paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on Unregistered User's Review / Comments on Unregistered User's Review / Comments on Unregistered User's Review / Comments on Unregistered User's Review

Comments on Unregistered User's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

Unregistered User Thursday, November 2nd, 2000
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
 
0 of 22 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: It is pretty accurate for the first 30yrds. The range on it is not bad. It looks pretty good on most guns as well.
Weaknesses: After 30yrds with the barrel being new or well cleaned(cleaned out all vents and inside@) the ball will curve way off of target. If u get a break, you can shoot it out but the gun will LOSE all accuracy!
Conclusion: Ive used it for a year on my spyder Tl + and I wouldn't reccomed it to any one
Rating:
1 out of 10
 

Review Comments
_ex0dus_ Monday, May 12th, 2003 | 7:38 pm PST
what balls did you use
   

Guest Friday, May 23rd, 2003 | 7:45 pm PST
this person does not know what he is talking about. pretty accurate is relative. this barrel shoots remarkably well. honestly. there is not much difference between this barrel and a $150 barrel the difference is negligible. range is consistent at a set FPS no matter what barrel you are using (unless there are obvious reasons such as debris or obstructions). sounds like this person had a bad experience or overly high expectations to me.
   

koolkid101 Saturday, December 6th, 2003 | 9:55 am PST
You must have done something with it because it shoots like a dream on my Avant!
   

zacbot Thursday, May 13th, 2004 | 2:06 pm PST
bad paint?
   

ThursdayLsr Monday, March 28th, 2005 | 6:20 am PST
I'm assuming the use of WalMart paint, bad cleaning and just the use of a TL was the cause of you problems. But range has no issue on the barrel, as long as its over 6 inches and under 18 inches. Also, this gun has great self cleaning, so I don't know what your talking about.
   

stubby08 Saturday, April 30th, 2005 | 7:48 pm PST
well a ball will loose velocity after it falls 30 yds its not gonna stay on target they will curve and wind might have caught your ball and the paint could be the problem.

after about 30yds the ball will rarely hit its target because by that time wind will catch it and drift it away because the ball has no more force on the other end of it
   

SWAT2291 Sunday, May 29th, 2005 | 11:26 pm PST
Why did u use the barrel for a year and not the stock if its so bad?
   

JIMMYJIM989 Sunday, March 12th, 2006 | 9:35 am PST
Accurate up to 30yrds? Thats almost 100 ft, shoot I would be happy with that performance.
   

kokoklownanr Sunday, August 23rd, 2009 | 7:02 pm PST
Dispute:
The reason it was so inaccurate, was because, of the crappy gun.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media