paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on Unregistered User's Review / Comments on Unregistered User's Review / Comments on Unregistered User's Review / Comments on Unregistered User's Review

Comments on Unregistered User's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

Unregistered User Monday, January 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month25 of 51 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: blue Spdyer Shutter with Dye Ultralite Barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
Diablo, PMI premium (works the best, NEVER break), or most RPS
Strengths: Ok, First I know i dont have the best gun (and no nitrogen yet) But READ this
1. Light
2. Very very accurate, for about 65-75 feet (I dont have the best gun)
3. Pretty good distance, would work amazing on an autococker (dont have one)
4. Good barrel for 80$
5. Same as Boomstick but cheaper price
Weaknesses: 1. Scratchs easly, thats what happens with alumanuim barrels. Rarely is problem for me, as long as you dont run into things with it, it is no big deal
2. The same or a little quieter than my stock barrel, (I use CO2 now so it would deffinitly be A LOT quieter with nitrogen)

Conclusion: If you have a good gun and nitrogen it is perfect and you should DEFINITLY BUY THIS!! I don't know If I was excepting it to be better but it kinda disapointed me. I know it would be way better with a better gun and or Nitrogen. Also dont get a boomstick get this!! it is the same just lighter
1 - 10 (10 Best)
Wieght - 10
Accuracy - 10
Durability - 7
Quietness - 7 (with Co2) 9 (with Nitrogen)
Distance - 7 or 8 with a better gun would be higher 8 or 9
BUY IT!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, December 2nd, 2004 at 1:41 pm PST
 

Review Comments
calvin2032 Monday, April 7th, 2003 | 5:01 pm PST
I like the way you you scored the individual traits of the barrel, it was very helpful
   

Adema3412 Thursday, June 26th, 2003 | 1:57 pm PST
it would not shoot farther in a cocker, distance is judged by velocity
   

chibissj Saturday, January 3rd, 2004 | 3:23 am PST
how does the nitro make it quiter?
   

grossrees Monday, February 16th, 2004 | 1:06 pm PST
it doesnt
   

Draxxus6 Friday, February 20th, 2004 | 7:09 pm PST
yeah nitro doesnt make anything quieter
   

natethegreat Sunday, June 6th, 2004 | 11:22 am PST
how would you even know if the nitro makes the barrel better, if you havent used a nitro tank with the barrel yet? Thats just like grading something without ever using it.
   

plaztik Friday, December 31st, 2004 | 7:27 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Impulsefreak128
N00B, dont say things that you are unsure about, such as the barrel working better on a cocker, or n2 making the gun quieter, and i dont really see you got a ultralight for the spyder since no other gun(except for spyder and spyder impersonators)have those threads, so if you ever want to get a better gun, say a impulse, timmy , DM4, or in your case......tippman 98, you are screwed, bad decision N00B, but everyone must learn from their mistakes eventually............right?

And... How exactly is this related to this review?

All I see is a crappy comment posted by a biased idiot. Who... thinks impulses are teh shi*z

PM me :) :) :)
   

plaztik Friday, December 31st, 2004 | 7:29 pm PST
Heh. Proves my point. BANNED 1 month ago ^^^^^^^^^^^^^
   

Empyre Friday, January 14th, 2005 | 2:54 pm PST
quote:
tippman 98

yea man, tippmans are an upgrade froma a spyder mech, really, I mean the 98 has a whole 1 finger trigger, 9 inch barrel and a crappy frame/body


EDIT: ahahahahahah, yea, that ranting li'l mean head (used to be a cuss word) deserves to get banned
Last edited on Friday, January 14th, 2005 at 2:56 pm PST
   

ViNNYPROTO9 Sunday, January 30th, 2005 | 3:43 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by punkpaintballer
hey u kno u can find barrel adapters to put a spyder barrel on a cocker 98 and many others so stfu u stupid "NOOB"


WOW!!! DID U SAY COCKER 98 COME ON! DON'T CALL SOMEONE A NOOB IF U CALL A TIPPMAN 98 A COCKER 98. SO FUNNY HA HA!
   

Tipp The Scales Tuesday, February 1st, 2005 | 5:46 am PST
If you weren't so stupid, you would have noticed there are 3 types of guns in his comment, the cocker, the 98, and other. Think a little bit before you comment.
   

SoCalKing89 Tuesday, March 29th, 2005 | 11:08 am PST
i am pretty o so pretty i am pretty and witty and g*yyyyy!!!!!
   

Stupified Thursday, March 31st, 2005 | 3:40 pm PST
Battle of the newbs.

This review wasn't very descriptive, but still a little bit helpful.
Last edited on Thursday, March 31st, 2005 at 3:41 pm PST
   

jamesss Wednesday, April 6th, 2005 | 3:41 pm PST
yea like this whole verbal battle is totally unrelated to the ultralite barrel...take it somewhere else
   

eclipse525 Saturday, February 11th, 2006 | 12:45 pm PST
Yea I don't like beating on newbs I like correcting their mistakes. Come on man you should be banned for riding on newbs.
   

mrkyle Tuesday, March 28th, 2006 | 5:46 pm PST
You guys can learn how to spell Tippmann
Last edited on Tuesday, March 28th, 2006 at 5:49 pm PST
   

StrykerX Wednesday, May 10th, 2006 | 1:18 pm PST
For the love of god, why do you stamp down on noobs so hard? Just because you've been playing for longer than what someone else has, doesn't make you better than them. Real paintballers wouldn't rip the P*ss out of someone starting out.

I can guarentee, no, promise that all of you guys were new to paintball at one point.

Good Review dude.

Stryker
   

W.K.S. Friday, September 1st, 2006 | 7:04 am PST
Distance isn't a valid point, velocity and angle determine distance, not the barrel.
   

blayzen paint Wednesday, January 10th, 2007 | 6:48 pm PST
dude ur barrels worth more than ur gun?get a job and put that barrel to use
   

DASHEL HOUND Tuesday, February 19th, 2008 | 10:26 pm PST
Agree with W.K.S, save for one small detail. I don't know why new players (and some old ones too seem to think having a longer barrel, or porting, or "rifling" will make a paintball go farther. Every ball is going the same velocity out of EVERY barrel, and therefore EVERY ball goes the SAME distance no matter what barrel it is shot from. How accurately it traverses that distance is another matter, and that's where things like porting come in (less turbulence around the ball as it leaves the tip of the barrel). There are some notable exceptions, though. The only barrels that ACTUALLY increase distance are ones that induce backspin, creating lift on the ball. The Tippmann Flatline and the BT Paintball Design APEX are two that come to mind. This is the ONLY way to increase distance legally, and it comes with its own set of challenges (more ball breaks, and ball drift).
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media