. So, my team felt really bad for the guys, and asked them to go and play a few games. I had an old phantom pump stock class that I went out with against little guy and his blade. Well, I got tired of standing 65 feet away and not even being threatened by the litte dude, and I figured I had to shoot him to end this torment. I thought the only good place to hit him was in the gun. It wouldn't hurt the kid, and I would feel a little better about it if I did it nicely. So, I took aim, squeezed the trigger and WHAM!!! Watched as the little dude was showered in paint and blue plastic shards! The damn thing blew up in his hand! I hit the thing right by the 12 gram, and I guess it just put too much stress on it, and it exploded. Everyone who was watching was laughing so hard, they almost pee'd in their pants. I ran to the kid to see if he was ok. He was in shock, and was going to cry. After getting him off the field, the guys on my team all coughed up $20 each, and went to the "shack" and got the kid a spyder compact. He was happy, and the Grandfather was very thankful that we showed concern.

Hell, I would have loved to have it on video tape! It was the funniest God damned thing that has ever happend to me! It was worth the $20 I gave the kid.

I give it a 10 due to it being the funniest event of my paintball life! thanks Brass Seagul for a once in a lifetime event!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
 

Review Comments
                            
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
nt2004 Monday, May 19th, 2003 | 3:02 pm PST
thats the funniest story ive ever heard. i had a stingray and my friend used the grip to hit something and it broke in half! god brass eagle sucks
   

snipa Tuesday, June 3rd, 2003 | 9:54 am PST
that story was freakin hilarious. one of the funniest i have ever heard. my friend has a blade, and surprisingly, it hasnt broken yet. brass eagle REALLY suks.
   

Paint-Ballers Sunday, June 8th, 2003 | 12:09 pm PST
This is the funniest story ever. My friends friend has one and he was popin players, Did we quit before it broke?
   

boilinghell Tuesday, June 17th, 2003 | 9:04 pm PST
Funny story mate. Bravo and well done on you and your buddies buying the kid a replacement though. You showed a lot of heart.
   

sadf Wednesday, June 18th, 2003 | 9:47 pm PST
good review with a nice story and good ending!
   

Rebel2002 Monday, July 21st, 2003 | 6:03 am PST
It made my day to know that there are actually paintball players out there that give a s*** about other peoples' feelings.
   

ProCarbSnipa552 Tuesday, July 29th, 2003 | 3:28 pm PST
good story and if i were that kid i would have been happy my gun broke and i got a new one hahaha over all good review
   

pbboy969 Tuesday, August 5th, 2003 | 9:09 am PST
hahaah same thing happend to me when i had my blade but now i have a piranha prots G3
   

david1 Friday, August 8th, 2003 | 12:16 pm PST
Thats great man. Nice of u to buy him a new gun. My friend is getting a Blade to dcrew around w/, that would be hella funny if it happened to him.
   

demonmonkey52 Wednesday, August 20th, 2003 | 10:28 pm PST
That must be the funniest thing I've heard all month. I'd hate to be holding that cheap piece of crap when it blew up. Nice to know you guys felt bad about that poor kid's gun exploding, and at least it ended well. Props to you, man. And good aim, too.
   

paintballCHEEKS Thursday, September 11th, 2003 | 1:15 pm PST
LMFAO!!!
The other day I was telling my friends about this at lunch in school and I was cracking up so hard I coulnt even tell the story. Finaly i was able to and we where laughing so hard. We all had red faces. This is the funniest thing ive ever heard.
   

MatrixCA Monday, September 22nd, 2003 | 9:29 pm PST
Man thats funny. Its hilarious how its a little kid and he must have been pretty amazed to watched his gun shatter right in his face!!! BE makes good stuff to watch blow up!!!

EDIT: LOL I read this again (2 years later) and I laughed out loud.
Last edited on Monday, November 21st, 2005 at 6:18 pm PST
   

IronMAf_ELITE Thursday, September 25th, 2003 | 7:40 pm PST
that was tooooo funny all hail the unregistered user!
   

spyder8604 Friday, October 3rd, 2003 | 7:44 am PST
lol thats pretty good! poor kid i'll bet he felt pretty sh*tty when he gets out there with a little crap gun and everyone out there are using pro guns. that was kewl of you to play him one on one so he could have some fun. it wasn't kewl of you to break his gun but hey what are you gonna do? lol but i liked that ya'll bought him a nice spyder. pretty good story.
Last edited on Monday, October 6th, 2003 at 8:29 am PST
   

pbfranx8 Sunday, October 19th, 2003 | 5:13 pm PST
Awesome story, its good to hear a paintballer who dint call the kkid a noob tell him to f*** off an haev him run away crying.
   

imacrazy Thursday, October 30th, 2003 | 9:16 am PST
Nice review great story Brass Seagulls are no question asked the WORST GUNS ON THE PLANET... Thats good you guys got him a BETTER gun... Nice of ya A+
   

zack1250 Saturday, November 1st, 2003 | 4:53 pm PST
You're Better off Throwing Paintballs
   

(C2) Thursday, November 6th, 2003 | 1:30 pm PST
yeah good call, good story, good stuff about buying the kid the compact. That was pretty cool of you to do, kids probably really happy now... haha, man gun exploding..... good stuff....
   

razorrook Thursday, November 13th, 2003 | 2:02 pm PST
That was great! Wish I could've seen it HA HA!
   

xX[Empire]Xx Friday, November 14th, 2003 | 6:21 pm PST
man i wish i were there to see that! good show of heart though on gettin the little dude a new gun.
   
                            
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media