paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on Unregistered User's Review / Comments on Unregistered User's Review / Comments on Unregistered User's Review / Comments on Unregistered User's Review / Comments on Unregistered User's Review

Comments on Unregistered User's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

Unregistered User Friday, December 21st, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
4 years1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
VM-68, most Indian Creek non-electrics, Mini-cocker. The Vector with its' incredible balance and superior craftsmanship makes it by far not just another mass produced marker. The gun is far too unique to compare, though it has a vaguely similar front end construction to the Autococker.
Marker Setup: Vector, of course! Palmers Stabilizer on a dropforward apparatus. I have the original AP gas thru stock but seldom use it. I also have switched to the vertical feed barrell and so far have had mixed emotions. It looks sweet but seems to chop paint, though that may be the field paint causing that.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Highly reccomend the cupseal switch as well as a regulator. It NEEDs a regulator! Nitrogen seems to operate it a little better as my front reg gets a little frosty when going to town.
Strengths: Where do I start?! Loud...FREAKING loud! Everyone knows where YOU are on the field. That is usually fine because the Vector can slug it out with the best electrics out there not too mention all the other garbage. Trigger pull: Short ant crisp, also, the bolt does not wait for you to release the trigger to recock.
Head turner: It will get attention, followed by complaints about the "fully auto electric" out there. I can't count the number of times someone has complained about it. It's not colorful! That's right, just the way paintball was intended. Flat black with a H&K/mini shotgun type appearance, it definately intimidates.
Recoil: what recoil? For as much noise as it makes, the gun barely twitches when fired. Accuracy: speaks for itself with its beloved stock barrell. What other marker can you say that about?
Solid construction: You must realize when you hold a Vector, you hold a piece of art, Ok, except for the front plastic shroud that was done a little chinsey.
Weaknesses: A little finicky. I have always had a few problems with velocity on both of my vectors. If you can dial it in and it takes, you're golden. After sampling mine with a Nitrogen tank, I may have to get one, consistancy and no ice forming on the reg was a welcome addition.
Conclusion: Get one and be prepared to be picked first on a team. I'd tell you where to get one, but I have yet to see another and that's how I like it. Unique and original. This gun defines innovation; and if Air Power had not collapsed under fairly poor marketing and a saturated Spyder market, it would still continue to dominate with perhaps an even better version for todays fields.
Rating:
9 out of 10
 

Review Comments
gangisHANS Wednesday, June 18th, 2003 | 7:32 am PST
usually when I go on the feild, I don't like having a loud gun. It kind of gives your position away....
   

endisforever12 Thursday, November 27th, 2003 | 8:55 pm PST
Dude screw u. If it wasn't for the U.S. army we wouldn't be free like we are. Just shut up. If u hate the U.S. so get ur g`a`y a$$ out of this freckin country.
   

sonnemann Friday, November 28th, 2003 | 9:18 am PST
i dont hate the us army, i just hat you pansies who parade around with your wannabe guns because you think youre man enough to join the army, and i certainly will admit to hating bush.
   

endisforever12 Friday, November 28th, 2003 | 4:34 pm PST
Well I don't do that. Why do you hate Bush? Becuase he declared war against Iraq and those dang terrosrists do who to be totured beyond belief.
   

sonnemann Friday, November 28th, 2003 | 5:23 pm PST
because he and his daddy's henchmen are spiraling this country into the crapper. He violatesand refuses treaties, declares war so he can feed his appetite for oil, and is literally destroying Iraq. A few examples of his corrupt ways- He gave the contract for Iraqi oil to Cheney's old company Halliburton, without letting other companies bid for it (which is standard fair procedure.) He refuses to speak to the families of killed british soilders without the families undergoing a screening process. He lowers air pollution standards. He breaks campaign promises. He wasn't even elected fairly, for God's sake (gee, notice that his brother was governor of the controversial state in the election- kiinda coincidential, don't you think?
The list goes on. Because of Bush, 17 american gis have commited suicide in Iraq. How can we seriously trust a man who once (incorretly) identified Africa as a country, and who invents words? Strategery wasn't a word until he came into office.
In closing, let me end with a short, but sadly realistic story that sums it all up:

Three microsurgeons are having lunch. One is bragging about his accomplishments.
"I once reattached all 10 of a man's fingers. It sure took a while, but he's playing piano for the Philharmonic tomorrow!"
The second microsurgeon:
"yeah, that's nothing. I once reattached a man's arms and legs after a car crash, and he's running the 100m in the Olympics next week."
The third:
"That's nothing. I once helped a man who had been hit head-on by a freight train while riding his horse. Al I had to work with was a horse's butt and a cowboy hat, and now the guy's President!"

I'm sure a mod will tell us to move this discussion, and they'll certainly be justified in doing so. I just wanted to vent some rage...yes...
   

endisforever12 Friday, November 28th, 2003 | 8:47 pm PST
Well then if Bush should be talkin to the british families then should the monarchs of Britain be talking to American Families. It's not Bush's fault about the suicidal gi's. The pressure and fear of the war were too much for them and they commited suicide so it isn't bush's fault. The army gets thousands of pusses each year who can't take boot camp and leave then the ones who get by and have to go into war pu$$y out and commit suicide.
   

sonnemann Saturday, November 29th, 2003 | 7:59 am PST
Hmm. Well, if Tony Blair would visit America, then he would probably meet with the families. And, let's end this rather endless discussion. PS If war is Bush's fault, and soldiers commit suicide because of war, then suicides are Bush's fault. AB+BC=AC.
   

p8ntballrebel89 Wednesday, December 10th, 2003 | 3:23 pm PST
hey man if were going to discuss politics(not that its wrong, i actually like them) then listen 2 rush Limbaugh or neal boortz or Matt drudge and just call them...well if ur a democrat then i wouldnt exactly call them u might det chewed out.
   

Santaclaus Saturday, July 3rd, 2004 | 8:44 am PST
One question have any of you read a nice little book by Paul Oneil you might see a few thing you don't see on, oh lets go with CNN. Also Bush and Kerry ( Forgot how to spell it is that correct? sorry) are based on two seperate values. Bush is for eliminating taxes for the "Richer" side of the country allowing them to not have to pay Mr. Uncle Sam so much money and keep more. While Kerry on the other hand if fighting for the average citezin. He wishes to have medicare, Educational programs and otehr stuff.

So the country is split between Middle Class, and High class. Bush= Richies, while Kerry= Mid Americans. In the end who gives a damn, I've watched Bush since his election and what has he done with the money for our economical recovery? Poured it into a military fund. Don't get me wrong the Military is a good investment but putting so much money into the fund that specialists say it will put the country back another 10-20 years in paying all of the money back. Also I see your reviews were written in 2003. And all of this was started by a simple recognition towards paintball being Militant. WHO GIVES A DAM ( Mispelled so as not to be erased.) In all factors drop the subject. And just watch the polls this year. I wish I was old enough to vote. hehehe
Last edited on Saturday, July 3rd, 2004 at 8:45 am PST
   

sonnemann Saturday, July 3rd, 2004 | 7:38 pm PST
Ok. I just feel bad when I cant access SCP at schoo, becasue it's blocked under "Gun, Hunting, and Military."
   

Santaclaus Sunday, July 4th, 2004 | 1:22 pm PST
Umm dude, It's July...
   

sonnemann Monday, July 5th, 2004 | 7:24 am PST
Yeah, not now...my school got out June 22 so it wasn't all that long ago. W/e.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media