paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on Unregistered User's Review / Comments on Unregistered User's Review / Comments on Unregistered User's Review / Comments on Unregistered User's Review / Comments on Unregistered User's Review / Comments on Unregistered User's Review

Comments on Unregistered User's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

Unregistered User Friday, January 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 31 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: 98 Custom, Flatline, Double Trigger, Expansion Chamber, Response trigger
Strengths: Easy to install, took minutes.
Easy to regulate flow control
Weaknesses: Incredible waste of money. I still have yet to see a positive benefit from this upgrade. It chops balls like crazy, even when it's turned down as low as it will go. For some reason when we turned the pressure up, the trigger became harder and harder to pull until it was totally unreasonable. The trigger has caused nothing but trouble for my gun. When I have the response mechanism on it chops almost all of the balls. Even turned on as little as it can go.
All it did was waste my paint, waste my air, waste my money and waste my time.

This was a pathetic waste and I hope it's just something wrong with my part or me, because my experience has been straight up terrible.
Conclusion: With my experiences with this piece, I would shout in the streets not to buy it. You might be better off taking your money and flushing it down a McDonalds toilet.
Rating:
2 out of 10
 

Review Comments
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
ythpstr2000 Friday, April 4th, 2003 | 2:57 pm PST
Buy a revy and quite whinning! Ive got mine so sweet it outshoots almost anything, & only chops if I use cheap paint, which I am never doing again!
   

Doughboy5170 Wednesday, April 9th, 2003 | 8:26 pm PST
I also use a revy hopper and it works fine. Out of like 150 reviews of this product yours is the only one that puts this product down that much. I'm sorry you just can't handle the power of the RT trigger system...lol
   

tterb0 Saturday, April 26th, 2003 | 9:39 am PST
maybe you did something wrong....
   

tojo Thursday, June 5th, 2003 | 11:34 pm PST
Did you try it without the Flatline Barrel?????????????????????????????
   

WillSkill25 Tuesday, June 10th, 2003 | 3:37 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by tojo
Did you try it without the Flatline Barrel?????????????????????????????
Yeah, and if you STILL hate it flush the Flatline down the toilet and keep the RT-I'll buy it!
   

spaz7676 Thursday, July 17th, 2003 | 10:56 am PST
I hate it when people post negative comments without understanding the mechanics behind a product. The only thing the RT effects is how fast the trigger is pulled. The bolt still opperates the same. So the only way the RT could cause the gun to chop is if balls arn't getting fed fast enough. Conclution: RT + Gravity feed hopper = choppy. Get a Rev!
   

lobsterboy360 Monday, August 25th, 2003 | 1:25 pm PST
Yea get an electro hopper like a revy or a ricochet. The only reason you chop balls is because you arent feeding fast enough.
   

pAiNtOnYoUrFaCe Saturday, October 4th, 2003 | 7:19 pm PST
It only chops w/o an electric hopper. I have one and it works great.
   

bulls eye blown Sunday, May 30th, 2004 | 8:34 pm PST
Man heres the probably your main problem, make sure uput in the replacement and stronger sear spring if u did that allready maybeyou didn't connect the power tube into the flow control correctly
   

doctor stalker Wednesday, July 21st, 2004 | 3:01 pm PST
GET A 12VOLT REVOLUTION OR A BIGGER ELECTRONIC HOPPER YOU NOOB!!!!!
   

paint_kid1991 Saturday, July 31st, 2004 | 9:26 pm PST
Hey i think the reason that your gun is choppin balls is becuase you need a good hopper. I had the same problem
   

KtO_StRiDeR Friday, October 8th, 2004 | 8:03 am PST
NOOB ALERT NOOB ALERT

i've got a tippmann 98 C and an RT, and the only way u can chop balls is if u have a gravity feed come on dude think a little bit. oh yeah get a revvy or reloader that fixes the problem.

NNNNNNNNNNOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOBBBBBBBBBBBBBB
   

jokesquad Friday, November 26th, 2004 | 3:00 pm PST
I don't see why you guys feel it necassary to continue to call him a noob. You shouldn't be so hard on him for not knowing to use an electric hopper. If you don't have something nice to say don't say anything at all. Hell, we were all noobs at one time
   

miketizz Saturday, January 15th, 2005 | 2:46 pm PST
it's that flatline and the fac that you don't got a good hopper. I new this before i even had a tippy.
   

Tipp The Scales Thursday, January 27th, 2005 | 5:37 am PST
so does the rt not work with a flatline then?
   

james52 Friday, February 4th, 2005 | 3:27 pm PST
RT is pretty bad actually It eats the gas and doesn't even work sometimes. Its tourney illegal. Also its got mad kick
   

sniperdude9 Saturday, February 26th, 2005 | 5:15 pm PST
your an idot it chops cause u have a flatline and no electric hopper
   

pbjoe693 Saturday, March 12th, 2005 | 3:57 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by sniperdude9
your an idot it chops cause u have a flatline and no electric hopper

I have a flatline, evlution 2 and a response trigger and mine almost never chops. Its not the flatline. u need a electronic hopper.
   

Tippmann_Kid15 Friday, June 3rd, 2005 | 7:57 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by james52
RT is pretty bad actually It eats the gas and doesn't even work sometimes. Its tourney illegal. Also its got mad kick
The Rt uses excess gas that isnt normally used anyway. Its just tht u shoot so much. But it does have some kick. Actually ive played 3 tournaments with the RT. :)
Last edited on Friday, June 3rd, 2005 at 7:59 pm PST
   

mousetrap Tuesday, August 2nd, 2005 | 12:56 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by jokesquad
I don't see why you guys feel it necassary to continue to call him a noob. You shouldn't be so hard on him for not knowing to use an electric hopper. If you don't have something nice to say don't say anything at all. Hell, we were all noobs at one time

He put his paintball experience down as three years. He should know.
   
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media