paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on Markistheman1's Review / Comments on Markistheman1's Review / Comments on Markistheman1's Review / Comments on Markistheman1's Review / Comments on Markistheman1's Review / Comments on Markistheman1's Review

Comments on Markistheman1's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

Markistheman1 Friday, June 21st, 2002
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
2 years4 of 25 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: --Tippmann 98 Custom
--rt trigger
--low pressure system
--rear velocity adjuster
--double trigger

--2002 Vision Impulse
--Physco Ballistics dropforward
--12 volt revvy
--eclipse trigger
--AA Barrel
Strengths: There is really nothing good except that you can hold your finger in one place and let the trigger bounce on and off of your finger and just let the gun shoot wherever you point it.
Weaknesses: The bad thing about this is that if you have CO2 it makes the trigger really hard to use. It freezes up and the response trigger wont work right. If you are going to buy this rt trigger make sure you have nitrogen because it is WAY more consistant and dependable.
Conclusion: Buy this drop in upgrade because it is worth the money you will spend on it. It is tournament legal unlike the E Bolt which is made by tippmann. But if you have CO2 do not buy this upgrade. It will constantly freeze up on you and you will get very mad at it and want to take it out and just throw it out.
Rating:
1 out of 10
 

Review Comments
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
john49erfan Monday, March 10th, 2003 | 11:49 am PST
states "Buy this drop in upgrade because it is worth the money you will spend on it." yet rates a 1???? Makes no sence, recommends the product and rates a 1; must be a type'o somewhere.
   

ythpstr2000 Monday, May 5th, 2003 | 12:32 am PST
He wrote;
There is really nothing good except that you can hold your finger in one place and let the trigger bounce on and off of your finger and just let the gun shoot wherever you point it.

Man that desrves a better score than he gave it just by itself. Then you add the simple fact that it intimidating it earns a 8 - 10! Heck I practicly win the game with half the players before I leave the staging area because they are so scared of that "machine gun" that I am carrying onto the field.
   

Mr.Sandman2242 Saturday, October 11th, 2003 | 9:47 am PST
Actually, the E-Bolt is much more likely to be tournament legal, and both the R/T kit and Ebolt is made by Tippmann. As for use with Co2, the R/T works fine with it. I have a simple expansion chamber (ProTeam Intruder -- only a 2 stage) and I never had problems with shooting 10+ bps.
   

moocha88 Saturday, June 19th, 2004 | 11:16 am PST
He said: "The bad thing about this is that if you have CO2 it makes the trigger really hard to use. It freezes up and the response trigger wont work right. If you are going to buy this rt trigger make sure you have nitrogen because it is WAY more consistant and dependable."
He really needs to play paintball more, I have the the custom 98, expansion chamber, teardrop barrel, response trigger, 9v hopper, and a 20 oz. co2, and it has never failed me yet. He should send it in to get it fixed if it doesn't work, then write a review, not the other way around.
   

supersam08 Sunday, July 11th, 2004 | 7:29 pm PST
Ya, know, maybe they guy just plain forgot to rate it. they first option i 1, right? You have to scroll down to go higher? because that had to be a typo, its like saying my mustang is bad ACE, but i think it sucks really....
   

PunjabiJatt Monday, July 12th, 2004 | 9:43 pm PST
wait a minute, he has a response trigger on his gun, but rates it a 1? unbelievable, this must be a joke he laughs about
   

the bigg Ben Saturday, March 12th, 2005 | 9:35 pm PST
u need a diff hose if u have a low pressure kit
   

Tippmann_Kid15 Sunday, April 10th, 2005 | 3:27 pm PST
I bet hes not using an electric hopper and i bet he like screwed around w/ the hose or somethin.
   

TippmannPhreak Sunday, May 29th, 2005 | 6:43 am PST
I bet he doesn't even have the R/T. Or a paintball gun at all.
   

MeezaMox Thursday, June 23rd, 2005 | 10:08 pm PST
I just read ur strength and right there u shouldve given it a ten
   

NoSurrenderBoy Thursday, July 28th, 2005 | 8:09 pm PST
umm... RT isn't tourny legal. hell, most feilds won't allow it. you don't know what your talking about
   

paintballa665 Thursday, August 4th, 2005 | 8:25 pm PST
Given it a 1 makes you a newb to paintball right away. You should find if there is anything wrong first before you write the review
   

Tippy_Chris Sunday, August 14th, 2005 | 7:34 am PST
RT isnt legal?Whats the point of buying it then?
   

JediJak Thursday, October 20th, 2005 | 3:53 pm PST
Dispute:
The response trigger is almost never allowed in tournaments while the e-bolt almost always is
   

DalboDestroyers Friday, December 9th, 2005 | 7:00 am PST
I agree with Mark, I bought one and it is horrible with co2. The outside freezes all the time and they aren't tourney legal. Even if it sounds intimidating on the field it don't take much to take a guy out with one. And it is always funny to sneak up on a guy with a rt just wasting money and hit him with one shot. At my last tourney I took it out, and the whole 6hrs we played I went through 5 hoppers of paint. Always got at least 2 guys out. If you want a high bps for cheap, go spyder imagine with upgraded trigger or ion works for cheap.
   

Speds98 Wednesday, January 4th, 2006 | 7:42 pm PST
ok, did all of you who are giving the bad comments read the directions on how to install it first?? i've had my fun for years, and the r/t for a year. i've never had it freeze or have problems. check the hose. i have the expansion chamber on mine, and that helps also. learn to play before you critique.
   

gameshoes Wednesday, January 18th, 2006 | 11:41 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by JediJak
The response trigger is almost never allowed in tournaments while the e-bolt almost always is

WHAT!??!??!!?!
i have an RT and you're telling me i just wasted $60!??!?!?
and also
this review is very wrong....
   

paintball_mole Saturday, January 21st, 2006 | 5:43 am PST
well Im not very sure why its not allowed in tournys. but i think it has somthing to do with the fact that you cant switch it from a semi/auto to a just plain semi. Now i could be wrong, i dont own an R/T (but my friend does), and there could be something in the Manuel about it.
   

gameshoes Tuesday, January 24th, 2006 | 11:26 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by paintball_mole
well Im not very sure why its not allowed in tournys. but i think it has somthing to do with the fact that you cant switch it from a semi/auto to a just plain semi. Now i could be wrong, i dont own an R/T (but my friend does), and there could be something in the Manuel about it.

AAAAW phooey
stupid commies
   

tessa_101 Wednesday, February 22nd, 2006 | 10:38 pm PST
my rt works just fine and my dont freez up b/c i got a ramoit cole and how can you give it a one thats phedtic !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
   
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media