paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on Unregistered User's Review / Comments on Unregistered User's Review / Comments on Unregistered User's Review / Comments on Unregistered User's Review / Comments on Unregistered User's Review

Comments on Unregistered User's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

Unregistered User Sunday, December 30th, 2001
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 37 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing...nothing cost so much for so little preformance
Marker Setup: CCI VSC Phantom (15rd tube, 14" Stock), M16 Grip, L-stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
new gun
Strengths: It was alright, accurate, but it seemed like I was getting 25-30 shots from a 12, and I'm used to more like 40-45. Smooth pump
Weaknesses: Well, my friend tripped, slammed the barrel against a rock, and dneted the darn thing so it couldn't be used without the ball breaking. I've tripped and my Phantom did NOT have a bent barrel. Needless to say, I wasn't impressed with it's durability.
Conclusion: Get something else. It's a nice gun and all, but not cost efficient. I'll grade this marker on cost efficiency verses preformance.
Rating:
6 out of 10
 

Review Comments
Craig Palmer Tuesday, June 24th, 2003 | 6:14 am PST
PPS can fix the barrel without a problem.
   

PartySquirrel Saturday, August 9th, 2003 | 8:47 pm PST
Im sure your tripping scenarios put the exact same amounts of force on each barrel... yeah right... please dont give it a bad review just because someone tripped
   

FabioTheExalted Sunday, January 4th, 2004 | 8:47 am PST
Im gonna agree with party Squirrel on this one, you can't base a review on an inexact science. Its not the guns fault he tripped
   

OSI PB TEAM Sunday, February 8th, 2004 | 9:55 am PST
you dont buy a gun because of the price. you buy a gun to adhere to your game. obviously you dont have any game. this gun is prob the best pump out there. slap a scope in this and piss off 2000 dollar cocker and angel owners. this is an awesome marker and you stink.
   

hoppysmag Tuesday, October 19th, 2004 | 8:56 am PST
rediculous, "only tested" is not a period of use. you have no experiance with this marker and give it such a negative review especialy based on that example.send me your phantom, i bet i can snap it in half on an average days play. iv used palmers and owned phantoms. and if theres build qualitie problems anywhere, its with the phantom
   

HobHayward Thursday, March 23rd, 2006 | 5:35 pm PST
Dispute:
Ok. The phantom is a great pump, if the reviews tell true. However...

You cannot give a bad review to a marker simply because the barrel got bent when your friend tripped, we call that "user error" It is also your fault not to contact pps and see if they'll fix it for you, I bet they would.
   

Psycho_warden Monday, July 17th, 2006 | 12:45 pm PST
Dispute:
User Error does not constitute a bad review.

And your Phantom barrel would dent much easier than the SS barrel. The SS is made of brass, a very durable heavy duty metal alloy, Aluminum however, is a lightwieght metal that is easily maliable and if you were to hit it on a rock, it would do much more damage to the barrel on your phantom compared to the SS.
Last edited on Monday, July 17th, 2006 at 12:47 pm PST
   

middie002 Saturday, October 28th, 2006 | 6:37 pm PST
Dispute:
I'm sure your trips were exactly the same.
   

sniper bob Monday, October 11th, 2010 | 9:34 pm PST
Dispute:
In order to bend a 1" brass tube that has been nickle plated, you would need to hit it with a 5 pound sledge. dropping it would not do it, therefor you are a liar, or a gorilla. this would shatter a alu barrel, at least the brass can be reworked and repaired.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media